We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect for the purpose”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Ambassador Transit Hotel Terminal 2
Ranked #34 of 231 Specialty Lodging in Singapore
Certificate of Excellence
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Perfect for the purpose”
Reviewed January 15, 2012

Clean tidy and spacious rooms. Perfect place to lay your head between flights. Reasonably priced and staff friendly.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nic_yorkshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

509 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    132
    251
    90
    26
    10
See reviews for
82
150
142
72
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Kota Kinabalu, Malaysia
Level 5 Contributor
35 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed January 12, 2012

It was convenient for my overnight transit to catch morning flight from Changi, plentiful of shops and eateries at Duty Free Lounge. Rooms are small and without window. Have to request for hair dryer and toothbrush/tooth paste. The carpet is a bit sticky, better to bring your own slippers. There renovation going on between 1am to 5am, the drilling sounds kept on interrupting my sleep despite using a pair of ear plugs.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BorneoGeorge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nelson Bay, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
70 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
Reviewed January 6, 2012

As we had a seven hour stopover the hotel offered a chance for a bit of sleep. The room is basic no fridge but a TV. Shower was great, beds a bit small for my 6'2" frame and firm. No noise problems. I guess the excitement of our next flight to Penang in the morning meant we got little sleep and woke 1/2 hour before alarm. Flight gate was right next to Hotel along with a Starbucks which was popular for breakfast. As we were transiting, I didn't worry about changing to Singapore currency, I just used my credit card.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gaja
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
247 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 124 helpful votes
Reviewed January 5, 2012

Room is quite basic and comfortable and is great for a night rest before your next flight. It's reasonable rate for a block of 6 hours. Hotel is quite hard to locate and signs are not very clear at the airport. Staff are quite casual and no eye contact when talking to you.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bibsterina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Australia
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed January 4, 2012

I can't remember exactly if we stayed in the Terminal 1 or 2 hotel, but it was easy to find and easy to check in and sleep before our flight the next morning. I made a booking via emailing the hotel which they confirmed.
If you're worried about leaving your luggage in transit, we went to the airline desk and told them that we just arrived on another airline and could our bags be transferred to our flight in the morning. All was well after they appeared at the other end the next day! Good service.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank gotthebug87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed December 28, 2011

Arrived Singapore airport 2.00 am needed a place for few hours for kids to get some shut eye , hotel books in 6 hr block , shower , toilet bed all that was needed all clean room .

Great friendly service no booking 2 rooms well worth the money arrived fresh next day at next destination .

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Gilly022
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aachen, Germany
Level 6 Contributor
113 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 109 helpful votes
Reviewed December 28, 2011

We stayed at the Ambassador Transit Hotel in Terminal 2 following a night flight and a 6 hour layover. The room was clean and the bed heavenly following a red-eye flight. Generally quiet ambience to a get a good sleep. The bathroom is old though and needs an upgrade. Also, it would be good if the hotel provides slippers (to avoid stepping on the horrible carpet...yak!!!) and bathrobes as travellers usually do not carry this in their hand luggage. The hotel can be considered value for money for 60 USD for 6 hours. Thus, we rate the overall experience as average.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
2 Thank Krummi1978
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Singapore hotels
0.3 mi away
Crowne Plaza Changi Airport
Crowne Plaza Changi Airport
#37 of 314 in Singapore
4,475 reviews
2.2 mi away
Park Avenue Changi Hotel
Park Avenue Changi Hotel
#95 of 314 in Singapore
402 reviews
2.5 mi away
Changi Cove Singapore
Changi Cove Singapore
#104 of 314 in Singapore
320 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Capri by Fraser Changi City
Capri by Fraser Changi City
#45 of 314 in Singapore
1,265 reviews
2.5 mi away
Village Hotel Changi by Far East Hospitality
2.5 mi away
Raintr33 Hotel Singapore
Raintr33 Hotel Singapore
#198 of 314 in Singapore
111 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ambassador Transit Hotel Terminal 2? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ambassador Transit Hotel Terminal 2

Property: Ambassador Transit Hotel Terminal 2
Address: | Level 3, Changi Int'l Airport Terminal 2, Singapore, Singapore
Location: Singapore > Singapore
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Hotel Style:
Ranked #34 of 231 Specialty Lodging in Singapore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Ambassador Transit Hotel Terminal 2 2.5*
Number of rooms: 54
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Cancelon, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, TripOnline SA and Ctrip TA so you can book your Ambassador Transit Hotel Terminal 2 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ambassador Transit Hotel Terminal 2 Singapore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing