We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good food”

Serenity Spanish Bar & Restaurant
Ranked #7,454 of 10,675 Restaurants in Singapore
Cuisines: Mediterranean, Spanish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Special occasions, Bar scene, Families with children, Romantic, Large groups
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Reservations
Level Contributor
14 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Very good food”
Reviewed September 28, 2013 via mobile

We ordered the patatas bravas which was really good . The best dish was the roasted spring chicken stuffed with spanish rice . Dessert was flan which was lovely ! Nice view of sentosa as well

Helpful?
Thank Pratkrish
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review

214 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    50
    43
    38
    35
    48
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
92 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Ok but overpriced”
Reviewed September 28, 2013

Went on a Saturday night this month and it was fairly busy with Vivocity & Sentosa visitors. Outside on the terrace facing Sentosa they still had several empty tables available and this was a great alternative to sitting inside where it was very crowded. We didn't feel like having a big meal and ordering mains so opted for the tapas. Overpriced (eg beer $16++, $9++ pan con tomate, Albondigas $19++, patatas bravas $15++) and flavour wise ok, nothing special. Bill came to $110 with 4 tapas, 1 beer,1 mocktail.

Good views and ok service but there are better Spanish restaurants in SG. Wouldnt recommend nor come back

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jurganito
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NA
Level Contributor
27 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“I love the suckling pig :)”
Reviewed September 22, 2013

My friend and I enjoyed the suckling pig, even though it is a plate it came with sausage and others. very filling. The food is nice and shirley temple is good too.:)
The service is average though.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank kangarooHZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
89 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“I've had way better paella”
Reviewed September 21, 2013 via mobile

Have been looking for paella and thought we'd give serenity a try. It was pretty ordinary. I wouldn't go back for it. The tapas seem to be incredibly overpriced. Plenty of other good places to try in the area with better prices.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Jackie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Unforgettable food!”
Reviewed September 11, 2013

We stumbled upon this restaurant by chance. We came from the MRT and while we were on our way up on the escalator we were thinking of where to eat as it was already around 1pm. We saw one of the ads of Serenity on one of the columns/post along the escalator. Since we didn't have any idea where we wanted to eat, we decided to try Serenity instead.

When we got there, we were asked if we had reservations. But even if we didn't have one, were were given a table. Upon getting the menu, that's when we found out it was a Spanish restaurant. We opted to order the fried spanish cheese with tomato jam for our appetizers. For the main course we had Arroz Al Horno which was pork paella and for dessert we had the churros.

What we got was totally unexpected. Everything we ordered was exceptionally good. Up until now I cannot forget how the food taste like. I tried to look for something similar here in our country but to no avail.

I would definitely eat there again the next time I'm in Singapore even if it's just a layover since the branch at Vivo City is easily accessible from the airport using the MRT.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank hunniezee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Serenity Spanish Bar & Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Serenity Spanish Bar & Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing