We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quality sleep in the midst of transit”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Ambassador Transit Hotel Terminal 2
Ranked #28 of 241 Specialty Lodging in Singapore
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 24, 2014 via mobile

We were in transit, on standby for the next plane out which is unfortunately 48hrs away.

It was fully booked. We were advised to check back at 2am and were really lucky one room was available.

Price is quoted for 6hours. And it was a worthy price to pay for comfortable beds and quality sleep. Turn off the light and it's completely dark and minimal noise. Plus shower had all you need. Toothbrush and combs on request. Big plus is the wake up call.

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sharreb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (554)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

288 - 294 of 554 reviews

Reviewed March 13, 2014

On our way to Sulawesi (Indonesia) we had a stopover in Singapore in September 2013. The Singapore Grand Prix was on at the time and so it was very convenient to stay at this hotel at the airport.

The room was small but clean, as was the bathroom, we had a quiet night of sleep before our departure the next day.

This hotel is close to food outlets and shopping facilities, you can come and go as you please from the rooms, there is also a gym (if you feel so inclined). Sunflower garden is a nice place, apart from all of the smokers out there.

I would stay here again no problems.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank geminikitty66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 27, 2014

I stayed in this hotel which is conveniently located in the transit lounge of Singapore Airport. I noticed a great improvement in the standard of the room since my last stays in 2006-10. The room was quiet, comfortable, and spotlessly clean. A kettle, coffee, and tea were provided. The counter staff were efficient and courteous. My 8-hour stay gave me the chance to be well rested for my onward journey

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank James S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 1, 2014

Stayed here on a lengthy layover. Had about 6 hours to kill, and was up all night on a flight, so we decided to get a quick nap in.

It was wonderfully located in the terminal. It was quiet, clean, comfortable and inexpensive. What else do you need?

Not much else to say about it. I needed to sleep desperately and they gave me a great place to sleep. Enough said.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LBCdovs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 29, 2014

I don't see how you can go wrong. Extremely good price (around $80 AUD) for the room for 6 hours (shared between 2 of us). Very, very clean. Amenities provided in the bathroom. Great shower and comfortable beds. Great sleep while waiting for your next flight.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Irene G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 22, 2014 via mobile

We stayed at Ambassador transit hotel in Terminal 2 in Singapore.
Basic stopover hotel as our flight was delayed.
In price comparison for around £42.00 for 6 hours, not exactly VFM.

Room was clean with most amenities and shower. Maybe one should try lounge instead in future.

Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank Joe8168
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 20, 2014

I booked each room for 6 hours (the minimum) as I had a 18 hour layover at Changi. For the price and purpose, both of these rooms were acceptable. I think the budget room ($47 for 6 hours) would be great if you are looking for a quick lay over (no toilet or shower). If you are looking for a place you can return to after shopping and use the facilities (shower and toilet) then the standard room ($77 for 6 hours) is the better option. I found both rooms to be extremely quiet. Main downside was that the free Changi WIFI didn't reach either room. I will definitely consider this option again if I have a lay over rather than sleeping on couches!

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank TheScriber
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Singapore hotels
Crowne Plaza Changi Airport
#35 of 317 in Singapore
4,716 reviews
Park Avenue Changi Hotel
#90 of 317 in Singapore
453 reviews
Changi Cove Singapore
#98 of 317 in Singapore
345 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Capri by Fraser Changi City
#49 of 317 in Singapore
1,357 reviews
Marina Bay
Marina Bay Sands
Marina Bay Sands
#40 of 317 in Singapore
23,196 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ambassador Transit Hotel Terminal 2? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ambassador Transit Hotel Terminal 2

Address: | Level 3, Changi Int'l Airport Terminal 2, Singapore, Singapore
Location: Singapore > Singapore
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Hotel Style:
Ranked #28 of 241 Specialty Lodging in Singapore
Price Range: $87 - $221 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Ambassador Transit Hotel Terminal 2 2.5*
Number of rooms: 54
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and Ctrip TA so you can book your Ambassador Transit Hotel Terminal 2 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ambassador Transit Hotel Terminal 2 Singapore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing