We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very convenient.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Ambassador Transit Hotel Terminal 2
Ranked #37 of 231 Specialty Lodging in Singapore
Certificate of Excellence
KENT
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Very convenient.”
Reviewed January 29, 2013

Very good for what it is a transit hotel; recently refurbished room; very clean; no internet access, but free outside hotel in terminal; not normally 'picky', but pillows ridiculously large and firm; rooms available with or without windows.

Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Magnolia2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

499 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    127
    247
    90
    25
    10
See reviews for
80
146
139
71
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Saint Paul, Minnesota
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed January 28, 2013 via mobile

Good, clean room, but no internet connection and bad TV reception. Good for sleeping and nothing else. Also, construction is going on and can be noisy. No refund once you decide how many 6 hour blocks you are booking.

Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Woodbury729
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Welkom, Freestate
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed January 22, 2013

I recently traveled from Auckland to Johannesburg via Singapore. I was accompanied by my Grandchildren aged 11 and 8. Our lay-over time was 7 and a half hours, a long time when travelling with children. I booked the Transit Room for the 6 hour period and it was the best thing we could have done. We had a lovely shower, managed to get about 4 hours sleep and with a change of clothing we were ready for the next long flight to Johannesburg. The Hotel offers a wake up service so there is no problem with oversleeping. The 'windowless' rooms do have a bit of a claustrophobic feel about them but it didn't worry us. The rooms are clean and well equipped with essential toiletries and a tea/coffee making facility but beware of asking for extra towels, there is a $5 charge per towel (2 towels were provided but we were 3 occupants). It would have been nice to have had access to the free wi-fi available on the airport and I agree with other travelers that one does feel somewhat disconnected from the rest of the world once inside the room. All things taken into consideration I would highly recommend making use of this facility if you have a long wait for a connecting flight, it was worth every cent.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Joyce S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, South Australia, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed January 12, 2013

The place is well maintained, very quite for sensitive sleepers and ideally located in the middle of the Terminal.
Yea, they should have WiFi access in the rooms, one feels like disconnected from the rest of the world once you are in this room.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dolfinKing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bellevue, Washington
Level 5 Contributor
83 reviews
78 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
Reviewed January 4, 2013

Hotel books on a 6 hour block. Room was fine. Bed and Shower fine. Checkin and checkout quick and easy. Location great. Only comment is that they should have free wifi as the rest of the airport just a a few steps away has free wifi.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank jinapsan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
94 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed January 2, 2013

We had a day in Singapore between flights and after looking around the city for a while we were in desperate need of a bed for a good rest...we booked the 6hr time in a room (ahead of time) & it was definitely worth it! The shower & bed were essential on the way back from a long trip away to Europe. It was dark & quiet in our room, perfect to get some more sleep! We were leaving from terminal 3 but with easy access via the skytrain every few min. it was no problem! We tried the free napping lounges in Singapore airportbut found that it was mostly full & impossible to get a couple of places to rest for free?! It's also better to have your bags stored away here rather than leaving them out in public in the airport while you try to rest/sleep in the free napping area :)

Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank AGradisar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wellington, New Zealand
Level 6 Contributor
560 reviews
138 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 235 helpful votes
Reviewed December 27, 2012 via mobile

We took the 6 hour package and got a twin room for $s91

Good comfortable beds with a good ensuite and were able to het a good 5 hour sleep

If you only need to nap then i suggest you use one of the free napping areas



  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kiwi-traveller-PS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Singapore hotels
0.3 mi away
Crowne Plaza Changi Airport
Crowne Plaza Changi Airport
#35 of 312 in Singapore
4,401 reviews
2.2 mi away
Park Avenue Changi Hotel
Park Avenue Changi Hotel
#94 of 312 in Singapore
397 reviews
2.2 mi away
Capri by Fraser Changi City
Capri by Fraser Changi City
#45 of 312 in Singapore
1,250 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Changi Cove Singapore
Changi Cove Singapore
#101 of 312 in Singapore
312 reviews
2.5 mi away
Village Hotel Changi by Far East Hospitality
2.5 mi away
Raintr33 Hotel Singapore
Raintr33 Hotel Singapore
#196 of 312 in Singapore
108 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ambassador Transit Hotel Terminal 2? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ambassador Transit Hotel Terminal 2

Property: Ambassador Transit Hotel Terminal 2
Address: | Level 3, Changi Int'l Airport Terminal 2, Singapore, Singapore
Location: Singapore > Singapore
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Hotel Style:
Ranked #37 of 231 Specialty Lodging in Singapore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Ambassador Transit Hotel Terminal 2 2.5*
Number of rooms: 54
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Ctrip TA and Priceline so you can book your Ambassador Transit Hotel Terminal 2 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ambassador Transit Hotel Terminal 2 Singapore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing