We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfect place to rest”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Ambassador Transit Hotel Terminal 2
Ranked #29 of 223 Specialty Lodging in Singapore
Certificate of Excellence
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
29 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Perfect place to rest”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 30, 2014

I just spent 6 hours at the Ambassador Transit Hotel in Terminal 2 of Changi Airport, Singapore - it was the perfect place to rest during an 11 hour layover. The hotel itself is easy to find - on the third level of each of the three terminals. Front desk personnel were friendly and efficient as I was checked in and in my room within 10 minutes. The rooms are quire spacious though a bit "spartan" which is more than enough to rest and clean up before taking off on the last leg of a long journey. The bed was large and extremely comfortable, there was a large television with cable channels for viewing, and a nice attached bathroom, perfect for freshening up. If you need toiletries, you can request them at the front desk or even go down to the second level and shop for them in the many stores at the airport. Wake-up calls are provided upon request. Rates are quoted by 6 hour increments - a bit expensive but in my opinion, well worth it if one has an extremely long layover. Felt rested and refreshed after my brief 6 hour stay and very thankful to have taken advantage of these transit services. I highly recommend the Ambassador Transit Hotel as a place to refresh and recoup before and after a long journey.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NewtravelerHawaii
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

466 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    119
    230
    86
    24
    7
See reviews for
75
136
128
68
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
brunei
Level Contributor
42 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 24, 2014 via mobile

We were in transit, on standby for the next plane out which is unfortunately 48hrs away.

It was fully booked. We were advised to check back at 2am and were really lucky one room was available.

Price is quoted for 6hours. And it was a worthy price to pay for comfortable beds and quality sleep. Turn off the light and it's completely dark and minimal noise. Plus shower had all you need. Toothbrush and combs on request. Big plus is the wake up call.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sharreb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Penrith, Australia
Level Contributor
33 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 13, 2014

On our way to Sulawesi (Indonesia) we had a stopover in Singapore in September 2013. The Singapore Grand Prix was on at the time and so it was very convenient to stay at this hotel at the airport.

The room was small but clean, as was the bathroom, we had a quiet night of sleep before our departure the next day.

This hotel is close to food outlets and shopping facilities, you can come and go as you please from the rooms, there is also a gym (if you feel so inclined). Sunflower garden is a nice place, apart from all of the smokers out there.

I would stay here again no problems.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank geminikitty66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
17 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 27, 2014

I stayed in this hotel which is conveniently located in the transit lounge of Singapore Airport. I noticed a great improvement in the standard of the room since my last stays in 2006-10. The room was quiet, comfortable, and spotlessly clean. A kettle, coffee, and tea were provided. The counter staff were efficient and courteous. My 8-hour stay gave me the chance to be well rested for my onward journey

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank James S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Jersey
Level Contributor
151 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 1, 2014

Stayed here on a lengthy layover. Had about 6 hours to kill, and was up all night on a flight, so we decided to get a quick nap in.

It was wonderfully located in the terminal. It was quiet, clean, comfortable and inexpensive. What else do you need?

Not much else to say about it. I needed to sleep desperately and they gave me a great place to sleep. Enough said.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LBCdovs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
90 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 29, 2014

I don't see how you can go wrong. Extremely good price (around $80 AUD) for the room for 6 hours (shared between 2 of us). Very, very clean. Amenities provided in the bathroom. Great shower and comfortable beds. Great sleep while waiting for your next flight.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Irene G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
33 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 22, 2014 via mobile

We stayed at Ambassador transit hotel in Terminal 2 in Singapore.
Basic stopover hotel as our flight was delayed.
In price comparison for around £42.00 for 6 hours, not exactly VFM.

Room was clean with most amenities and shower. Maybe one should try lounge instead in future.

Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Joe8168
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Singapore hotels
0.3 mi away
Crowne Plaza Changi Airport
Crowne Plaza Changi Airport
#33 of 306 in Singapore
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,179 reviews
2.2 mi away
Park Avenue Changi Hotel
Park Avenue Changi Hotel
#95 of 306 in Singapore
4.0 of 5 bubbles 373 reviews
2.5 mi away
Changi Cove
Changi Cove
#110 of 306 in Singapore
4.0 of 5 bubbles 296 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Capri by Fraser Changi City
Capri by Fraser Changi City
#41 of 306 in Singapore
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,171 reviews
2.5 mi away
Village Hotel Changi by Far East Hospitality
2.5 mi away
Raintr33 Hotel Singapore
Raintr33 Hotel Singapore
#201 of 306 in Singapore
3.5 of 5 bubbles 101 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ambassador Transit Hotel Terminal 2? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ambassador Transit Hotel Terminal 2

Property: Ambassador Transit Hotel Terminal 2
Address: | Level 3, Changi Int'l Airport Terminal 2, Singapore, Singapore
Location: Singapore > Singapore
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Hotel Style:
Ranked #29 of 223 Specialty Lodging in Singapore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Ambassador Transit Hotel Terminal 2 2.5*
Number of rooms: 54
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz and TripOnline SA so you can book your Ambassador Transit Hotel Terminal 2 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ambassador Transit Hotel Terminal 2 Singapore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing