We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Ibis Singapore on Bencoolen
Nearby Hotels
$242
$173
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
One Farrer Hotel & Spa(Singapore)(Great Value!)
$187
$163
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$299
$216
Panpacific.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$264
$171
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$359
RitzCarlton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Crowne Plaza Changi Airport(Singapore)(Great Value!)
$143
$129
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$241
$202
Fullerton Hotel
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Marina Bay Sands(Singapore)
$528
$313
MarinaBaySands
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Shangri-La Hotel, Singapore(Singapore)
$290
$214
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Park Hotel Clarke Quay(Singapore)(Great Value!)
$114
$92
Official Website
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (6,800)
Filter reviews
6,800 results
Traveler rating
2,009
3,698
946
101
46
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,009
3,698
946
101
46
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslittle indiabugis junctionsim lim squarefree wifibugis arearooms are smallbus stopwalking distancecentral locationmrt stationshawker centrelocal foodfood courtshort stayclean hotellocation is greatlate check
Filter
Updating list...
2,891 - 2,896 of 6,800 reviews
Reviewed August 19, 2013

This hotels is a typical Ibis and does exactly what you expect of it. We got a taxi from the official taxi rank outside the airport and were soon at the hotel. Check in was quick and efficient and the room was small but perfect for a base for us. Its in a good location and we often walked down to orchard road which is about a 20 min walk ish and fab high end shopping. We really enjoyed spending the evening in Clarke Quay. We walked nearly everywhere in Singapore and always felt safe. Basic hotel but for the amount of time we spent in the room I’m glad we went for a budget hotel as we then had more cash to spend shopping!

Room Tip: Go high floor for less noise
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Beckyloubooo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 18, 2013 via mobile

The service is realy bad. The staff is unfriendly and doesn't care. At 18h I went to my room and it was not done. I told the receptionist and he explained me that my room is next. He didn't care and didn't nothing about it. He had a bad attitude about it.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Davbeo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ibisBencoolen, Quality Services at Ibis Singapore on Bencoolen, responded to this reviewResponded August 22, 2013

We appreciate your feedback on your recent stay with us.

However we regret to hear that your stay was marred by the service rendered at the reception.

We strive to provide a comfortable experience for all our guests and in this instance we failed.

Therefore we appreciate if you will be able to assist to elaborate on your feedback and we will then follow through with the staff in question on the areas of concern and corrective measures shall be put in place to ensure that there is no recurrence.

Thank you for sharing your experience, and we hope you will give us another opportunity to welcome you back to impress you with our commitment to improve.

Best Regards,
Nam
Quality Services

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 18, 2013

This Hotel is Clean, Safety and have internet connection in the room.
near to food court and cheap food at bugis.
near to MRT Bugis only 10 minutes walking to bugis junction MRT station.
near to cheap shopping centre.
or you can use BUS infront of your hotel.
I say Ibis Bencoolen is best location.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
5  Thank Asmin_Ciu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 17, 2013

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed August 17, 2013

i stayed here wid my wife in feb '13 and had a descent stay. Location is excellent. Breakfast was good. Rooms are small which is a drawback of dis decent property.
friendly staff.
A lil costly as compared size of rooms!!

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Manvendra17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews