We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Works fine”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Ambassador Transit Hotel Terminal 2
Ranked #35 of 227 Specialty Lodging in Singapore
Certificate of Excellence
Irvine, California
Level Contributor
128 reviews
93 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“Works fine”
Reviewed December 17, 2012

I had business to take care of in the evening in Singapore and had to leave the next morning. Reserved a standard single with shared bath & shower for one block of six hours and thankfully front offered me an extra hour for potential noise over the night. Bed was comfortable and I did not hear any noise. No amenities in the room (no tissue, for example), which was no problem for me. After checked out, I went to SQ lounge for breakfast. Everything worked fine. For those who want to stay close to the airport and yet want to save $$, the airport hotel can't be beaten!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank fscholar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

487 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    124
    241
    88
    25
    9
See reviews for
77
143
135
70
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Auckalnd
Level Contributor
28 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed December 14, 2012

A very popular hotel for transit passengers in Singapore. What a convenient way to stay horizontal while waiting for your flight. I am really impressed with this hotel as it makes my life easier while transiting in Singapore.

Hotel room was average and needed some upgrading. Bed and pillows were also not the best but hey, I am not complaining. Booking here was more comfortable than sitting in any waiting areas. Hotel rate was also expensive but the comfort was rewarding.

Booking is really essential as I had been turned down before. Quite disappointing really but I learned from that experience.

I highly recommend this hotel to everyone transitting in Singapore.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KC_Wilson_NZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dunedin, New Zealand
Level Contributor
105 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
Reviewed December 10, 2012 via mobile

We had a triple room (355), we checked in earlier and saved an hours cost owing to works being done in the night (13 hours cost the same as 12). We had a swim in T1, it was really good and easy to sort things for that. The beds I found very hard and the pillows also big and hard. But, it is a bed, in an airport and it is very convenient. There were no toiletries, you have to ask at the lobby so it would pay to get them on the way in. There were also no facecloths which would have been nice. There was a telly in our room, if you like to watch it but no Internet.

Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank AntarcticChick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
130 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
Reviewed December 2, 2012

Stayed at this hotel last week on route to Thailand. Reasonably priced for the convenience offered. Nice sized bathroom with extra amenities on offer from reception. Our twin room was spacious enough with tea and coffee making facilities and a flat screen tv. The beds were a little hard and our room had no windows, not good if you are claustrophobic. Very quiet though which is what we all want when we're trying to catch some sleep. Front desk staff friendly and polite and offered a convenient wakeup call.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PandanBear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne
Level Contributor
33 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed November 26, 2012

The hotel is not great value being a monopoly chain but it is your only option within the terminal. I think for a long haul flight it is surely worth it. I flew from Barcelona to Melbourne with a 17 hour layover at Singapore airport, staying here to sleep for 6 hours. It made me feel much better then afterwards I went to the lounge next door and there is a free cinema in close proximity too.

Compared to how I felt going from Melbourne to Barcelona on the way to Europe, a 25 hour flight including my 2 hour layover during which I did not stay at this hotel, I felt SO MUCH better on the way back for that bit of sleep this hotel provided me with.

If I ever go to Europe via Singapore again I will try to get a flight that lands late, with a long layover so I can get some much needed sleep here.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 4sure86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rainham kent
Level Contributor
40 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed November 18, 2012

Stayed here for an overnight flight en route to Kathmandu. The hotel is well signposted throughout the terminal and easy to find. I requested a room with a window, but unlike my outward leg stay I didnt get one, and the room felt more enclosed, but as the only thing I did here was sleep it wasnt a problem. The room was clean and functional and came equipped with tea and coffee making facilities. Although travelling solo I had a twin room. The check in staff were very helpful and I encountered no problems. The hotel is not cheap, but from a convenience point of view its perfect!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank potbellypig26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
89 reviews
80 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
Reviewed November 17, 2012

We were in Changi Airport for 7 hours in transit before flying out to Frankfurt at 23-55. Booked a 6 hour stay & it worked very well. Speedy checkin ( had booked online in advance) offered a wake up call. Simple hotel room ensuite,tv, tea/coffee,kettle. Was able to leave hand luggage secure & look around the Huge airport. We showered & changed before catching our onward flight feeling refreshed.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank sousse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Singapore hotels
0.3 mi away
Crowne Plaza Changi Airport
Crowne Plaza Changi Airport
#33 of 312 in Singapore
4,326 reviews
2.2 mi away
Park Avenue Changi Hotel
Park Avenue Changi Hotel
#95 of 312 in Singapore
388 reviews
2.2 mi away
Capri by Fraser Changi City
Capri by Fraser Changi City
#44 of 312 in Singapore
1,223 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Changi Cove Singapore
Changi Cove Singapore
#105 of 312 in Singapore
305 reviews
2.5 mi away
Village Hotel Changi by Far East Hospitality
2.5 mi away
Raintr33 Hotel Singapore
Raintr33 Hotel Singapore
#198 of 312 in Singapore
105 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ambassador Transit Hotel Terminal 2? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ambassador Transit Hotel Terminal 2

Property: Ambassador Transit Hotel Terminal 2
Address: | Level 3, Changi Int'l Airport Terminal 2, Singapore, Singapore
Location: Singapore > Singapore
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Hotel Style:
Ranked #35 of 227 Specialty Lodging in Singapore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Ambassador Transit Hotel Terminal 2 2.5*
Number of rooms: 54
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and Priceline so you can book your Ambassador Transit Hotel Terminal 2 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ambassador Transit Hotel Terminal 2 Singapore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing