We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“When transit, time & rest are important to you”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Ambassador Transit Hotel Terminal 2
Ranked #30 of 235 Specialty Lodging in Singapore
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 22, 2013

The Transit Hotel is a great alternative when you don't need your main luggage. I've stayed many times, especially if your connecting flight is an early morning. You can take a 6 hour block or just add as needed; explore all the restaurant choices. The rooms are always clean, very quiet and with tea/coffee and wall TV that's all you need if tired and flying on again soon.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Richy_L99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (538)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

340 - 346 of 539 reviews

Reviewed February 11, 2013

Very conveniently located in terminal 2, just follow the signs to the "airport hotel". We did not make reservations and stayed on the day after Chinese New Year. We were so glad they had availability! Upon entering the room I was struck by how clean the bedroom area was, although completely basic... no pictures or wall hangings at all. That's fine, I was just there to sleep. The bathroom was clean with the exception of the shower drain which was full of nasty hair... which made me opt for wearing shower shoes. You can unfortunately hear hallway noise (people talking, opening/closing doors) very clearly and the airport wifi does not reach the rooms. Otherwise, a very comfortable stay. You may also need to know that rooms are rented by 6 hrs, but we added an hour to make 7. Affordable option considering this is Singapore!

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank audjie504
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 7, 2013

For an overnight stopover in Singapore that is not long enough to make it worth while wandering out of the Changi Airport, the Ambassador Hotel provides a temporary refuge. The rooms are very much in demand so better make a reservation well ahead of your travel date. Their web site suggests two weeks before arrival.
Even the well planned trip is not immune from Murphy’s Law as I found myself walking into the hotel recently asking for a room. As expected the rooms were fully booked except for the budget rooms, which I assumed were unoccupied because of the on-going renovation of which the guests were earnestly warned of possible noise in the room. But I took the risk and was not bothered at all. I must have been in deep slumber after a long flight.
The budget room is very basic but adequate for a restful sleep. The bed is not the best but good enough, the room and common bathroom and toilet are clean. The room has one single bed, a flat screen TV and complementary bottle of water but no free wifi service in the room.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank OWSI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 29, 2013

Very good for what it is a transit hotel; recently refurbished room; very clean; no internet access, but free outside hotel in terminal; not normally 'picky', but pillows ridiculously large and firm; rooms available with or without windows.

Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Magnolia2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 28, 2013

Good, clean room, but no internet connection and bad TV reception. Good for sleeping and nothing else. Also, construction is going on and can be noisy. No refund once you decide how many 6 hour blocks you are booking.

Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
1  Thank Woodbury729
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 22, 2013

I recently traveled from Auckland to Johannesburg via Singapore. I was accompanied by my Grandchildren aged 11 and 8. Our lay-over time was 7 and a half hours, a long time when travelling with children. I booked the Transit Room for the 6 hour period and it was the best thing we could have done. We had a lovely shower, managed to get about 4 hours sleep and with a change of clothing we were ready for the next long flight to Johannesburg. The Hotel offers a wake up service so there is no problem with oversleeping. The 'windowless' rooms do have a bit of a claustrophobic feel about them but it didn't worry us. The rooms are clean and well equipped with essential toiletries and a tea/coffee making facility but beware of asking for extra towels, there is a $5 charge per towel (2 towels were provided but we were 3 occupants). It would have been nice to have had access to the free wi-fi available on the airport and I agree with other travelers that one does feel somewhat disconnected from the rest of the world once inside the room. All things taken into consideration I would highly recommend making use of this facility if you have a long wait for a connecting flight, it was worth every cent.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joyce S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 12, 2013

The place is well maintained, very quite for sensitive sleepers and ideally located in the middle of the Terminal.
Yea, they should have WiFi access in the rooms, one feels like disconnected from the rest of the world once you are in this room.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dolfinKing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Singapore hotels
0.3 mi away
Crowne Plaza Changi Airport
Crowne Plaza Changi Airport
#33 of 317 in Singapore
4,600 reviews
2.2 mi away
Park Avenue Changi Hotel
Park Avenue Changi Hotel
#100 of 317 in Singapore
426 reviews
2.2 mi away
Capri by Fraser Changi City
Capri by Fraser Changi City
#45 of 317 in Singapore
1,309 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Village Hotel Changi by Far East Hospitality
2.5 mi away
Changi Cove Singapore
Changi Cove Singapore
#95 of 317 in Singapore
333 reviews
2.5 mi away
Raintr33 Hotel Singapore
Raintr33 Hotel Singapore
#203 of 317 in Singapore
113 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ambassador Transit Hotel Terminal 2? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ambassador Transit Hotel Terminal 2

Address: | Level 3, Changi Int'l Airport Terminal 2, Singapore, Singapore
Location: Singapore > Singapore
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Hotel Style:
Ranked #30 of 235 Specialty Lodging in Singapore
Price Range: $87 - $220 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Ambassador Transit Hotel Terminal 2 2.5*
Number of rooms: 54
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz and Ctrip TA so you can book your Ambassador Transit Hotel Terminal 2 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ambassador Transit Hotel Terminal 2 Singapore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing