We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“One Out of 3 Isn't Great”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Ambassador Transit Hotel Terminal 2
Ranked #31 of 225 Specialty Lodging in Singapore
Certificate of Excellence
McLeans Ridges, NSW, Australia
Level Contributor
75 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“One Out of 3 Isn't Great”
Reviewed April 1, 2013

A transit hotel should be judged on 3 criteria - Location, Comfort & Quietness. After all, the primary purpose is to provide some down time inbetween flights.
The Ambassador certainly gets a thumbs up for Location. It is in the Singapore Airport premises, so you couldn't get much closer to your next connecting flight.
Comfort. Well if you like rock hard mattresses, then this is the place for you. If you also like rock hard, high pillows, then you are on a winner. I don't. Any other hotel in this price category would offer a range of pillows so you could work out a combination that suits you. This is probably a result of not having a wardrobe in the room, so there is nowhere to store extra pillows.
Quietness. I found it rather bizarre that I could not hear the roar of jets taking off and landing not far from my room, yet I could clearly hear the conversations of the mum, dad & 2 young daughters in an adjoining room, who were not there for a quiet rest before their next flight! So, the expected sleep time did not happen, and I am at a loss to understand the noise levels in a modern hotel such as this.
It is not cheap, and if you are in Singapore for more than 12 hours you might consider leaving the airport for another hotel. My 14 hour stay was disappointing.
Having said all this, the room was clean and provided most of what you might want on a brief stopover, and I can see why travellers on a short break might find this a refreshing place to stay.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Linda G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

477 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    120
    238
    87
    25
    7
See reviews for
76
140
133
68
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Redding, California
Level Contributor
389 reviews
80 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 148 helpful votes
Reviewed March 30, 2013

The ambassador transit hotel in Singapore airport was a perfect spot to rest in between flights. The rooms are clean, fairly small but comfortable. The front desk staff was friendly. Would use it again in my next trip.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank 530Gypsy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed March 28, 2013

A fantastic solution to a long layover. I have used this facility several times and cannot speak highly enough of the experience. As usual my room was immaculate, nicely furnished, complimentary coffee/tea, TV, alarm radio, comfortable bed and well equipped en-suite. It still amazes me that your right above the concourse, 30 seconds to the shops and you cannot hear a thing. The staff are efficient and pleasant........it's an oasis and just what you need on a long haul flight.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JHB888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christchurch
Level Contributor
27 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed March 9, 2013

Pluses:
* Staff at reception have improved a lot over the years - even offered me an 30 mininutes free when checking in
* Rooms (particularly the bathrooms) are improved/ cleaner/ fresher
* Location is unbelievable - where else can you be in your hotel room with 5 minutes of leaving the plane.

Cons:
* No bedside reading lights now - those ceiling mounted LED lights are not good for in-bed reading
* The room costs keep rising well above inflation - now S$153 for a 12 hr stay..

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank elgoa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prague, Czech Republic
Level Contributor
752 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 372 helpful votes
Reviewed March 6, 2013

We have stayed in Terminal 2 Transit Hotel from 4 AM to 10 AM, the usual 6 hour slot. Check in was extremely quick just what we needed. Beds were comfy and we had a great sleep and much welcomed shower. Everything was clean, there was coffee/tea and kettle with cups which was great.There was a TV which we didn't use. Check out was also very quick.
Hotel is on the 3rd level and you can easily find it if you follow the TRANSIT HOTEL signs :)

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank Janulik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
66 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed March 3, 2013

We booked a 6 hour block here on the way to Vietnam. Very easy to find, very clean and a great shower after a few hours sleep. Would look at this again after a overnight flight. Good valve for money. $80 I think we'll worth it. Woke up before the wake up call and they were a bit concerned that we left.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Popeyetheman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed March 1, 2013

transit hotel has all the basic amenities for a short nap and shower during a stopover. Rates are charged per hour so is perfect to freshen up after a long flight. The hotels are basically converted warehouse space so dont expect hotel standard furnishing. There was no window in the room we stayed in but the bathroom and toilet facilities were excellent. lots to do around the hotel as singapore airport is a city in itself. Plenty of food and drink nearby.

watch out for signs to the hotel as they are not clearly displayed - but otherwise ask the information desks for location details. Make sure to call ahead and confirm your booking as the rooms are quite busy throughout the day. check in is quick and done on the spot.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Faisal O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Singapore hotels
0.3 mi away
Crowne Plaza Changi Airport
Crowne Plaza Changi Airport
#34 of 307 in Singapore
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,257 reviews
2.2 mi away
Park Avenue Changi Hotel
Park Avenue Changi Hotel
#93 of 307 in Singapore
4.0 of 5 bubbles 383 reviews
2.5 mi away
Changi Cove Singapore
Changi Cove Singapore
#107 of 307 in Singapore
4.0 of 5 bubbles 298 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Capri by Fraser Changi City
Capri by Fraser Changi City
#42 of 307 in Singapore
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,188 reviews
2.5 mi away
Village Hotel Changi by Far East Hospitality
2.5 mi away
Raintr33 Hotel Singapore
Raintr33 Hotel Singapore
#201 of 307 in Singapore
3.5 of 5 bubbles 103 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ambassador Transit Hotel Terminal 2? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ambassador Transit Hotel Terminal 2

Property: Ambassador Transit Hotel Terminal 2
Address: | Level 3, Changi Int'l Airport Terminal 2, Singapore, Singapore
Location: Singapore > Singapore
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Hotel Style:
Ranked #31 of 225 Specialty Lodging in Singapore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Ambassador Transit Hotel Terminal 2 2.5*
Number of rooms: 54
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cancelon, Hotels.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Ambassador Transit Hotel Terminal 2 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ambassador Transit Hotel Terminal 2 Singapore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing