We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good hotel within walking distance to Foodcourt, MRT, Shopping Mall, Market”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Ibis Singapore on Bencoolen
Ranked #66 of 316 Hotels in Singapore
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 26, 2013

Clean, modern hotel which has easy access to everything. From local Bugis market, MRT, local food court, and modern shopping mall. City is just a short ride away with MRT or Taxi. Try the prata house right across the hotel, they serve good Indian curry and Roti Prata, open 24 hours.

Room size is small, but a little bit bigger than Ibis Novena. Of course the rate charged is higher here compared to the Novena one.

Overall, very satisfying experience staying at this hotel.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank age_m82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ibisBencoolen, Guest Relations Manager at Ibis Singapore on Bencoolen, responded to this reviewResponded July 4, 2013

Thank you for taking time to tell us about your experience and we are glad that you had a comfortable stay with us.

We look forward to welcoming you and your family back to ibis Singapore on Bencoolen.

Wai
Quality Services

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (6,494)
There are newer reviews for Ibis Singapore on Bencoolen
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,762 - 2,768 of 6,494 reviews

Reviewed June 26, 2013

I enjoyed my stay here. Great location minutes from Bugis shopping area, market and Bugis MRT. The rooms are small but comfortable, clean and feature all the essentials. I liked that there were USB plugs beside the bed which makes charging smartphones and tablets much easier. Also the power plugs are intertantial adaptors. Staff were good.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
4  Thank priceystuff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ibisBencoolen, Guest Relations Manager at Ibis Singapore on Bencoolen, responded to this reviewResponded July 4, 2013

Thank you very much for taking the time to confirm our reputation of providing warmth and bespoke hospitality on a public forum such as this.

I am glad that overall, you had an enjoyable stay and appreciated the room facilities and found the staff friendly.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Wai
Quality Services

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 26, 2013

Stayed here for a week in June. Very close to 3 different MRT stations. Little India is walking distance. Plenty of cheap places to eat close to the hotel if you don't want to pay hotel prices. Room was nice and clean and tap water is safe to drink. Bonus. There's a 7 eleven just outside the hotel.

Easy to get to by MRT from the airport.

Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank Paul E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ibisBencoolen, Guest Relations Manager at Ibis Singapore on Bencoolen, responded to this reviewResponded July 4, 2013

Thank you for choosing to stay at the ibis Singapore on Bencoolen and I am happy that you found the hotel well located.

I am also glad that overall, you had an enjoyable stay and like the surrounding area near the hotel.

We look forward to welcoming you back to ibis Singapore on Bencoolen.

Wai
Quality Services

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2013

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
2  Thank Milton3303
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
ibisBencoolen, Guest Relations Manager at Ibis Singapore on Bencoolen, responded to this reviewResponded July 4, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed June 24, 2013

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
3  Thank hylands41
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
ibisBencoolen, Guest Relations Manager at Ibis Singapore on Bencoolen, responded to this reviewResponded July 3, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed June 24, 2013

I would recommend this Hotel.
The staff were very helpful and the location was walking distance to the main streets.
Local markets at our back door.
The small bar fridge in our room was very helpful.
The down side is they didn't have enough umbrella's when we wanted on

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
4  Thank gordonclan3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ibisBencoolen, Quality Service at Ibis Singapore on Bencoolen, responded to this reviewResponded July 3, 2013

Thank you for sharing your experience at the ibis Singapore Bencoolen.

We are grateful and happy to learn that all the staff had extended their warmth hospitality during your stay.

Hope to see you again very soon!

Kind Regards,
Nam
Quality Service

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2013

The hotel was clean and the staff were friendly and helpful.

We arrived at 6am and as the hotel had some vacancy from the previous evening, we were checked into our room straight away which was a great outcome, allowing us to get a couple of hours sleep we were not expecting.

The hotel also has a standard checkout time of 12noon which makes for a refreshing change from most other hotels as it allows you to have a bit of a sleep in and take your time to get going in the morning.

The hotel is centrally located and only a short walk (20mins) to local attractions such as the Singapore Flyer. It was also conveniently located to hop on hop off buses and the free Sentosa Island shuttle bus.

The room was comfortable and quiet, we could not hear any road noise and very little hotel noise (we were on the 6th floor).

Overall we had a great stay and will be staying there again in the future.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Hollaholiday
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ibisBencoolen, Quality Service at Ibis Singapore on Bencoolen, responded to this reviewResponded July 3, 2013

Thank you for detailing your experience at the ibis Singapore Bencoolen.

We are elated to learn that you had enjoyed your stay with us.

It is also very heartening to receive such positive feedbacks about the service rendered by the team members.

We certainly hope that we can have another opportunity to be of service to you again very soon.

Kind Regards,
Nam
Quality Services

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Singapore hotels
Hotel G Singapore
#68 of 316 in Singapore
802 reviews
ibis Singapore Novena
#101 of 316 in Singapore
1,355 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel YAN
#52 of 316 in Singapore
415 reviews
Joo Chiat
Village Hotel Katong by Far East Hospitality
One Farrer Hotel & Spa
#14 of 316 in Singapore
1,065 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Singapore on Bencoolen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Singapore on Bencoolen

Address: 170 Bencoolen Street, Singapore 189657, Singapore
Phone Number:
Location: Singapore > Singapore
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#36 Family Hotel in Singapore
#37 Business Hotel in Singapore
#38 Romantic Hotel in Singapore
Price Range: $108 - $194 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Singapore on Bencoolen 3*
Number of rooms: 538
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideal hotel location in Singapore next to Singapore shopping & business centers with an 8-minute walk to Bugis MRT. TASTE Restaurant serves international cuisine and local Singapore dishes daily. Best Economy Hotel in Asia Pacific by TTG in 2009-12. Certificate of Excellence awarded by Tripadvisor in 2012-15. FREE WiFi access, international adaptors, USB chargers, complimentary access to 2,300 newspapers, free use of a bamboo bicycle and Reloadable EZ-link card. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Orbitz, Agoda, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Ibis Singapore on Bencoolen reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis Singapore On Bencoolen Hotel Singapore
Accor Singapore On Bencoolen

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing