We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Ibis Singapore on Bencoolen
Nearby Hotels
$260
Marriott Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$180
Fairmont.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Hilton Singapore(Singapore)(Great Value!)
$238
$195
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Orchard Hotel Singapore(Singapore)(Great Value!)
$166
$140
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Crowne Plaza Changi Airport(Singapore)(Great Value!)
$181
$156
CrownePlaza.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
One Farrer Hotel & Spa(Singapore)(Great Value!)
$191
$160
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Naumi Hotel(Singapore)
$217
$164
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Marina Bay Sands(Singapore)
$905
$518
MarinaBaySands
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$322
$274
Mandarin Oriental
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$120
$91
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (6,766)
Filter reviews
6,766 results
Traveler rating
1,992
3,686
942
101
45
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,992
3,686
942
101
45
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslittle indiabugis junctionsim lim squarefree wifibugis arearooms are smallbus stopwalking distancecentral locationmrt stationshawker centrelocal foodfood courtshort stayclean hotellocation is greatlate check
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
2,340 - 2,345 of 6,766 reviews
Reviewed March 27, 2014

If you are staying in Singapore for a few days of vigorous sightseeing then this is a great hotel choice for those seeking value for money. The hotel gets the important things right. The beds are comfortable, the rooms well equipped and clean, the showers excellent, the staff friendly and helpful and the check in and out painless. That last point is worth reiterating, I've stayed in many up market hotels in the world and frequently waited 20 minutes to check in or out - here it's smooth and efficient. The location on Bencoolen is also excellent with nearby restaurants, shopping and great transport links (bus, MRT and taxis are all easy from here). Whilst the restaurant is not fine dining there are some tasty Asian tapas and friendly bar staff if you are feeling lazy after a long flight. The rooms are on the small side so if you like to pace up and down and spend a lot of time in your room this is not the hotel for you but if you are mainly interested in being out and about and returning to a comfortable well equipped room then I recommend it. This is my fourth stay here and I don't look elswhere anymore when spending a few days in Singapore.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Alpinista52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ibisBencoolen, Quality Services at Ibis Singapore on Bencoolen, responded to this reviewResponded March 27, 2014

Dear Alpinista52,
Thank you for taking your time to share your experience with us.
We are delighted to hear that we are able to meet your expectation, in relation to accommodation comfort, service standard and location. We are pleased that you had a smooth check in and that you found the team helpful.
We do appreciate your continued loyalty and we look forward to welcoming you back at ibis Bencoolen in the near future.
Kind regards,
Alison -Quality Services

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 27, 2014

Stayed there for 4 nights very well located, confortable bed room not so small i was afraid about all the reviews it is enough big for 2 people and in Singapore there is so much to see that you go to the hotel just to sleep. Spécial thanks to Vicky at the breakfast we met her every morning always smiling and helping she is very professional and she loves her job it shows. At the reception Simon is very nice and also very professional. I was a bit surprise about the cleaning we stayed in room 1417 there was a lot of stains on the doors and dusty wall in the bathroom.

Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
4  Thank MmeRobillard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ibisBencoolen, Quality Services at Ibis Singapore on Bencoolen, responded to this reviewResponded March 27, 2014

Dear MmeRobillard,

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Ibis Bencoolen.

I will share your comments with our team, in particular with Vicky and Simon, it is always wonderful to receive personalized comments.

Please accept my most sincere apologies as your room was not maintained in its cleanest condition. You can rest assured we have shared the elements of your review in details with our Housekeeping Manager for immediate improvement.
Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Kind regards,
Alison -Quality Services

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 27, 2014

I was in Singapore for business for 2 nights and my travel agent booked me at Ibis.The hotel is centrally located and is quite near to the business and shopping areas in Singapore. There are couple of malls, eating joint and street shopping places just round the corner.

The rooms are nice but a I found it a bit compact. Since I was alone, it did not bother me much. But I don't think 2 people can stay comfortably in the room without stepping on each other toes. :) . The wi-fi is free and good speed.

The breakfast was nice and had a good spread. Being an Indian, I was also happy to see few Indian items like Paratha and Idli on the list.

On arrival, I was given a Google Nexus phone with 3G data and unlimited domestic and international calling. Since I personally use an Android phone, it was just couple of mins to set up Nexus for my use. It was extremely helpful.

Overall, a good stay.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Mitul M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ibisBencoolen, Quality Services at Ibis Singapore on Bencoolen, responded to this reviewResponded March 27, 2014

Dear Mitul M,
We are pleased that you found the location accessible and the breakfasts at our TASTE restaurant were to your liking.
We are also glad that you enjoyed the “Handy Device” in the room which gives you access to unlimited 3G Internet and unlimited local and international calls to selected countries.
Thank you for choosing to stay at the ibis Bencoolen and we hope to be of service to you again in the near future.
Kind regards,
Alison -Quality Services

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 27, 2014

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
ibisBencoolen, Quality Services at Ibis Singapore on Bencoolen, responded to this reviewResponded March 27, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed March 25, 2014

We had requested an early check in and when we arrived at 8am we fully expected to wait. The person looking after our check in raised no issues and gave us a late check out too - it was so simple. Obviously this may not always be the situation but we certainly weren't used to this level of service and it didn't stop there. That evening we asked the reception team about a suitable venue for chilli crab and they even rang the restaurant to ensure there was no waiting time. The taxi co-ordinator ensured we got the most economical taxi and kept us entertained while we waited - he also gave us good tips to avoid being price exploited. Today before our late check out we decided to use the dining area and again the service team were fast, friendly and efficient.
Congratulations to all the staff who made our stay special and a special thanks to the people who have trained and guided the team in providing this level of customer service - now if you could just spend some time in Australia passing on how it is done it would be much appreciated.
The standard queen room with extra benefits was compact but it contained everything you needed - 4 pillows, extra blanket, hair dryer, safe, fridge, tea and coffee, an ironing board and to top it off our room came with a free "handy phone" which in addition to all standard internet features apparently provides free local and overseas calls. All the electrical outlets were suited to multiple plug formats. You expectations in Singapore are higher than some other areas in Asia but with value for money and service like this we will ensure we come back.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Llewellyn53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ibisBencoolen, Quality Services at Ibis Singapore on Bencoolen, responded to this reviewResponded March 27, 2014

Dear Llewellyn53,
We are pleased to have been able to provide an early check in and late check out during your stay and t you enjoyed the services provided by our team member.
We are also glad that you enjoyed the “Handy Device” in the room which gives you access to unlimited 3G Internet and unlimited local and international calls to selected countries.
Thank you for taking your time to tell us about your experience and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.
Kind regards,
Kristal-Quality Services

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews