We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (106)
Filter reviews
106 results
Traveler rating
27
33
29
9
8
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
27
33
29
9
8
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
65 - 70 of 106 reviews
Reviewed September 14, 2012

This hostel was awesome! Good location (very interesting neighborhood), clean, secure, nice atmosphere and staff is very friendly and helpful! Breakfast is free (basic) and massage chair was just what i needed after long trip! I would highly recommend this hostel to all travelers!

Date of stay: January 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank FunkTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 9, 2012

Very small 6 & 4 bunkrooms but bedding clean as was bathrooms. Not too keen on the shower being behind the door in the toilet though!!. Breakfast included was toast, jam & tea or coffee but at least it gets you started for the day.Very friendly helpful staff. I would go back there.

Room tip: ask for the single rooms at the top which only share one bathroom ( if they are available) I was not told about these.
Date of stay: August 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 2787maureen
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2012

I got a pleasant stay there. I stayed for 3 nights, in the mix dorm (18 people). It was my 1st time in a hostel, and I was a bit worried that there will be too many people in 1 room. Actually it was pretty nice, maybe a little bit small (the space between two beds). But it was fine for me as I didn't have that much stuffs.
The beds are clean (you put the cover yourself).
There were 2 bathrooms (shower + toilets together), which makes sometimes the toilets wet but it's CLEAN. Just don't forget to switch on the switch for hot water to avoid cold shower (the switch is outside).
Btw, you have bathrooms downstairs if with only toilets if you want to avoid the shower line up (it can happen in the morning).

Breakfast is simple, but okay.
I enjoyed the tea and hot chocolate :p

The staff is really nice and helpful. You can find maps and guides, and 3 computers are available in the lobby.
I think it was pretty cheap, but I don't know the standard there.
We got a discount for Fernloft Kuala Lumpur too, not sure if this promotion is still on date though.

I liked the wall that has been redecorated.

Tips: don't forget to bring your own lock and an adaptor (they do sell some though)

Date of stay: May 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jennifer C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 17, 2012

Check in fine, room bit of a let down from pics but you get what you pay for we stayed in a mixed 18 bed so bound to b some clashes of comings and goings. Toilets pretty gross, wet seats this because the shower and toilet are in the same cubicle... Weird but hey. Great if your looking for something basic and cheap, free breakfast - pretty standard white toast, jam, tea & coffee. Location is pretty good, not to far from the MRT! Also stayed in 14 bed which was a bit more spacious but better night sleep in the 18 bed!!

Date of stay: February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sarah D
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 14, 2012

Stayed 2 nights and found this to be very clean with pleasant and helpful staff. Little inconvenient access wise as is around 10 minute walk to nearest MRT (Farrer Park) and slightly further from Lavender on airport line. Room was OK although slightly on small side. Maid downside was that there was only a combined tolilet / shower for the 4 rooms on the floor we were on so access may be an issue.

Date of stay: April 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank aussietraveller1960
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews