We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Value”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Ibis Singapore on Bencoolen
Ranked #65 of 316 Hotels in Singapore
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 19, 2013

The is very centrally located - near Orchard Road, Little India etc. Behind is a very good hawker market (I think its called Albert Street) - The hotel is very clean, has a launderette (bonus) - Give breakfast, lunch and Dinner a miss - NOT WORTH IT - very low quality. Also check what you get charged. Staff are not familiar with Accor Card Holders entitlements. Plenty of good eats nearby. Staff are very friendly and helpful. Room was decent size and has free WIFI. If you want a cheap clean, modern hotel, this is your place - you will not go wrong - Taxi and bus stands are infront of the hotel - AGAIN CANT FAULT THE LOCATION

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Fijitravellers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ibisBencoolen, Quality Services at Ibis Singapore on Bencoolen, responded to this reviewResponded October 20, 2013

Dear Fijitravellers,
Thank you for staying with us.
We are glad that you found our location centralize and our staffs are friendly and helpful.
It is glad to hear that the launderette room is beneficial to you as well.
However we regret to hear that the staffs are not familiar with Accor member entitlements and the quality food at our TASTE restaurant does not meet up to your expectations. Rest assured it will be highlighted to the respective department to look into the matter.
May I kindly ask if you could contact me at H6657-MK@accor.com to better understand your experience.
Once again, thank you for your feedback and hope to welcome you back very soon to ibis Bencoolen.
Kind regards,
Kristal-Quality Services

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (6,501)
There are newer reviews for Ibis Singapore on Bencoolen
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,511 - 2,517 of 6,501 reviews

Reviewed October 19, 2013

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
1  Thank Rio B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
ibisBencoolen, Quality Services at Ibis Singapore on Bencoolen, responded to this reviewResponded October 20, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 18, 2013

This hotel was recommended to us and Im glad we stayed there. The staff were very friendly and helpful. The breakfast was amazing and certainly catered for every nationality. Two MRT train stations were 5-10mins walking distance and a bus stop right outside. There are 7/11 stores close by and plenty of cheap eating places too. But in Singapore everything you need is just a short train ride away.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AussiesPerth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ibisBencoolen, Quality Services at Ibis Singapore on Bencoolen, responded to this reviewResponded October 20, 2013

Dear AussiesPerth,
Thank you for your value feedback.
We are happy to know that you found our staffs are friendly and helpful, nearby local transportation and local eateries.
It is great to hear you enjoyed our breakfast at TASTE restaurant and we hope to be of service to you again in the near future.
Kind regards,
Kristal-Quality Services

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 17, 2013

Amazing combination of good general expression with negative small problems.
The biggest was a cockroach in the bathroom and I got to know that I am not the only one to see that from other reviews (
Then empty minibar. There is a fridge, but nothing in it. Not a big deal for e personally, but..
What was a problem for me is no shoehorn! This is a first time I have this problem in the hotel and it really costs nothing, so surprized.
I also had a long black someone's hair on a new towel, but I guess this can happen.

Still, the location is good. The price is nice. The rooms are neat and you have a teapot in it. Breakfast is a little boring, but they have variaty, so if you stay short - it's good. But, yeah, coffee machines makes awful cappuchino.

I'd call it value for money. If they pay a little more time to details - would be great value for money!

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank VadimBelov73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ibisBencoolen, Quality Services at Ibis Singapore on Bencoolen, responded to this reviewResponded October 18, 2013

Dear VadimBelov73,
We are delighted to hear that you found our hotel location is good and value for money.
However we are sad to hear that you found cockroach in the bathroom and hair on the towel and we have also taken note on your comment of the breakfast and coffee, I have personally highlighted to our Housekeeping Manager and our F&B team to look into the matter.
Once again, thank you for your feedback and hope to welcome you back again.
Kind regards,
Kristal-Quality Services

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 17, 2013

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Kian Hoe Y
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
ibisBencoolen, Quality Services at Ibis Singapore on Bencoolen, responded to this reviewResponded October 17, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 17, 2013

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
1  Thank Don M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
ibisBencoolen, Quality Services at Ibis Singapore on Bencoolen, responded to this reviewResponded October 17, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 16, 2013

Stayed there for three nights and there's nothing really to make my stay pleasant or disappointing. We all know what to expect at these room rates from this city. In between hostels and better hotels, I think it's fair to say that Ibis Bencoolen is a safe bet, an all-rounder.

Check-in on a Sunday afternoon was reasonably fast. I expected there would be queues given the sheer number of rooms but there were only one to two persons waiting in each line. The elevators (a total of four) could get congested at times but only at times, and waiting time was acceptable.

A lot has been said about their rooms and there is not much more I could add to, though unlike many others I found the softness of the bed just right for me. And the shower stall was truly tiny, but I'm waiting to be told there are tinier elsewhere.

The only brightspot I found about the hotel was actually the coins operated laundry machines on the third floor. There was a row of machines in the room and four of them (nearer to the door) were for washing and the other four for drying. It took 4 one-dollar coins to operate either the washing or drying machine, and (at least up the time of my stay) the coins had to be the "older" ones which are entirely bronze. The dollar coins in the latest issue which are in bi-metallic composition and slightly larger size wouldn't fit into the slot. So it would take 8 one-dollar coins for washing and drying. Each procedure took 40 minutes. You could just time the process, leave the machine running and return at a later time. For 8 local dollars you could wash and dry a machine of clothes and that's super value in Singapore in my opinion.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank RoyTA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ibisBencoolen, Quality Services at Ibis Singapore on Bencoolen, responded to this reviewResponded October 17, 2013

Dear RoyTA,
Thank you for your review.
We are delighted to hear that your check in was fast and the launderette room on the third floor beneficial to you.
Thank you for your review and hope to be of service to you again in the near future.
Kind regards,
Kristal-Quality Services

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Singapore hotels
Hotel G Singapore
#68 of 316 in Singapore
807 reviews
ibis Singapore Novena
#100 of 316 in Singapore
1,357 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel YAN
#50 of 316 in Singapore
416 reviews
Joo Chiat
Village Hotel Katong by Far East Hospitality
One Farrer Hotel & Spa
#12 of 316 in Singapore
1,068 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Singapore on Bencoolen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Singapore on Bencoolen

Address: 170 Bencoolen Street, Singapore 189657, Singapore
Phone Number:
Location: Singapore > Singapore
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#36 Family Hotel in Singapore
#37 Business Hotel in Singapore
#38 Romantic Hotel in Singapore
Price Range: $108 - $193 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Singapore on Bencoolen 3*
Number of rooms: 538
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideal hotel location in Singapore next to Singapore shopping & business centers with an 8-minute walk to Bugis MRT. TASTE Restaurant serves international cuisine and local Singapore dishes daily. Best Economy Hotel in Asia Pacific by TTG in 2009-12. Certificate of Excellence awarded by Tripadvisor in 2012-15. FREE WiFi access, international adaptors, USB chargers, complimentary access to 2,300 newspapers, free use of a bamboo bicycle and Reloadable EZ-link card. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Ctrip TA, Booking.com, Agoda, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Ibis Singapore on Bencoolen reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis Singapore On Bencoolen Hotel Singapore
Accor Singapore On Bencoolen

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing