We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“worst restaurant in singapore (last night a waitress saved it's life)”
Review of Hooters

Hooters
Ranked #1,619 of 10,779 Restaurants in Singapore
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
EU
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“worst restaurant in singapore (last night a waitress saved it's life)”
Reviewed June 15, 2013

This restaurant is an absolute disaster!!!! The food is not fit for dogs.

I dined here with friends because of good experience at hooters in california. The experience at hooters singapore was totally different and they dont deserve the franchise name. For exampls you can actually talk to your server in the states and they arent rushed. The girls in the states maks time to talk fo you and make you feel welcome and they have bus boys to do the clear tables etc to free up the girls. In the states you come for the girls first, food second, the location doesnt matter. In singapore its totally backwards. But why? It could be both and make more money doing it!

In my group we had steak, a burger and a chicken salad. All were amoung the worst examples of each type of food. The salad was absolutely ridiculous.. everything unsliced on a flat plate, impossible to eat and tasteless. It is obvious that whoever is responsible for the menu has never eaten a good salad, never tried a good steak and is just trying to be cheap on using poor ingredients.

Another massive problem is the outside sitting area. We couldnt take the best seats next to the water because a group sat down, one person drank a soda and the other 3 kept asking for tap water... for 2hours straight on a busy night!! The girl serving them was obviously reluctant to keep giving them tap water. I want to suggest to the managers of hooters singapore: make the outside area or the row nearest the water your VIP area, charge a flagfall or have a higher priced menu for that section. Also give the guests a time limit in the VIP. Personally i find it irritating to make a large dinner order and get worse seats. Im happy to pay to sit somewhere better and most people with money are too.

This was not my first time at this restaurant, previously i had a very good experience just having drinks and being served by a tall filipina, i think her name was Sarah but not sure. Her service was perfect, friendly, very polite and the best attitude. She also had the look you would expect from a real hooters girl (unlike the others)... in other words she had hooters! This girl saved my opinion of hooters for a night.... however, the place is in general could be such a better earner, its location and name has the potential to dominate the riverside.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank experience88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

372 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    30
    130
    138
    42
    32
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Kuching, Malaysia
Level 6 Contributor
304 reviews
184 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 161 helpful votes
“hOOters”
Reviewed May 31, 2013

One of the popular joint in Clarke Quay, along the Singapore River. Like the name says, its an American slang of woman's breast. So you get to see most of the sexy waitress waiting for you. Mostly Filipinas, being hooters girl will take your orders for the nights. Serving most of the beers and wine, and the specialty for food is there platter and BBQ ribs. The Hooters girl are quite friendly but busy most of the time running around. I was a bit unfortunate that night as my order came the cutlery on the plate actually poked my stomach. The Hooter girl was a bit rude blaming me for her mistake. So I demanded a apology, only then she apologize after my anguish. Food was just alright but most people come to see the hooter and chillout.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank fsenada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manila, Philippines
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great place to chill”
Reviewed May 19, 2013 via mobile

My friend in SG brought us here since of the waitress was her friend. Place was great, we went on a weekend and there was quite a crowd at clark quaye. Food was great, we had wings and beer. We also got the dessert for free. Service was also okay, and I think the place had a good value for your money. Would surely come back here when we visit SG again.

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Arlene P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Level 5 Contributor
31 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Nice location, food was okay”
Reviewed May 13, 2013

Its on a nice location in Clarke Quay by river side. One can enjoy cool breeze in evening with beautiful boats in river. This restaurant is famous for its waitresses. They serve American fast food, which a quite okay but i cant say it was amazing.

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Gurjeet K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Wilayah Persekutuan, Malaysia
Level 6 Contributor
177 reviews
95 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
“Nothing to Hoot about.....”
Reviewed May 12, 2013

Hooters Singapore is located is Clark Quay. It is an excellent location and is a boulevard type of area with restaurants a plenty. Some of the restaurants including Hooters has a nice view as it is facing the river.

The service was pretty good. One of our guests felt one of the drinks did not live up to his expectation. We made a request on this to one of the waiters and they obliged our request by making some changes.

For beverages there is a host of alcohol and non-alcoholic drinks one can order.

The main attraction here is the finger food including what the famous for which is the buffalo wings. We sampled 2 portions of their buffalo wings, the mild and the slightly spicy nuclear. Both versions were quite disappointing and did not live up to expectations. I have tried the wings in US Hooters and it is definitely better. This one was a bit dry and they sauce was not too great.

The saving grace was the Quesadilla an satay which were quite good.

Overall it was not too bad an experience, but we just expected their wings to be better as this is their signature dish.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank LiveNLetLive
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Hooters also viewed

Singapore, Singapore
Singapore, Singapore
 

Been to Hooters? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing