We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“my stay at the property”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Ibis Singapore on Bencoolen
Ranked #60 of 306 Hotels in Singapore
Certificate of Excellence
Mumbai, Maharashtra, India
Level Contributor
59 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“my stay at the property”
Reviewed April 23, 2014

one of the best budgeted hotel to stay in Singapore. The property is strategically located in the heart of the city. Mohd Mustafa store is just 1km away from this property. The breakfast served is very nice (though there is a need add one or two more vegetarian dishes).

Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Milindpalany
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ibisBencoolen, Quality Services at Ibis Singapore on Bencoolen, responded to this review, April 23, 2014
Dear mpalany,
We are delighted to know that you enjoyed our breakfast offerings and convenience of our hotel location.
We have also taken note on your feedback regarding to have more vegetarian food at the TASTE restaurant, rest assured that your feedback has been looked into and addressed with the Food and Beverage Manager.
Thank you for choosing us as your best budget hotel and we look forward to serving you again at ibis Bencoolen
Kind regards,
Kristal-Quality Services
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

6,258 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,794
    3,437
    886
    97
    44
See reviews for
1,253
2,222
885
1,107
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (629)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed April 22, 2014

Great place for a cheap smart stay. The rooms are small but responsibly priced, the beds are quite hard, but I myself didn't have an issue.Free Wi-Fi. Location is great, 10 mins from MTR and it's in the heart of the town. The buffet breakfast was quite good! Staff are really friendly and always willing to help! I do recommend the Ibis Beencoolen! It's a great little hotel for the price you pay!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Liam E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ibisBencoolen, Quality Services at Ibis Singapore on Bencoolen, responded to this review, April 23, 2014
Dear Liam E,
We are pleased that you found the location accessible and the beds in our rooms were to your liking.
It is also our pleasure to know that you enjoyed our breakfast offerings and our staffs are friendly and helpful.
Thank you for recommending us and we hope to see you again at ibis Bencoolen.
Kind regards,
Kristal-Quality Services
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Gwillimbury, Canada
Level Contributor
32 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed April 22, 2014

We stayed at the Ibis March 30 to April 2nd before taking a cruise to Tokyo. Hotel was great. Rooms very small -no storage place but everything else was fabulous - breakfast buffet, internet access,location and staff. I especially want to thank Simon Lee the duty manager who went way beyond his duties to take my husband to a store to buy me a wheelchair a couple hours before we had to leave as I broke my foot the second day in Singapore and Princess cruise would not get me one. Ibis lent me a chair for our stay there and I was able to enjoy everything in Singapore.Thanks to all the staff.

Room Tip: Ask for room on higher level for quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Merle47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ibisBencoolen, Quality Services at Ibis Singapore on Bencoolen, responded to this review, April 23, 2014
Dear Merle47,
Thank you for choosing to stay at ibis Bencoolen.
We are delighted to hear that we are able to meet your expectation, in relation to accommodation comfort, service standard, breakfast and location.
We are appreciative of your kind compliments to our staffs, especially Simon Lee for his hospitality and services; I am sure this will motivate him greatly.
Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.
Kind regards,
Kristal-Quality Services
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
singapore
Level Contributor
79 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed April 22, 2014

- centrally located, convenient to use public transport
- clean but small rooms, not for those with so much luggage
- saw from other reviews that bed is hard, for me its ok & quite comfortable
- wide variety of breakfast, tasty too
- friendly & accomnodating staff

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MrsKYRig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ibisBencoolen, Quality Services at Ibis Singapore on Bencoolen, responded to this review, April 23, 2014
Dear chopeta,
It is indeed delightful to hear that you found the rooms clean and comfortable and that we offer affordable price for accommodation.
I’m glad that the hotel’s convenient location with easy access to public transportations and wide selections of buffet breakfast served your needs well.
Thank you for your review and we look forward to the opportunity to welcome you back in the near future.
Kind regards,
Alison-Quality Services
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cochin
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed April 22, 2014

This is a perfect place for smart stay. Free Wifi, compact rooms, reasonably priced, heart of the town, breakfast included (buffet breakfast is very good!). We thoroughly enjoyed every bit of it. If you are traveling alone or as couple, this is a perfect place. If you need extra bed in the room, that could be tricky, since the hotel rooms are compact!

Room Tip: If you are traveling alone or as couple, this is a perfect place. If you need extra bed in the room...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank bileymenon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ibisBencoolen, Quality Services at Ibis Singapore on Bencoolen, responded to this review, April 23, 2014
Dear bileymenon,
We are delighted to hear that we are able to meet your expectation, in relation to accommodation comfort, service standard, value for money and location.
Pertaining to your comment on the extra bed, we regret to inform that it is not available due to the space constraint in the room.
It is happy to know your overall stay was an enjoyable one and we look forward to the opportunity to welcome you back in the near future.
Kind regards,
Alison-Quality Services
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bucharest, Romania
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed April 22, 2014

clean and nice hotel. very friendly staff. the room was very nice and huge bed. the location was very convenient - right on bencoolen street - bus station in front of the hotel. it's next to little india, sim lim square, sim lim tower and walking distance to arab street. breakfast was good and they keep on bringing food although it was close to the ending time.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bio_up
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ibisBencoolen, Quality Services at Ibis Singapore on Bencoolen, responded to this review, April 23, 2014
Dear bio_up,
I am glad that overall, you had an enjoyable stay and appreciated the hotel rooms, location and breakfast.
Thank you for your kind compliments to our staff, especially our F&B crews for their hospitality and services; I am sure this will motivate them greatly.
Thank you once again for visiting us and we look forward to being of service to you in the near future.
Kind regards,
Alison-Quality Services
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Singapore hotels
Hotel YAN
#57 of 306 in Singapore
293 reviews
ibis Singapore Novena
#101 of 306 in Singapore
1,288 reviews
Hotel Boss
#137 of 306 in Singapore
1,429 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel G Singapore
#59 of 306 in Singapore
136 reviews
Joo Chiat
Grand Mercure Singapore Roxy
Mercure Singapore Bugis
#105 of 306 in Singapore
451 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Singapore on Bencoolen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Singapore on Bencoolen

Property: Ibis Singapore on Bencoolen
Address: 170 Bencoolen Street, Singapore 189657, Singapore
Phone Number:
Location: Singapore > Singapore
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#36 Family Hotel in Singapore
#37 Business Hotel in Singapore
#38 Romantic Hotel in Singapore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Singapore on Bencoolen 3*
Number of rooms: 538
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideal hotel location in Singapore next to Singapore shopping & business centers with an 8-minute walk to Bugis MRT. TASTE Restaurant serves international cuisine and local Singapore dishes daily. Best Economy Hotel in Asia Pacific by TTG in 2009-12. Certificate of Excellence awarded by Tripadvisor in 2012-15. FREE WiFi access, international adaptors, USB chargers, complimentary access to 2,300 newspapers, free use of a bamboo bicycle and Reloadable EZ-link card. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, ACCOR, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ibis Singapore on Bencoolen reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis Singapore On Bencoolen Hotel Singapore
Accor Singapore On Bencoolen

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing