We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great service”

Serenity Spanish Bar & Restaurant
Ranked #7,526 of 10,779 Restaurants in Singapore
Cuisines: Mediterranean, Spanish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Bar scene, Business meetings, Families with children, Special occasions, Large groups
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Breakfast, Reservations
Level 6 Contributor
131 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 122 helpful votes
“Great service”
Reviewed May 27, 2014

Went with colleagues for dinner at this restaurant, and we find that the food were alright.

Staff were friendly and helpful. Had a pleasant dinner.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank DaemonChylde
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

215 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    50
    44
    38
    35
    48
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
Level 6 Contributor
545 reviews
414 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 167 helpful votes
“Serenade Surroundings”
Reviewed May 22, 2014

This is a lovely place with a very Mediterranean furnishing, lots of comforting blues amongst ivory whites, and ancient artifacts adorning the restaurant. The ambience is very relaxing, and sultry Spanish music invites one to simply unwind and chill out.

One could choose to dine in cool comfort indoors, or choose to be caressed by the (sea) breezes while dining alfresco, listening to the live band at the same time. The outdoors is just as enchanting as the indoors.

Four of us started the meal with a tapas of Salteado de Setas - sauteed mixed mushrooms with garlic and extra virgin olive oil (SGD$12.80) while waiting, since the main courses we ordered to share would take 30 minutes' preparation time. The mushrooms were very tender and basking in the sapid flavors of garlic and olive oil. It was a very tasty dish that became rather salty towards the end.

Our 1/4 Portion of Serenity's Spanish Suckling Pig - Babi Culing Spanyol - (SGD$138.00), meant for 1-2 persons, finally arrived. It was a platter together with sauteed radish and two types of sausages - pork and chicken. The sausages were pretty average in their bouncy texture and saltish taste, but it was the Suckling Pig that left us swooning. It was so tender that a plate could cut it up; it was succulent and juicy, yet the skin was not compromised on its crispy factor at all. Now we finally knew what the fuss was about Spanish suckling pigs - every bite was divine.

Finally, our giant platter of Arroz Negro Paella - Spanish rice with squid ink, squid, tiger prawns, mussels, capsicums and rice (SGD$106.00) - came to be shared by 3-4 persons. The rice was chewy and very tasty having been cooked in good broth. The seafood items were all fresh and succulent - especially the sweet and springy tiger prawns. The slightly charred taste added to the flavor of this dish.

For more detailed information and photos, please feel free to visit:
http://thearcticstar.blogspot.sg/2014/05/dinner-at-serenity-spanish-bar.html

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TheArcticStar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 5 Contributor
80 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Good choice and location”
Reviewed April 10, 2014 via mobile

Lots of different tapas to choose from and the paella was very well done, the suckling pig looked delicious although we didn't have it. Good option to sit in or out and enjoy the harbour views.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Sambaha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Not recommended”
Reviewed April 8, 2014 via mobile

The food was not all that great. It took a while to arrive and was not even warm. The service was average. Moreover, for the price, the quantity served is just not matchable. Would recommend that it is better to avoid it. We have been there twice, but same. Will not go there again.

Helpful?
1 Thank NR152
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level 5 Contributor
81 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Good Enough Spanish Restaurant”
Reviewed March 20, 2014 via mobile

Being a Filipino naturally attracts me to look somewhere with a resto close to the food I eat--so this became a choice(my fiance and I picked this one) and it was a nice experience.

The ambiance is romantic (we seated outside), with candle and all that nice music. The food was good and would have been better if the service did not take too long--good thing we were not that hungry. Gambas is just ok though--I've had better experiences with this dish--especially back home! The pork lechon on the other hand is good enough, and serving is just fine. Price is I guess more for the pay of location and ambiance.

Overall, it's ok and good but if service could be improved then it'll get nicer reviews.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank NORMZZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Serenity Spanish Bar & Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Serenity Spanish Bar & Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing