We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good dimsum meal ”
Review of Canton Paradise

Canton Paradise
Order Online
Ranked #2,105 of 14,404 Restaurants in Singapore
Neighborhood: Central Area/City Area
Restaurant details
Neighborhood: Central Area/City Area
Reviewed November 28, 2018 via mobile

If you are looking for a good and Not so expensive sit down meal in the area then Canton Paradise is perfect for you. If you love dimsum then it is not difficult to get a satisfying meal here. I loved the the buns here and my Mom loved the Crispy noodles.

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank kalamicebu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (71)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

12 - 16 of 71 reviews

Reviewed November 4, 2018 via mobile

Absolutely quaint for the expression “Mamma Mia”.
Firstly, the service staff Jess’ attitude was as warm as the winter breeze. I think the restaurant seems to be understaffed when there is only 8 tables of guests. Seems like at 9 pm her favorite quote is “No more. Sold out”.
The quality of food is quite good I have to say other than the heavy handed seasoning and over-attempted steamed dumpling.
I would not return to this outlet and it has really put the Paradise group’s reputation to shame.

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank W6610BMjasonb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 4, 2018 via mobile

Good Hong Kong fare offered at this restaurant. Ordered the congee and some dim sum dishes, and all of them are good. For two of us we only spent $40 which in our opinion was pretty alright!

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank alanyeo76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 3, 2018 via mobile

We booked 2 large tables on a Saturday night. They were nice enough to hold our tables eventhough we came slightly late. Do note that some dishes/meat might ran out if you come too late. Our charsiew wonton noodle order was only 2 portions left out of 5 we ordered. The porridge was very nice and yummy. The usual vegetable dishes like spinach with thousand egg and long bean with pork were tasty. The eggplant with floss also crispy and nice. The other dishes that we ordered are all satisfactory. For Marina Bay Sands area, the prices are relatively reasonable. Seating wise, seems a little bit cramp, luckily we managed to get the 2 private table due to our big group.

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank Wiwan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 31, 2018 via mobile

Went here with high expectations but the food, ambience and service, everything was average.
Food: 7/10
Ambience: 6/10
Service: 4/10
Value for money: 2/10

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank AJ20782
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Canton Paradise also viewed

 
Singapore, Singapore
Singapore, Singapore
 
Singapore, Singapore
Singapore, Singapore
 

Been to Canton Paradise? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing