We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stay at ibis bencoolen”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Ibis Singapore on Bencoolen
Ranked #68 of 317 Hotels in Singapore
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 20, 2014 via mobile

Hotel room is small but the location and the service is excellent. Room has a safe deposit box and a mini fridge to keep drinks. The room and bathroom is clean. Special thanks to Ruben at the lobby / reception counter to help us with an early check in as we travel an early flight.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank salad_lady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ibisBencoolen, Quality Services at Ibis Singapore on Bencoolen, responded to this reviewResponded August 21, 2014

Dear salad_lady,

Thank you so much for your lovely review and it is delightful to know that you had a pleasant stay with us. I am sure Ruben, our Duty Manager will be elated reading your kind compliment! Once again, I hope to have you back again soon at the ibis Singapore on Bencoolen.

Kind regards,
Alison-Quality Services

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (6,534)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,884 - 1,890 of 6,538 reviews

Reviewed August 20, 2014 via mobile

We went during holiweek to Singapore. ..and this was a perfect place to stay with my family...friendly staff...clean rooms and excelent location.
Internet works perfectly and there is a sort of free business center in the lobby that makes the browsing and printing, in needed, very convenient.

Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
1  Thank Carlos A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ibisBencoolen, Quality Services at Ibis Singapore on Bencoolen, responded to this reviewResponded August 21, 2014

Dear Carlos A,

Thank you for choosing to stay at the ibis Bencoolen during your recent trip to Singapore. I am happy that you found us to be of good value and that you enjoyed our excellent location, clean rooms and friendly services.
Thank you again and I look forward to the opportunity to welcome you back in the near future.

Kind regards,
Alison-Quality Services

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2014

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Michael H
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
ibisBencoolen, Quality Services at Ibis Singapore on Bencoolen, responded to this reviewResponded August 21, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed August 19, 2014

My husband and I stayed at the Ibis Singapore on Bencoolen for one night and we really enjoyed our stay. This hotel has great value for money. It has free parking for hotel patrons, our room rate came with breakfast buffet for two and the location is well placed.

The walk to the Bugis MRT is approximately 7 minutes by foot, and there is a 7-11 convenience store by the hotel. The hotel allows free use of bicycles (bamboo bicycles to be exact!). The water pressure for the shower was good but the water pressure for the wash basin was quite small. We stayed on Level 5 and our room faced the street but it was nice and quiet.

The check in process was quite slow and they could do better with more check-in counters. The staff need to be able to manage the crowd. No bottled water was provided to us, but there was a sign stating tap water is safe for consumption. We purchased bottled water from the 7-11 convenience store.

For the price and the Ibis name, we would recommend this hotel to those who are looking for good value for money hotels in Singapore. A good choice and we will definitely return!

Room Tip: We stayed in a room on the 5th floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank SnowmanSnipe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ibisBencoolen, Quality Services at Ibis Singapore on Bencoolen, responded to this reviewResponded August 21, 2014

Dear SnowmanSnipe,

Thank you for highly recommending the ibis Bencoolen and it is delightful to hear that you will be returning for another great stay! We appreciate your kind comments and it is truly pleasing to know that you enjoyed your overall stay. I look forward to welcoming you and your husband back at our hotel in the near future.

Kind regards,
Alison-Quality Services

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 18, 2014

Centrally located hotel close to many tourist locations like Bugis street, National design theater, Sim Lim square, National library of Singapore, Orchid road, Museums...etc all at walking distance. Hotel has a 24 hour restaurant and bar which is very convenient, the rooms are small but has all essentials including electric iron box. Check in is slow sometime due to high number of guests and could take upto 15/20 minutes, also getting a taxi is sometimes an issue from the main entrance, one will have to go to Bencoolan taxi stand on the back side of the hotel. In summary it a good deal for the price and excellent location.

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank TRKKUMAR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ibisBencoolen, Quality Services at Ibis Singapore on Bencoolen, responded to this reviewResponded August 18, 2014

Dear TRKKUMAR,

Our location is so close to many attractions and it is great to know that it serves your needs well! I am pleased that you enjoyed our hotel rooms as well as the Taste Restaurant which opens 24/7.

I have also noted your comment regarding the check-in process and taxi service and we will continue working closely with all of the team members to ensure that the areas concerned will be improved.

Thank you again for your review and we look forward to welcoming you back to ibis Bencoolen soon.

Kind regards,
Alison-Quality Services

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 18, 2014

Stayed in IBIS hotel from August 12 - August 17. Hotel is centrally located on Bencoolen street, 5 min walk from Bugis MRT and well connected to Chinatown, Marina bay, Orchard road, Little India etc.

Good service, they let us do a very early check in. Rooms are clean and offers a good connectivity wireless service.

The only disadvantage is that rooms are really small(!!!) if you intend to stay here as a family and spend time in the hotel. Would recommend this place if you want a good priced hotel for a quick stopover,or you don't intend to spend much time in the room.

Useful pointers: Please ask for a room on a higher floor, and possibly facing the bencoolen street. Great view!

Room Tip: Please ask for a room on a higher floor, and possibly facing the bencoolen street. Great view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
3  Thank mg_mum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ibisBencoolen, Quality Services at Ibis Singapore on Bencoolen, responded to this reviewResponded August 18, 2014

Dear mg_mum,

I am pleased to know that you like the hotel’s central location with its direct accessibility to the train station and various attractions. I am glad that overall, you had an enjoyable stay and appreciate the good services, clean rooms and complimentary Wifi. We do offer connecting rooms that might suit your needs when travelling with family in the future, feel free to contact me at H6657-SE1@accor.com for further arrangements the next time you stay with us again.

Kind regards,

Alison-Quality Services

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 17, 2014

Made my booking via Accor website, for 3 days and 2 nights. The day before the check in , the hotel sent and email for pre-check in, which is very good. You can make your request for the type of bed and whether smoking or non smoking. In my case I requested for smoking room, which they reserved for me. They also ask what time you will be arriving at the hotel. I arrived at the hotel at 11 am and they had a room ready for me at no extra cost.
The room has all the basic requirements, TV, Wi-Fi, Ironing board, complimentary coffee and tea. The air con worked fine. The amenities for the bathroom is very Spartan, no toothbrush, comb, or shaving blades, which was ok for me as I had all the stuff with me. Easy to get Taxi and there is a 7 Eleven nearby and a shopping mall. Staff was very polite and professional. They provided a reasonable spread for breakfast. Check out was done in less than 10 minutes. Definitely will stay here on my next visit.

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank VP_Chacko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ibisBencoolen, Quality Services at Ibis Singapore on Bencoolen, responded to this reviewResponded August 18, 2014

Dear VP_Chacko,

It is our great pleasure to know that you were well taken care of prior to your arrival till end of your stay! I will share your comments with the dedicated team who has made your stay a memorable one. We would also like to let you know that basic bathroom amenities are available upon request, simply contact any of our staff members for delivery. It is delightful to know that you will be returning and we certainly look forward to your next visit at the ibis Singapore on Bencoolen!

Kind regards,

Alison-Quality Services

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Singapore hotels
Hotel G Singapore
#69 of 317 in Singapore
926 reviews
ibis Singapore Novena
#102 of 317 in Singapore
1,370 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Joo Chiat
Village Hotel Katong by Far East Hospitality
Kampong Glam
Village Hotel Bugis by Far East Hospitality
Carlton Hotel Singapore
#59 of 317 in Singapore
3,977 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Singapore on Bencoolen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Singapore on Bencoolen

Address: 170 Bencoolen Street, Singapore 189657, Singapore
Phone Number:
Location: Singapore > Singapore
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#36 Family Hotel in Singapore
#37 Business Hotel in Singapore
#38 Romantic Hotel in Singapore
Price Range: $108 - $149 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Singapore on Bencoolen 3*
Number of rooms: 538
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideal hotel location in Singapore next to Singapore shopping & business centers with an 8-minute walk to Bugis MRT. TASTE Restaurant serves international cuisine and local Singapore dishes daily. Best Economy Hotel in Asia Pacific by TTG in 2009-12. Certificate of Excellence awarded by Tripadvisor in 2012-15. FREE WiFi access, international adaptors, USB chargers, complimentary access to 2,300 newspapers, free use of a bamboo bicycle and Reloadable EZ-link card. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Agoda, ACCOR, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ibis Singapore on Bencoolen reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis Singapore On Bencoolen Hotel Singapore
Accor Singapore On Bencoolen

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing