We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great choice for a SIN layover”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Ambassador Transit Hotel Terminal 2
Ranked #35 of 227 Specialty Lodging in Singapore
Certificate of Excellence
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
153 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
“Great choice for a SIN layover”
Reviewed May 22, 2012

We stayed here enroute to Thailand. After arriving at 12:35am, we headed over to this T2 location. There are plenty of signs directing you to the location on the second level.

We had a three twin-bedded room. It was very clean and efficient. It was nice to have a nice large ensuite shower stall with hot water! The room was also very quiet and there is free wifi in the lobby area. In comparison to other budget hotels around the world, this one is a notch above. It is also much more reasonable than the overpriced Crowne Plaza which is within the airport grounds.

There is a free movie theatre just steps away as well as a deli and the sunflower garden.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JetsForFunJourneys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

487 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    124
    241
    88
    25
    9
See reviews for
77
143
135
70
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level Contributor
94 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
Reviewed May 21, 2012

I stayed in their budget room and found it very decent, especially to rest in between flight.
The room is big enough for one single person and clean. The shower is outside, however it is very clean. The staff is very helpful and attentive.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Daisy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geraldton, Australia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed May 17, 2012

What a fantastic idea to have a hotel in the terminal. As you DO NOT go through immigration or pick up your luggage, all you have to do is pack in your carry on bag a change of clothes and a few toiletries (in a clear bag to show at security when departing). Before you leave your destination for Singapore you must, when checking in ask for your luggage to be sent through to your final destination and also have a boarding pass for your next flight. If you arrive at a different Terminal it is easy to catch the skyrail to the correct terminal. I booked the room for 9 hours. There are tea and coffee facilities and water in a jug. The room is clean, quiet and comfortable. Outside the hotel in the transit terminal there is so much to keep you entertained restaurants, cinema, loads of shopping.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank beyondthefrontdoor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Picton, New Zealand
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed May 14, 2012

The hotel was a great place to stay for the 10 hours between our flights, especially since we were departing at 2am. They had the cot all ready for our baby meaning we could put her straight to bed.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gntbt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Honolulu, Hawaii
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed May 6, 2012

Overnighted for 8 hours at Singapore transit hotel at terminal two when I arrived on United airlines at midnight. Took internal train to terminal 2 where my Singapore airlines flight left the next day. Room was larger than I expected clean, good shower, quiet, wake up call. No problem.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Coral P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maidenhead, UK
Level Contributor
517 reviews
193 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 388 helpful votes
Reviewed March 30, 2012

Used a room for 4 hours in transit.
Room in the budget hotel, has no bathroom, use a communal toilet and shower. This is OK, but my shower had no hot water - a very cool shower! Towel supplied. The room is OK, it does the job. The light in the room gives off a strange green glow - slightly annoying. Good value.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank expectant customer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rotterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed March 24, 2012

We used the swimming pool of this hotel before boarding our flight.

The quality of the pool facilities did not match my expectation as:
- the changing room of the pool was over crowded at that time
- there were no lockers available
- key of the lockers has no wrist strap
- free included drink is only hot coffee/tea or some ice tea. No coke/sprite.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TripadvNL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Singapore hotels
0.3 mi away
Crowne Plaza Changi Airport
Crowne Plaza Changi Airport
#33 of 312 in Singapore
4,326 reviews
2.2 mi away
Park Avenue Changi Hotel
Park Avenue Changi Hotel
#95 of 312 in Singapore
389 reviews
2.2 mi away
Capri by Fraser Changi City
Capri by Fraser Changi City
#44 of 312 in Singapore
1,223 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Changi Cove Singapore
Changi Cove Singapore
#105 of 312 in Singapore
305 reviews
2.5 mi away
Village Hotel Changi by Far East Hospitality
2.5 mi away
Raintr33 Hotel Singapore
Raintr33 Hotel Singapore
#198 of 312 in Singapore
105 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ambassador Transit Hotel Terminal 2? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ambassador Transit Hotel Terminal 2

Property: Ambassador Transit Hotel Terminal 2
Address: | Level 3, Changi Int'l Airport Terminal 2, Singapore, Singapore
Location: Singapore > Singapore
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Hotel Style:
Ranked #35 of 227 Specialty Lodging in Singapore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Ambassador Transit Hotel Terminal 2 2.5*
Number of rooms: 54
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and Priceline so you can book your Ambassador Transit Hotel Terminal 2 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ambassador Transit Hotel Terminal 2 Singapore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing