We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Mini everything....”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Ibis Singapore on Bencoolen
Ranked #65 of 315 Hotels in Singapore
Certificate of Excellence
Gurugram (Gurgaon), India
Level 5 Contributor
90 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Mini everything....”
Reviewed May 24, 2013

I was in Singapore on business and then took a couple of days off to see the city. I was looking for a hotel that was not too expensive and well located. DiscoveredIBIS through reviews on TA. The hotel is located 10mts (by walk) from the Bugis MRT. Very well located with lots of places to eat and shop around th hotel. The hotel itself was typicall IBIS. Had everything that one looks for in a hotel but mini sized. The room was tiny but comfortable and clean. I was on a higher floor so had great views of the city. The restaurant had decent breakfast and dinner. Good and free wifi in the rooms and common areas, coin operated laundromat (with a ipad to browse while you wait for your laundry to get done!). The staff were extremely patient and helpful.

The only downside was getting a cab at peak hours was a challenge. I had to wait 10-15 mts every morning in a well organized queue for a cab. Cant really go wrong with this hotel.

Room Tip: Get a room on the higher floor facing the temple..the views are better on that side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank raop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

6,447 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,866
    3,531
    906
    100
    44
See reviews for
1,290
2,296
901
1,139
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (659)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 23, 2013

Ibis rooms clean with good showers- too small for two people with large luggage for three days. close to Bugis St & Little India. trains good after initial working out.Staff helpful, 7/11 next door, street food and shopping closeby.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
1 Thank GWShane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ibisBencoolen, Guest Relations Manager at Ibis Singapore on Bencoolen, responded to this review, May 25, 2013
Thank you for choosing to stay at the ibis Singapore on Bencoolen and I am happy that you found the hotel well located and the room clean. We appreciate you sharing your comments and hope that you will give us the opportunity to serve you again in the near future.

Wai
Quality Services
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level 6 Contributor
67 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed May 22, 2013

Stayed here for a night on my unscheduled business meeting in Singapore. Good location (next to 7-Eleven and an Indian hawker stall is just across the road). Breakfast was rather plain with little option but still edible. Room is relatively small with minimal interior design. Recommended only for business means and not for spending your holiday.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank iniferry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Darwin, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed May 21, 2013

Good location, and nice staff. Room was small and bed was hard. Breakfast was very expensive but had a good range of food i suppose. The concierge was extremely helpful. All and all good budget hotel.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
3 Thank thehawknt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ibisBencoolen, Guest Relations Manager at Ibis Singapore on Bencoolen, responded to this review, May 27, 2013
Thank you for your valuable feedback.

Regret to hear that you felt the beds were too hard. For guest’s who prefer softer mattress we do provide additional mattress overlay upon request.

I am glad you found the hotel well located and our team friendly.

We appreciate your review and we look forward to the opportunity to welcome you back in the near future.

Wai
Quality Services
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed May 21, 2013

More of a 3 star than a 2, the staff are excellent nothing is to much trouble and any issues are dealt with instantly, very helpful and friendly. Breakfast to very good and the dinner menu is tasty. Very central location and near the bus stop and metro.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SharonClay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ibisBencoolen, Guest Relations Manager at Ibis Singapore on Bencoolen, responded to this review, May 28, 2013
Thank you for highly recommending the ibis Singapore Bencoolen. It is very heartening to receive such positive feedbacks about the hotel's staff and restaurant.

we look forward to welcoming you back to Ibis Singapore Bencoolen soon.

Wai
Quality Services
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beijing, China
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 21, 2013

Ibis Belcoolen..good area location - local temples and locals friendly - markets were interesting...if the IBIS Boss picked me up at the airport in his Lamborghini then it would have been a buzz....

Will stay here again on my next visit for a medical check..not far from Orchard Road...

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
1 Thank SydneyPBEIJING
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
India
Level 6 Contributor
105 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed May 21, 2013

Location Is Good But No Frills ,No Room Service ,No Smiles All The Staff Frowns Especially When You Are For Breakfast ,I Am An Indian Visited Singapore More Than 10 Times Stayed Previously In Shangrila Holiday Inn Mandarin But Very Poor Gesture For Indian Tourists They Staff Who Is Standing While You Entering Was Very Rude Asked My Room No Especially Everyday While Entering For Breakfast As I Stayed For 4 Nights And Did Not Ask White People Staying With Me Anything Secondly Removed My Full Breakfast Plate Twice During My Breakfast Very Rude Staff During Breakfast,If You Are Looking For A Tiny Room With Amenities With No Space To Keep Your Luggage Or Shopping Bags Cant Even Stand If U Are 2 People As I Was Alone So It Was Ok

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JasmeetCHD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ibisBencoolen, Guest Relations Manager at Ibis Singapore on Bencoolen, responded to this review, May 27, 2013
Thank you for your feedback with regards to your dining experience during your recent stay with us.

We constantly aim to deliver a professional service to our guests and on this occasion the level of service you received was not of our usual standards please allow me to express my sincerest apologies for any inconvenience caused.

Rest assured that we are looking into this matter and continuous and ongoing training is being conducted for all of our team members.

We are committed to improve and provide excellent customer service for all guests and ensuring that all feedback is not only responded to but an effort is made to ensure that action is taken to prevent future occurrences.

Thank you again for your review and we look forward to the opportunity to welcome you back in the not too distant future.

Wai
Quality Services
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Singapore hotels
Hotel G Singapore
#67 of 315 in Singapore
695 reviews
ibis Singapore Novena
#100 of 315 in Singapore
1,340 reviews
Hotel YAN
#52 of 315 in Singapore
385 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Joo Chiat
Village Hotel Katong by Far East Hospitality
Hotel Boss
#148 of 315 in Singapore
1,672 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Singapore on Bencoolen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Singapore on Bencoolen

Property: Ibis Singapore on Bencoolen
Address: 170 Bencoolen Street, Singapore 189657, Singapore
Phone Number:
Location: Singapore > Singapore
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#36 Family Hotel in Singapore
#37 Business Hotel in Singapore
#38 Romantic Hotel in Singapore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Singapore on Bencoolen 3*
Number of rooms: 538
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideal hotel location in Singapore next to Singapore shopping & business centers with an 8-minute walk to Bugis MRT. TASTE Restaurant serves international cuisine and local Singapore dishes daily. Best Economy Hotel in Asia Pacific by TTG in 2009-12. Certificate of Excellence awarded by Tripadvisor in 2012-15. FREE WiFi access, international adaptors, USB chargers, complimentary access to 2,300 newspapers, free use of a bamboo bicycle and Reloadable EZ-link card. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, ACCOR, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ibis Singapore on Bencoolen reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis Singapore On Bencoolen Hotel Singapore
Accor Singapore On Bencoolen

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing