We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfect location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Ibis Singapore on Bencoolen
Ranked #60 of 306 Hotels in Singapore
Certificate of Excellence
Write a Review

6,260 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,794
    3,439
    886
    97
    44
See reviews for
1,254
2,223
885
1,107
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (630)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Manila, Philippines
1 review
Reviewed November 16, 2012

it's a long walk to reach bugis mrt station. I wish they had a connecting room with queen size beds. all they had are connecting rooms with 2 twin beds in each room. that would be hard for parents with 2 small kids below 5 years old who sleep beside their parents. I wish their front desk personnel would speak clear english.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank angels88_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Georgetown, Malaysia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed November 16, 2012

I was amazed at first in the check-in counter when a man in charge of my room check-in provide me an amazing service. He guide me on getting delicious food around Singapore. He then provide me a king size bed room when i told him i brought my kids together with me. I never knew that such hotel could provide such wonderful services to their customers and if i were to compared it with a five star hotel, i think they are even better at it. Heading on the room quality, i would say that its great. The cleanliness of the room is marvelous. The best part of this hotel is that the WiFi is totally FREE. I can have free video calls back to my country. On my next visit to Singapore, I will surely book Ibis hotel. That's all I can say. Thank you.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank alanhhlim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta, Indonesia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed November 14, 2012

Nice hotel with good location...just behind the famous chinese temple. 5 mins
walk to shopping mall Bugis Junction where MRT is located under it....Lots of good food around the area....Also near to the "infamous" electronic mall Sim Lim where foreign tourist beware.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank adi_wirawan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, New South Wales
Level Contributor
33 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed November 14, 2012 via mobile

I always stay at the Ibis on Bencoolen on the way to Europe or Asia from Australia.

Great location and close to everything.

Staff are always helpful and brekky is top notch if you do not feel like having a Nonya meal at the food stalls behind the hotel.

Bugis & Raffles are a hop skip & jump away + the MRT.

I am booked again to stay next month & in January 2013. I am a big fan of this hotel.

  • Stayed May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JoVee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Singapore hotels
Hotel YAN
#57 of 306 in Singapore
293 reviews
ibis Singapore Novena
#101 of 306 in Singapore
1,288 reviews
Hotel Boss
#137 of 306 in Singapore
1,429 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel G Singapore
#59 of 306 in Singapore
136 reviews
Joo Chiat
Grand Mercure Singapore Roxy
Mercure Singapore Bugis
#105 of 306 in Singapore
451 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Singapore on Bencoolen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Singapore on Bencoolen

Property: Ibis Singapore on Bencoolen
Address: 170 Bencoolen Street, Singapore 189657, Singapore
Phone Number:
Location: Singapore > Singapore
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#36 Family Hotel in Singapore
#37 Business Hotel in Singapore
#38 Romantic Hotel in Singapore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Singapore on Bencoolen 3*
Number of rooms: 538
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideal hotel location in Singapore next to Singapore shopping & business centers with an 8-minute walk to Bugis MRT. TASTE Restaurant serves international cuisine and local Singapore dishes daily. Best Economy Hotel in Asia Pacific by TTG in 2009-12. Certificate of Excellence awarded by Tripadvisor in 2012-15. FREE WiFi access, international adaptors, USB chargers, complimentary access to 2,300 newspapers, free use of a bamboo bicycle and Reloadable EZ-link card. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Travelocity, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, ACCOR, Priceline, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ibis Singapore on Bencoolen reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis Singapore On Bencoolen Hotel Singapore
Accor Singapore On Bencoolen

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing