We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good choice in Singapore” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Ibis Singapore on Bencoolen

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Ibis Singapore on Bencoolen to your Saves list
Ibis Singapore on Bencoolen
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   170 Bencoolen Street, Singapore 189657, Singapore   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #57 of 305 Hotels in Singapore
Certificate of Excellence
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
29 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Good choice in Singapore”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2012

Ibis on Becoolen is a great place to stay in Singapore. May be considered budget by Accor standards but is very well fitted out & maintained. The Lobby area is large enough, bright & very inviting. The check in/out proceedures are welcoming & friendly. There are adequate staff to care for all as it is quite busy at times. All the staff are engaging & pleasant. Only one observation-- Although this hotel is in a central city business area we are not all in a hurry business people. We were on holiday in Singapore! I felt at times a litttle more could have been done to assist with enquiries as to a tourist nature. For e.g. a little more time could be given than here is a brochure & you can read it for yourself. We would look for your local knowledge. But on the whole staff @ all areas were very good. Rooms were great, beds comfortable, furniture adequate & bay windows great for natural light. Also rooms don't feel small because of clever use of high ceilings. Gives feeling of space. Bathroom is roomy enough & shower is spacious. Cleaning staff were very friendly in greeting us each day & did a great job. Location of hotel is very good with short walks to a number of sights, etc. Would return to Ibis Bencoolen Singapore any time in this great city. Thanks Ibis.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Giacomosfriend
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

5,361 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2012

We recently stayed at the ibis bencoolen and were very happy with the accommodation, especially for the price. It had everything we needed, plus a great breakfast and the room size was awesome for a hotel on the budget side in Singapore. Would def recommend to anyone.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kristy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Queensland, Australia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2012

Great location especially if you are interested in visiting Sim Lim for electronics. Meals are good value, Staff are friendly and effeceint. Rooms are a little on the small side but perfectly adequate.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Alan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manila, Philippines
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2012

it's a long walk to reach bugis mrt station. I wish they had a connecting room with queen size beds. all they had are connecting rooms with 2 twin beds in each room. that would be hard for parents with 2 small kids below 5 years old who sleep beside their parents. I wish their front desk personnel would speak clear english.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank angels88_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Georgetown, Malaysia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2012

I was amazed at first in the check-in counter when a man in charge of my room check-in provide me an amazing service. He guide me on getting delicious food around Singapore. He then provide me a king size bed room when i told him i brought my kids together with me. I never knew that such hotel could provide such wonderful services to their customers and if i were to compared it with a five star hotel, i think they are even better at it. Heading on the room quality, i would say that its great. The cleanliness of the room is marvelous. The best part of this hotel is that the WiFi is totally FREE. I can have free video calls back to my country. On my next visit to Singapore, I will surely book Ibis hotel. That's all I can say. Thank you.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank alanhhlim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Singapore hotels
Kampong Glam
Village Hotel Bugis by Far East Hospitality
Kampong Glam
Santa Grand Hotel Bugis
Santa Grand Hotel Bugis
#147 of 305 in Singapore
3.5 of 5 stars 791 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Joo Chiat
Village Hotel Katong by Far East Hospitality
Ibis Singapore Novena
#127 of 305 in Singapore
3.5 of 5 stars 1,046 reviews
Hotel Kai
#84 of 305 in Singapore
4.0 of 5 stars 151 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Singapore on Bencoolen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Singapore on Bencoolen

Address: 170 Bencoolen Street, Singapore 189657, Singapore
Phone Number:
Location: Singapore > Singapore
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#36 Family Hotel in Singapore
#37 Business Hotel in Singapore
#38 Romantic Hotel in Singapore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Singapore on Bencoolen 3*
Number of rooms: 538
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideal hotel location in Singapore next to Singapore shopping & business centers with an 8-minute walk to Bugis MRT. TASTE Restaurant serves international cuisine and local Singapore dishes daily. Best Economy Hotel in Asia Pacific by TTG in 2009-12. Certificate of Excellence awarded by Tripadvisor in 2012-15. FREE WiFi access, international adaptors, USB chargers, complimentary access to 2,300 newspapers, free use of a bamboo bicycle and Reloadable EZ-link card. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, HotelTravel.com, Travelocity, Ctrip TA, Odigeo, Hotels.com and ACCOR so you can book your Ibis Singapore on Bencoolen reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis Singapore On Bencoolen Hotel Singapore
Accor Singapore On Bencoolen

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing