We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value, and big rooms”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Citadines Mount Sophia Singapore
Ranked #42 of 244 Specialty Lodging in Singapore
Reviewed March 12, 2010

If you like big rooms, then the Citadine is good. Not really luxury rooms, but ok. Internet a bit weak on peak hours but free. Just nearby Orchide (15 minutes walk, which is ok), and yet, not with all the traffic and people. Quiet. Just one drawback, it is long to come from the airport (many changes), but fast by taxi.

  • Stayed: March 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tree69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (207)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

182 - 188 of 207 reviews

Reviewed March 7, 2010

I have just returned from Singapore..stayed at Citadines Mount Sophia..The location is excellent for me as it is opposite my daughters college and hostel..it made my stay much more convenient..moreover orchard road and little india is in walking distance...The famous Bugis street and junction is also very near..I would recommend this property for the parents whose children are studying in SMU or LASSALE

  • Stayed: February 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank anu26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
An Agoda Traveler
Reviewed January 13, 2010

  • Stayed: January 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank An Agoda Traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed January 8, 2010

This was to be my second stay at Citadines after a satisfactory first stay last June. I booked and paid in full a 8 day stay for me, my wife and daughter but 2 days before my planned check-in, I unfortunately suffered a stroke and was hospitalised. As such, I had to inform the hotel via my ravel agent hat I had to postpone my holiday. I was then told that there could be no refund and nopostponement of the stay to a later date.

This was curtly conveyed to my agent, devoid of any sense of goodwill despite it being the festive season. It just reflects the hotel's cold atitude towards customer service, and completely destroyed whatever regard I previously had for the hotel. On th plus side, the hotel is modern and well located, but it lacks facilities such as a cafe, swimming pool, gym, etc. Rooms are modern, spacious and comfortable, but lack decor, character and charm.

The hotel is adequate enough for the 4 star hotel price range in Singapore, but beware of its customer service attitude and its disregard for its customers' welfare or for giving value for money. I shall never return to this hotel and will discourage everyone I know from patronising this chain of "service" apartments.

  • Stayed: December 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
6  Thank EddieOng
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
An Agoda Traveler
Reviewed January 5, 2010

  • Stayed: January 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank An Agoda Traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
An Agoda Traveler
Reviewed January 4, 2010

  • Stayed: January 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank An Agoda Traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed November 8, 2009

While offering promise, this hotel (for want of a better word) leaves a lot to be desired.

The attempt to be modern and hip has filled the room with disfunctional and uncomfortable pieces of steel and vinyl. For a long stay, you are given an electricity allowance (yes and electricity allowance) and advised if you go over it, you need to pay more at check-out.

Rooms are not serviced daily - if you want that you pay more.

If you want to change your towels, you pay more.

If you want to change the bed sheets, you pay more.

While providing a kitchen with cooking facilities, there is nothing provided to wash the dishes with - no cloth, no detergent. You are expected to go to the supermarket and buy that yourself. What's the point of having the kitchen???

Do yourself a favour and stay away from this place.

  • Stayed: November 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
4  Thank Jon12345Sg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Singapore hotels
Citadines Fusionopolis Singapore
#209 of 317 in Singapore
24 reviews
Somerset Bencoolen
#122 of 317 in Singapore
271 reviews
The Quays
Somerset Liang Court Singapore
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Ascott Orchard Singapore
#82 of 317 in Singapore
162 reviews
Ascott Raffles Place Singapore
#104 of 317 in Singapore
408 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Citadines Mount Sophia Singapore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Citadines Mount Sophia Singapore

Address: 8 Wilkie Road Wilkie Edge | #01-26 Wilkie Edge, Singapore 228095, Singapore
Location: Singapore > Singapore
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #42 of 244 Specialty Lodging in Singapore
Price Range: $145 - $265 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Citadines Mount Sophia Singapore 3.5*
Number of rooms: 154
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stylish, modern and compatible with the fashionable lifestyle of the international traveller, Citadines Mount Sophia is ideal for those who want to have a unique blend of prime serviced residence. The apartments are designed with space to work and live comfortably while being close to the excitement of the city. Enjoy the proximity of shopping and business on Orchard Road, the central business district, the Singapore MRT train stations like Dhoby Ghaut and Little India are both close at hand for travel throughout the country. At Citadines Mount Sophia you can choose the apartment that suits your needs along with the services that suit your lifestyle and budget. Customize your stay and enjoy Singapore like never before. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Priceline, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Citadines Mount Sophia Singapore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Citadines Hotel Singapore
Citadines Mount Sophia Singapore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing