We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location, excellent service”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Ibis Singapore on Bencoolen
Ranked #64 of 312 Hotels in Singapore
Certificate of Excellence
Write a Review

6,402 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,851
    3,508
    899
    100
    44
See reviews for
1,281
2,273
900
1,133
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (652)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
AUSTRALIA
Level 5 Contributor
47 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed January 5, 2014

We had a room on the 16th floor with a Queen bed that was more than adequate. True it was smaller than most hotel rooms but it had everything in it that one requires and a lovely view. The bed was super comfortable. Location as others have reviewed is great and its close proximity to shopping and or transportation means its ideally located. Our room was serviced adequately and was made up by the time we got back each day. You can hear some noise from the corridors but nothing that was super annoying. The wall mounted shampoo and small soap could probably be improved on but we always have our own anyway so was not such a huge issue. The huge plus if you have been travelling a bit like we had is the self service laundry on the 3rd floor that was open 24 hours and the operation of the washing machine even provides the soap for you when it starts. We have not found that anywhere else so thought it an excellent idea. $4 for a wash and $4 for the drying was also well priced. The laundry room also had ironing boards and an IPAD hooked up for your use if you choose to wait while the load is being done. 10 out of 10 IBIS for having such a facility. A few more hotels could certainly take a leaf out of your book on that score. We found check in quick and efficient but check out was a little busy so it was a bit slower. Staff were friendly and professional.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LKOEK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ibisBencoolen, Quality Services at Ibis Singapore on Bencoolen, responded to this review, January 5, 2014
Dear Silver_2007,
We are pleased that your overall experience with us was satisfying and that you enjoyed our services and location.
It is also great to know that you found the hotel to be of good value for money.
Thank you for your review and hope to be of service to you again in the near future.
Kind regards,
Kristal-Quality Services
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Malaga, Spain
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed January 5, 2014

This Ibis is quite well located, close to Orchard Road, Bugis and Little India. To reach other parts of the city, there are two underground stations at walking distance (Bugis and Bras Basah). Near to the hotel you can find convenience shops, a drugstore and several places to eat.
Staff is friendly and both checking in and out went smooth. The rooms are small but well equipped, with free safe, coffee-tea making facilities... Everything is perfectly clean and well maintained. There is free wifi in the rooms.
Breakfast is also quite OK, with both occidental and oriental choices. Unfortunately, the coffee is not to write home about.
Why am I not giving it the max rate? Mainly because of the noise at night. This is a huge hotel with many guests, and not all of them are as polite as they should. There were people speaking loud in the corridors in the middle of the night and children running around early in the morning, what caused me to sleep really bad the two nights I spent there. Besides that, the beds are rather small and the matress was a little to soft for my taste (but that's a very personal preference).
Still, a very good choice for visiting this amazing city.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rimig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ibisBencoolen, Quality Services at Ibis Singapore on Bencoolen, responded to this review, January 11, 2014
Dear Rimig,
We are pleased to know that you were satisfied with your overall experience.
However we are sorry that you had experienced noise from the corridor which disturbed your sleep.
We will work on measure to ensure that our guests have a more comfortable experience during their stay.
Once again we appreciate your review and we look forward to the opportunity to welcome you back in the near future.
Kind regards,
Kristal-Quality Services
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed January 4, 2014

This time I stayed for one night; only for stop over. Got the room upgraded to executive room with the mobile facility. Breakfast is excellent with wide variety of option. Location is great, near the Bugis Junction and Bugis street. If you on stop over without luggage; you can easily take the MRT from airport and stop in Bugis station. Only 10 minutes walk from the station.
Very recommended hotel.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GEPURPLE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ibisBencoolen, Quality Services at Ibis Singapore on Bencoolen, responded to this review, January 5, 2014
Dear GEPURPLE,
We are pleased to know that our hotel location and proximity to the nearby shopping malls and train station served your needs well.
We are also glad that you enjoyed the “Handy Device” in the room which gives you access to unlimited 3G Internet and unlimited local and international calls to selected countries.
Once again, thank you for your continuous support and we look forward to another opportunity to welcome you again in the not too distant future.
Kind regards,
Kristal-Quality Services
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed January 3, 2014

The room is ridiculously small! The bathroom was almost bordering on nasty... With wall mounted shower gel and shampoo like a dorm, plus they didn't even bother making up our room, but we did call them for fresh towels and they brought it up in a flash... I gave it 3 stars because the room itself is modern and they gave us a cell phone which we could make calls to the US for free and browse with when we left the hotel.. It was very useful.. Would I stay here again? Hopefully not

Room Tip: Ask for a bigger room of they have any
See more room tips
Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank PetroGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ibisBencoolen, Quality Services at Ibis Singapore on Bencoolen, responded to this review, January 5, 2014
Dear PetroGirl,
Thank you for your feedback.
We are sorry to learn that the room size did not meet your expectations. Pertaining to your comments on the room we do offer indeed a modern and practical room which is of a standard compact size. We have also other brands within Accor in Singapore that has various categories of room to choose from which ranges in size and that may suit your needs better for your future stay.
We have also taken note on your comment room was not make up, may I trouble you to email us at H6657-mk@accor.com, to gather more information at your most convenient time.
Thank you for staying with us and we hope to have an opportunity of welcoming you back in the near future.
Kind regards,
Kristal-Quality Services
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vienna, Austria
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed January 3, 2014

Ibis have a guaranteed standard! this is basic but reliable. Bencoolen is only an 8 minute stroll from Bugis MRT, on the direct East-West line from Changi Airport. Airport to Hotel less than 45 minutes and easy travel at 2 Singapore Dollars per journey. Hotel staff very helpful and situation close to many sights and Orchard Road. Recommend this to budget travellers without reservation.
One warning the food in hotel is good but overpriced, just round corner same fare is half the cost!

Room Tip: Ask for rear of hotel, overlooking temple.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MadgranOntour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Singapore hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel G Singapore
Hotel G Singapore
#66 of 312 in Singapore
552 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel YAN
Hotel YAN
#60 of 312 in Singapore
358 reviews
1.8 mi away
ibis Singapore Novena
ibis Singapore Novena
#98 of 312 in Singapore
1,325 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Hotel Boss
Hotel Boss
#148 of 312 in Singapore
1,629 reviews
1.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Singapore Clarke Quay
0.8 mi away
One Farrer Hotel & Spa
One Farrer Hotel & Spa
#12 of 312 in Singapore
940 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Singapore on Bencoolen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Singapore on Bencoolen

Property: Ibis Singapore on Bencoolen
Address: 170 Bencoolen Street, Singapore 189657, Singapore
Phone Number:
Location: Singapore > Singapore
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#36 Family Hotel in Singapore
#37 Business Hotel in Singapore
#38 Romantic Hotel in Singapore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Singapore on Bencoolen 3*
Number of rooms: 538
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideal hotel location in Singapore next to Singapore shopping & business centers with an 8-minute walk to Bugis MRT. TASTE Restaurant serves international cuisine and local Singapore dishes daily. Best Economy Hotel in Asia Pacific by TTG in 2009-12. Certificate of Excellence awarded by Tripadvisor in 2012-15. FREE WiFi access, international adaptors, USB chargers, complimentary access to 2,300 newspapers, free use of a bamboo bicycle and Reloadable EZ-link card. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, ACCOR, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ibis Singapore on Bencoolen reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis Singapore On Bencoolen Hotel Singapore
Accor Singapore On Bencoolen

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing