We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Modern boutique hotel walking distance to Orchard Rd and MRT”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
The Quincy Hotel by Far East Hospitality
Ranked #6 of 316 Hotels in Singapore
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 13, 2012

This hotel has only been open for about 3 years, so rooms have a modern, fresh feel about them. The standard rooms are quite small (about 1.5m space around bed sides and end), but made to feel more spacious with high ceilings, large bay window and another window into bathroom. The corner rooms look to be significantly larger. Asian hotels often have firm mattresses, but we found the bed very comfortable, with a couple of pillow choices and good quality linen.
Don't come here if you want to laze around a resort style pool between shopping expeditions, as the pool (along with a sauna, steam room and small gym) is on the 12th floor with only 3 sunbeds which see little sun. There's no dedicated bar at the pool; you have to order what you want from room service.
Fast, free, easily accessed Internet is available everywhere.
Included breakfast buffet was good, with some menu items changing daily for a bit of variety. Self serve expresso machines were a bonus.

Room Tip: Most taxi's don't know this place, but they all know the York Hotel which is directly oppos...
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 330driver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,848)
There are newer reviews for The Quincy Hotel by Far East Hospitality
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,115 - 2,121 of 2,848 reviews

Reviewed September 13, 2012

I stayed at the Quincy for five nights during a business trip to Singapore.
I was on an all inclusive deal which included:
Breakfast buffet - not a bad selection and available from 645am.
Dinner - soup of the day, main & dessert of the day. The main course was a choice of chicken, steak or salmon with vegetables, lasagne and a few other standards or from the 2 specials. It also included soft drinks & alcohol.
Mini-bar - soft drinks & lager plus a few snacks.
Free internet access - good wifi in the lobby & restaurant but poor in the room. However, the room did have cable access. Bandwith was not great.
Gym and pool access, 24/7. I couldn't tell you if this was any good as I never had time to use it.
Free limo collection from the airport - book ahead and there willbe somebody with a sign with your name on it to collect you. Great after a long flight.
Two items of laundry (including dry cleaning) per day. This will be returned on the same day if you drop it off in the morning.

The room was great. Comfy bed, enough storage space for your needs. Walk in shower with cascade/waterfall effect. Deep bath. Nice toiletries.

Service was good - I aksed for some soda water to be put in the mini bar and they brought it up straight away.

The location is great - five minute walk to Orchard Road with easy access to the shops and plazas.

I would certainly recommend this place to business and holiday users and would stay there again.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RMS1974
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 13, 2012

My husband and I have taken to staying in boutique hotels in our travels rather than the big chains... we look for a different experience. On arrival we were offered an upgrade for a small additional cost... which we took. In hindsight I would have liked to compare rooms just to see if if the additional cost (though small) was worth it. The Quincy is 100 rooms (not as small as some we have stayed in) but is still a boutique experience. For the price the room was smallish but well laid out with contemporary and fresh fitout and good amenities. Very comfy bed, linen and pillows... bathroom very spatious and contemporary and nice amenities. Breakfast was simple but all that we needed and it was nice to sit in a relatively intimate area for breakfast which was just off the lobby. Staff were friendly and helpful - great service. The Quincy is located a 5 minute walk from Orchard Road so great for getting to and from transport and shopping. We would stay at The Quincy again.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Robyn M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ng K, General Manager at The Quincy Hotel by Far East Hospitality, responded to this reviewResponded September 19, 2012

Dear Robyn M,

Greetings from Quincy Hotel.

ThanQ you for your review and your score of 5 for us. We are delighted to know that you had a wonderful stay with us and also glad that you will stay at Quincy again.

Till we meet again, please take care.

Best regards
Ng Khee Siong
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 10, 2012

Just returned from two short stay in this hotel, (coming and going to Singapore).
I can start talking about the efficiency of the personal @ the reception, they answewd my several e-mails from home and were very quick, also during my stay there, they were SUPER!

The rooms (we had 2 both times) were very clean, I loved the furnitures and the bed was very big and relaxing. I was a bit disappointed by 2 points (not something that couldn't be arranged easily)
1) the hairdrier hadn't a plug near a mirror, which required a bit of fantasy... ;)
2) the space to put the suitcases is really a dilemma, we had 2 big cases and 2 hand luggage in each room :/ in the end we've put it near the window and on the only chair available.

Full Borad service. I was in doubt if to pay or not for this option, but it resulted to be the best solution ever (especially if you think how expencive is to eat in Singapor). I'm Italian and believe me, it's not easy to satisfy an italian about food! I was surprised by the service and the kindness of all the kitchen staff! They were very comprensive with us and helped in choosing what could be good for our taste. We ate very very well.
The only point I want to suggest is that in the restaurant the air-conditioned is too cold and we were freezing during the meals.

In the fullbard service we had also:
The pick-up at the airport with a big van (we were in a total of 7 people)
2 laundry pieces/room/day, this helped a lot because we didn't supposed that Singapore was a so hot/wet place.
Complimentary water and fridge amenities filled every day.
Tea/coffe/water free during the day.

In the end of our stay we had a super service during the last day (we had a very late flight) and the hotel allowed us to use the pool and the showers until we left.
What could we ask more? Out experience in Singapor was superlative thanks (also) to the Quincy Hotel

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Eligrane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ng K, General Manager at The Quincy Hotel by Far East Hospitality, responded to this reviewResponded September 15, 2012

Hi Eligrane

Many thanks for sharing your experience with us on our hotel services and food. We noted your points for the room and restaurant. We are also delighted to know that our full board service did not disappoint you and we can see that you had enjoyed your stay to the last minute.

Hope to see you again Quincy.

Best regards
Ng Khee Siong
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 9, 2012

Generally a good experience. From arriving to departing, customer service was tip-top. The rooms were awesomely decorated. Proximity from town was good.

Only a mild hiccup with the "Baking" activity that was suppose to be in the package, the sales staff should have pre-empted that I would have wanted to be part of that activity and included me in the list before it was full.

The sauna and steam room was not pre-heated before the opening time. At 1045, I found both facilities un-heated and thus was unable to use them.

Directions to Far-East Plaza would have been useful, got mildly lost for a bit.

Despite these hiccups, I am still a fan.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kjsjoey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 8, 2012

Stopped over for one night on our way to Thailand back in July. Our flight didn’t come in until 11pm, but had a lovely diver waiting for us on arrival complimentary of the hotel. My partner and I were going on this holiday for our Anniversary and when we got there our room had been upgraded to the top floor with and we had a lovely bottle on wine waiting for us! The staff were so friendly and welcoming and nothing was too much trouble. Rooms were extremely pleasant and modern. The pool area was clean and modern with an amazing view. The only disappointment about it was the fact we couldn't stay longer. Great Hotel! 10/10

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Davrock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ng K, General Manager at The Quincy Hotel by Far East Hospitality, responded to this reviewResponded September 15, 2012

Dear Davrock,

We are glad that your anniversary was a splendid one at Quincy. We also wish that your stay could be longer to enjoy our service and facilities.

ThanQ you for your review and we hope it won't take long to see you again in Quincy

Best regards
Ng Khee Siong
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 8, 2012 via mobile

I thoroughly recommend this hotel - trendy, cool and quirky, modern yet functional, and well positioned for orchard road 5 mins walk away. Nearest mrt is orchard. Very trendy room set up with all requirements. Good fast free wifi, plenty of input jacks to run your own music/video through the audio visual equipment in the room. Bath and seperste shower in the very avant gard bathroom. Molton brown of London toiletries. Good breakfast. Would thoroughly reccomend this. maybe not so well suited to families but great for something different for couples or to impress.

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank frankiethe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ng K, General Manager at The Quincy Hotel by Far East Hospitality, responded to this reviewResponded September 15, 2012

Hi, frankiethe,

ThanQ you for your detail account on our Hotel location, room, food and also bath amenities......... Needless to say, you gave tripadvisor reader more reasons to stay at Qunicy because of your review.

We hope to see you again at Quincy in the near future. ThanQQQQQQ you once again.

Best regards
Ng Khee Siong
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Singapore hotels
Marina Bay
Pan Pacific Singapore
Pan Pacific Singapore
#13 of 316 in Singapore
7,534 reviews
Naumi Hotel
#16 of 316 in Singapore
2,272 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
One Farrer Hotel & Spa
#14 of 316 in Singapore
1,065 reviews
Tiong Bahru
Wangz Hotel
Wangz Hotel
#9 of 316 in Singapore
1,247 reviews
InterContinental Singapore
#7 of 316 in Singapore
1,098 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Quincy Hotel by Far East Hospitality? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Quincy Hotel by Far East Hospitality

Address: 22 Mount Elizabeth, Singapore 228517, Singapore
Location: Singapore > Singapore
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Singapore
#6 Luxury Hotel in Singapore
#10 Romantic Hotel in Singapore
#11 Family Hotel in Singapore
Price Range: $205 - $335 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Quincy Hotel by Far East Hospitality 4*
Number of rooms: 108
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A multi-award-winning boutique hotel, Quincy is catered to meet the demands of both the busy business executive, as well as the discerning leisure traveller of today. Having recently won the Best Hotel Experience Award at this year’s Singapore Tourism Awards 2017 as well as the Travellers’ Choice Award for seven years running (2011 – 2017), Quincy carves out its niche by catering to modern-day business and leisure travellers who seek a departure from your run-of-the-mill hotel accommodation. From our stylish lobby, to our colour-changing, LED illuminated pool deck at our infinity pool, we are re-defining the way our guests experience hotel stays. Quincy's signature benefits means all guests get Club treatment, including buffet breakfast, all-day light refreshments, complimentary mini-bar, complimentary 2-piece laundry (minimum two night stay) and free Wi-Fi. Quincy. Stay Different. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Booking.com, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Hotwire, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your The Quincy Hotel by Far East Hospitality reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quincy Hotel Singapore
The Quincy Hotel By Far East Hospitality Singapore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing