We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Trendy hotel just off Orchard Road”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
The Quincy Hotel by Far East Hospitality
Ranked #6 of 319 Hotels in Singapore
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 3, 2011

Stayed one night over the weekend in end March 2011 (Qool weekend promotion - all inclusive of 3 meals) and thoroughly enjoyed our stay.

Parking: Is a tight car park at neighbouring Elizabeth hotel, but free parking available upon request at the concierge.

Check in: Very pleasant and painless. Took no more than 5 minutes. Staff brought us up and showed us around the room which was nice. We were given a slip explaining what was included in the package and meal times, and the wifi user ID and password as well.

Lobby area: Small lobby which is linked to the restaurant where the meals are served. Large supply of newspapers and 2 Mac computer terminals for surfing. Lovely landscaping surrounding the lobby and restaurant area which was nice through the floor to high ceiling windows.

Room: Very nice size with lovely bay window on the side with electric black out blinds which the staff member demonstrated to us along with operation of the other items in the room. We liked the layout of the room, i felt that it was very well thought out and every space was well utilised without feeling tight or squeezy. We were even offered cables to link our lap top to the tv so we could watch stuff off our computer, or borrow some dvds from the reception. Bed was very comfortable. The toilet had a "open concept" with clear class at the tub area (which was comfortable). We were of course thrilled with the well stocked fridge (2 each of soya bean, chrysanthenum, green tea packets, diet pepsi and pepsi, sprite and beer) and snacks (2 packs of chips and 1 cup noodle) with coffee and tea. Lots of bottled water. TIP: there is "unlimited" stocks of roughly the same drinks and water in the chiller at the pool side. The room was tiled (save for a carpet under the bed) which we would have preferred to be carpetted throughout as it got cold from the aircon especially at night.

Gym/ Pool: Gym looks very new and state of the art. Nice fluffy towels and water available. At the pool area, the deck was very nice place to chill out with nice sofas and papers and magazines. The chiller is well stocked with ice cold drinks. We did feel the music was a tad loud though. The pool itself is stunning (especially at night) as it is encased by clear glass all around and "hangs out" of the 12th floor of the building. As it is sheltered, the water is very cold! The construction around the hotel was not very noisy but did affect the enjoyment of the pool.

Food: We ate 3 meals which were included. Dinner was nice with mostly pasta choices and some asian fare (About 8 different choices). We liked the soup, salad and free flow ice cream. Lunch was similar to dinner in terms of items but were different. We liked our lunch and dinner meals. Breakfast was something that we felt could be much better. The choices were very limited and food was not appetizing. We especially liked the self serve coffee machines available at all meal times with take away cups available which was a nice touch.

Location: Was about a 8 min walk to Paragon shopping centre which was nice as it was off Orchard Road to be quiet and away from the buzz, but close enough to walk to shop and eat etc.

Summary: Enjoyed our short staycation and had a good break. We felt it was value for money and would consider staying there again. If the pool could be heated it would be perfect.

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank auntieadriene
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (3,037)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,543 - 2,549 of 3,037 reviews

Reviewed April 3, 2011

First,I'd like to to comment on the service staff as they are always the one who gives first impression of the place.they were really friendly and efficient,thus giving us a smooth check in and there was even someone escorting us to the room and then teach us how to use facilities in the room.
The room was rather spacious and the concept was rather modernized.very oraganised and the complimentary minibar and wine was something sweet! The 24hr pool/sauna was actually good as some people are too busy in the day for shopping and stuffs to 'explore the hotel facilities'.

The all inclusive meals were not bad,but I definitely like the attentiveness of the service staff in the hotel.Complimentary free flow alcohol frm 6-8pm was also good.would definitely recommend friends for a weekend getaway from the busy life of Singapore !

  • Stayed: April 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NaddFedora
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 2, 2011

Location was great, walking distance to orchard road.
Check in was very quick and easy. Room was modern and simple, bathroom amenities were great, love it. Free dinner included was a bonus added to the services. Stayed in two different rooms, the first one was a twin bed, it was good but but still can hear the traffic from the street, i love the second one, a double bed room on a higher floor, more quiet, had more details in the room to my personal preferences. It was clean and comfortable. Minibar was very simple but enough, internet was free which is good if you're traveling for business. Check out also the illuminated pool deck, brilliant ideas. Overall stay was good, will recommend to others.

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank eblooms
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 27, 2011

Okay so I'm keen to write my 2 cents worth on this place. Had high expectations but sadly disappointed on quite a few levels. Free meals included were below average. Steak was overcooked. Happy hour - their choice in wines could be improved. I'm not a wine expert but it tasted super cheap!!! Breakfast had sufficient variety but cooked food was only average in taste. For those who look forward to nice b/fast at hotels - this would prob disappoint.

I guess its cos meals are included into price of this hotel. So for those who are not foodies, this concept is great value but execution is generally poor. There really is no such thing as a free (good) meal in this world.

And I realised this place is managed by Far East & for those who are familiar - their reputation is to kinda cut corners and generally they're cheap! I was surprised that the toiletries provided from the very high end brand Molten Brown...were really disappointing - extremely poor quality of moisturising lotion (felt cheap) and shampoos also rather crappy. My partner & I were wondering whether this is just a low end hotel range from Molten Brown. If this is a true representation of their actual collection - I am so glad I never bought their stuff - I would feel very ripped off.

Good points - thoughtful to provide take away coffee cups for our convenience. Complimentary laundry is a bonus. Beds are comfy. House keeping service has been prompt. Good hotel but not sure I would return. Location a little inconvenient. Think I would use the same $300+ for a room without the free meals at Royal Plaza or Mandarin Meritus. Personal preference :)

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank chezong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 24, 2011

It was great to walk past the long line of people at the airport waiting for taxis to our limo, then to arrive to our lovely room at The Quincy. The cot for our 10 month old was clean and new. The staff were especially friendly and accommodating, and the meals had at least 2 Singaporean selections. Cocktail hour and the mini bar was a bonus, although it would have been nice to have other alcoholic drinks than just beers in there. The pool area was lovely and we had it to ourselves. It was a short walk to Orchard Road and to a local supermarket.
In all, we all had a great stay and would recommend this to anyone.
Especially appreciated the non smoking policy.

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Youlittlebooty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 22, 2011

I was here 3 nights on my short stop in Singapore. Hotel is situated near the main shopping-street Orchard road (7mins walk). They have unique business-model for upscale hotel, they offer free airport-pickup and meals during your stay and two laundry items per day. I was greeted nice by friendly man at changi-airport who drove me to the hotel in black mercedes. This was nice touch and immediately made me feel good after long flight.

Hotel itself was quite modern and clean and the rooms had all the basic amenities and floor to ceiling windows albeit the view wasn't any special. I tried the free meals during my stay and they were nothing special or worth mentioning. Breakfast was quite limited, not much variety. I also found the restaurant somehow noisy and there was no soothing calmness surrounding the small lobby and the restaurant what you can find in many upscale hotels.

I tried the pool and found the water cold as someone has mentioned here before. There were saunas and decent gym on the same floor which seem to be nice. There is also construction going on next to this hotel but i didn't find it noisy or disturbing. Overally my stay was ok but not worth approximately 200e/night which i paid and i think that i stay somewhere else next time. Don't get me wrong, this hotel is nice but i think that i can get better value elsewhere.

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nikkertti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 21, 2011

Stayed at Quincy four nights following positive reviews on this site. Feared the build up would lead to disappointment, but no need to fear. Right from the pick up at the airport everything went very smoothly with no nasty surprises. Rooms were of a decent size with nice big shower and separate bath. Much talked about complimentary mini-bar was a nice benefit as was the two-piece per day laundry service.
Breakfast was OK, but nothing exceptional with a mix of western and Asian items. Only had lunch once and it was acceptable. We had dinner each night and noticed the menu did change. Dinner was good and service was very efficient. Open bar between 6-8pm offered basic spirits, beer and wine and service was generous and with a smile.
The gym was small, but had enough (modern) machines to cope with the number of users. Pool was alright as well and the water was cool as it does not really get much direct sunlight.
Location is pretty good only a short walk (5-10 minutes) from main shops on Orchard Road.
Would definitely consider staying here again.

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ray3149
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Singapore hotels
Tiong Bahru
Wangz Hotel
Wangz Hotel
#11 of 319 in Singapore
1,309 reviews
Marina Bay
Pan Pacific Singapore
Pan Pacific Singapore
#14 of 319 in Singapore
8,151 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Naumi Hotel
#19 of 319 in Singapore
2,431 reviews
One Farrer Hotel & Spa
#17 of 319 in Singapore
1,308 reviews
InterContinental Singapore
#7 of 319 in Singapore
1,310 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Quincy Hotel by Far East Hospitality? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Quincy Hotel by Far East Hospitality

Address: 22 Mount Elizabeth, Singapore 228517, Singapore
Location: Singapore > Singapore
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Singapore
#6 Luxury Hotel in Singapore
#9 Family Hotel in Singapore
#10 Romantic Hotel in Singapore
Price Range: $194 - $293 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Quincy Hotel by Far East Hospitality 4*
Number of rooms: 108
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A multi-award-winning boutique hotel, Quincy is catered to meet the demands of both the busy business executive, as well as the discerning leisure traveller of today. Having recently won the Best Hotel Experience Award at this year’s Singapore Tourism Awards 2017 as well as the Travellers’ Choice Award for seven years running (2011 – 2017), Quincy carves out its niche by catering to modern-day business and leisure travellers who seek a departure from your run-of-the-mill hotel accommodation. From our stylish lobby, to our colour-changing, LED illuminated pool deck at our infinity pool, we are re-defining the way our guests experience hotel stays. Quincy's signature benefits means all guests get Club treatment, including buffet breakfast, all-day light refreshments, complimentary mini-bar, complimentary 2-piece laundry (minimum two night stay) and free Wi-Fi. Quincy. Stay Different. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Expedia, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your The Quincy Hotel by Far East Hospitality reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quincy Hotel Singapore
The Quincy Hotel By Far East Hospitality Singapore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing