We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cultureless hotel!”
Review of Pinnacle Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Pinnacle Hotel
Ranked #289 of 317 Hotels in Singapore
Reviewed February 22, 2013

Room is very congested with leaky toilets. Restaurant was also with below average breakfast. Staff was arrogant and also not much co-operative. Sleep was much disturbed with noise outside the room.
Only attraction of this hotel is nearness to Mustafa shopping centre, a popular shopping destination in Singapore.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Cijo_Joseph
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (307)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

182 - 188 of 307 reviews

Reviewed February 22, 2013

very bad hotel with small rooms ,single lift to use ,stairs are from back side out side from hotel so dirty like hell .restourent food is very bad phones oin room are not working , the best thing of this hotel is that its very near to mustafa centre .otherwise its worst to stay here ,plz avoid if u can.your travel agent will surely advise u to stay here bcoz of may be good commissional rates but avoid if u can
thanks
byeeeeeee

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank mannuanta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 13, 2012

We stayed for 2 nights. It is ok hotel with average facilities. Location is near little India and market, particularly famous Mustafa Mall. For Indian, many Indian restaurants near by. Room was small but with all facilities. There was a leakage in bathroom and complaint it was atteneded fast but the same could not be fully resolved. Restaurant and other services were average. Food was ok.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Tataria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 21, 2012

Today is my last night in this pathetic hotel. We had booked for a split stay 3 nights earlier & 1 night today (after returning from Cruise).

When we tried to check in on 15th Nov, the hotel said they have 3 rooms in our booking, but Bathrooms in 2 rooms are not working properly. There is a problem of Only Hot water coming. We were that we have to transfer to their sister hotel: Grand C Hotel, which is a very basic 3 star hotel, can check the reviews on Tripadvisor).

We refused for Grand C, as I had seen that hotel. You can read the reviews of this hotel on Tripadvisor: http://www.tripadvisor.in/Hotel_Review-g294265-d3183309-Reviews-Hotel_Grand_C-Singapore.html, So, asked them to provide another option. They gave another option of Hotel 81 Classic, which is again a basic 2 star hotel (with pathetic reviews).

I myself was on international call line for about 2 hours with my booking agent. Was also talking to Ms Jit, the Central Reservations Manager. I explained to her many times, that we have come to stay at Cultural & not at some downgrade 2 star hotel. I kept on telling that if you have problems in your rooms, for the confirmed booking changes, one should always upgrade the hotel and not downgrade. It was a matter of only 1 night & tried to explain her that the trouble we will have to unpack & pack, just for a day, due to the fault of the hotel. But she was not ready to listen. She said: you have 3 options: their sister concern hotel Grand C, Hotel 81 Classic or stay in this room with faulty bathroom, at you own risk.

Finally we decided, instead of staying in some 2 star hotel and go thru the hussels of Pack & Unpack for 1 day, we stayed in Cultural hotel only, ON OUR OWN RISK (the hotel had taken it in writing that the guests are staying in this condition, at their own risk).

They changed the rooms early next day. But even after that, the stay was never pleasant.

The following are the major drawbacks of the hotel:
--Really arrogant staff
-- Zero service
-- Breakfast was horrible. jpdent (another trip advisor review writer) has correctly said that we are looked as if we are beggars
-- Rooms are really tiny rooms with no facilties at all.
-- Not a very good location.

In short, in term of what saikatashraf (another trip advisoe review writer) has mentioned, please go only if want to spoil your Singapore trip.

OR better, gift one week stay at Cultural to your worst enemy: Can act as Good Revenge Tool.

Room Tip: "Stay as far & as away as possible, from this hotel"
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank sanjayvekaria123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 10, 2012

Cultural hotel location is ok .. close to Little India, rooms are very small. After placing our luggage in the room we were not able to walk in the room. Check in and check out was very easy.

Restaurant in the hotel is horrible! Breakfast is complementary, but the servers act as if we have come for begging. Even the food is not at all good. They provide half cooked rice!

Receptionists show pleasant face and speak very nicely.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jpdent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2012

Not a 3 star hotel. Carpets worn and stained. Safe on the floor-have to lie flat to access. Room smelt of cooking, bathroom dated but functional. Staff were polite and helpful but overwhelmed most times by weight of numbers. Location not particularly good but metro shopping centre nearby is reasonable. Even though hotels in Singapore are expensive I am sure better value exits. Would not return.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank grumpes1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 2, 2012

If you want to spoil your Singapore trip please book a room in this hotel.Barring one female receptionist & two other male staff , all other employees in this hotel will treat you as an intruder in their paternal property.Perhaps this is the only hotel in the world where the restaurant staff refuse to serve dinner to its own guests in order to serve dinner to the outsiders.Check in time in the hotel is 2pm(local time) and at the hotel lounge there is sitting arrangements for only 10 to 12 persons.We had to wait for three hours on the pavement outside the hotel.Rooms and and complimentary breakfast are very ordinary .Location of the hotel is also not convenient if you are travelling with your family.One has to walk at least 10 to 15 minutes to reach the nearest MRT Station & Mustafa shopping mall.
If your travel agent suggest this hotel to you,please immediately change your travel agent!!!!!!!!!

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank saikatashraf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Singapore hotels
Little India
Perak Hotel
Perak Hotel
#167 of 317 in Singapore
576 reviews
Aqueen Hotel Jalan Besar
#143 of 317 in Singapore
281 reviews
Little India
Santa Grand Hotel Little India
Santa Grand Hotel Little India
#164 of 317 in Singapore
345 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Arton Boutique Hotel
#176 of 317 in Singapore
273 reviews
Little India
Sandpiper Hotel Singapore
Sandpiper Hotel Singapore
#149 of 317 in Singapore
290 reviews
Kampong Glam
Santa Grand Hotel Bugis
Santa Grand Hotel Bugis
#127 of 317 in Singapore
1,035 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pinnacle Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pinnacle Hotel

Address: 270 Jalan Besar Pinnacle Hotel Floor 01 Unit 01 02 | Little India, Singapore 209019, Singapore (Formerly Cultural Hotel)
Location: Singapore > Singapore
Amenities:
Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #289 of 317 Hotels in Singapore
Price Range: $485 - $532 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Pinnacle Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 126
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Agoda, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Pinnacle Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cityhub Hotel Singapore
Pinnacle Hotel Singapore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing