We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very pleased with Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Ibis Singapore on Bencoolen
Ranked #60 of 306 Hotels in Singapore
Certificate of Excellence
Write a Review

6,261 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,794
    3,440
    886
    97
    44
See reviews for
1,254
2,224
885
1,107
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (630)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Calcutta, West Bengal, India
Level Contributor
55 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed August 25, 2014

I stayed in this hotel in may for some days on a business trip. This was a no frill hotel but located at a very prime location. All central attractions, little India and the central business district is just at a stone-throw's distance. However the biggest disadvantage were really smaller rooms. There is hardly any space to keep luggage in a King Bed rooms and even the bathrooms are very small. All other standard trustworthy and reliability of the Accor Hotels applied.
However there were very little toiletries in the room. Plus no shower for the urinal pot which was a definite issue. The wifi was free and was at decent speed. I had breakfast included in m package but could not use it cos I was always late for my work. Otherwise decent stay for an average budget traveller

Room Tip: Take a twin bed on higher floors as room its larger and has better view with more space.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Trayambak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ibisBencoolen, Quality Services at Ibis Singapore on Bencoolen, responded to this review, August 27, 2014
Dear Trayambak,

I am glad to hear that we are able to meet your expectation, in relation to accommodation comfort, service standard and location. Our bed is designed in a way that you will be able to slot in your luggage under the bed easily. I have also noted and shared your comment on the availability of the bidet with the relevant department for their review.

Thank you for your contribution towards our improvement and we hope you would give us an opportunity to better serve you in the near future.


Kind regards,
Alison-Quality Services
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manila, Philippines
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed August 25, 2014

great location and friendly staff. for the price and location, this is great. no frills in the room. wifi was great. The best air conditioner even compared to 5 star hotels. i have never needed to use down filled blankets, but the air conditioner was so cold i needed to use the blanket. great access for MRT, bus, and taxi. even better location if you wanted to walk to most major sites. breakfast was simple but for the price, a bit expensive. better to just explore and eat around singapore. would definitely stay here again. bonus, early check in before 12nn and check out 4pm. Free use of 3G phone with unlimited wifi was a bonus. the bad, we can hear the shower running from the other units, i believe above us.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dexter C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ibisBencoolen, Quality Services at Ibis Singapore on Bencoolen, responded to this review, August 27, 2014
Dear Dexter C,

I very much appreciate your comments regarding your recent stay at the ibis Singapore on Bencoolen and it is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I am glad that overall, you had an enjoyable stay and I hope to see you again on your next visit.

Kind regards,
Alison-Quality Services
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brasilia, DF
Level Contributor
16 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed August 24, 2014 via mobile

I couldn't choose a better location. Tourist buses stop in front of the hotel.
The staff is friendly, everything works, wifi connection is perfect and taxis are always waiting outside.
Fast and efficient checkin and checkout.
In the heart of Singapore.
Many options of malls, restaurants and markets in the area.
Close to public transportarion.
In the airport, take the minivan that takes you to the hotels, it costs only 9 SD.

Stayed August 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Márcio C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ibisBencoolen, Quality Services at Ibis Singapore on Bencoolen, responded to this review, August 27, 2014
Dear Márcio C,
It is wonderful to read that you enjoyed your time here with us. Thank you for your positive comments and I do hope to welcome you back soon in the future.

Kind regards,
Alison-Quality Services
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 24, 2014

My stay was comfortable, in the room. But there was no a bottle of water provided in the room which was suprising. There was nothing in the minibar. There was no toiletries in the washroom. I had a small room

Room Tip: I could not check in early to the hotel. I had no help to transfer luggage to my room, which would h...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ibis Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Nitin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ibisBencoolen, Quality Services at Ibis Singapore on Bencoolen, responded to this review, August 27, 2014
Dear Nitin M,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. Whilst it is delightful to know that your stay was comfortable, I am sorry to learn that there were some areas did not meet your expectations.

Being an economy hotel the concept is that there are no frills and amenities that you would find in some of the full service hotels including the porter service and mini bar in order to keep costs and prices as streamlined as possible but we do provide basic bathroom amenities upon request, simply contact any of our staff for delivery.

We are also happy to let you know that the hotel is eliminating the use of plastic mineral water bottle while the borosilicate bottle is now being provided for free refills of sparkling and still water when opting for an eco-friendlier housekeeping service.

Please share with us what transformation could we offer to make your stay a great one and I hope you would give us an opportunity to welcome you back soon.

Kind regards,
Alison-Quality Services
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Singapore hotels
Hotel YAN
#57 of 306 in Singapore
295 reviews
ibis Singapore Novena
#101 of 306 in Singapore
1,288 reviews
Hotel Boss
#137 of 306 in Singapore
1,430 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel G Singapore
#59 of 306 in Singapore
139 reviews
Joo Chiat
Grand Mercure Singapore Roxy
Mercure Singapore Bugis
#105 of 306 in Singapore
451 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Singapore on Bencoolen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Singapore on Bencoolen

Property: Ibis Singapore on Bencoolen
Address: 170 Bencoolen Street, Singapore 189657, Singapore
Phone Number:
Location: Singapore > Singapore
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#36 Family Hotel in Singapore
#37 Business Hotel in Singapore
#38 Romantic Hotel in Singapore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Singapore on Bencoolen 3*
Number of rooms: 538
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideal hotel location in Singapore next to Singapore shopping & business centers with an 8-minute walk to Bugis MRT. TASTE Restaurant serves international cuisine and local Singapore dishes daily. Best Economy Hotel in Asia Pacific by TTG in 2009-12. Certificate of Excellence awarded by Tripadvisor in 2012-15. FREE WiFi access, international adaptors, USB chargers, complimentary access to 2,300 newspapers, free use of a bamboo bicycle and Reloadable EZ-link card. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Travelocity, ACCOR, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ibis Singapore on Bencoolen reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis Singapore On Bencoolen Hotel Singapore
Accor Singapore On Bencoolen

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing