We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Citadines Mount Sophia Singapore
Nearby Hotels
$242
$173
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
One Farrer Hotel & Spa(Singapore)(Great Value!)
$187
$163
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$299
$216
Panpacific.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$264
$171
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$241
$202
Fullerton Hotel
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Swissotel The Stamford Singapore(Singapore)(Great Value!)
$227
$169
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Crowne Plaza Changi Airport(Singapore)(Great Value!)
$143
$129
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Shangri-La Hotel, Singapore(Singapore)
$290
$214
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Park Hotel Clarke Quay(Singapore)(Great Value!)
$114
$92
Official Website
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Marina Bay Sands(Singapore)
$528
$313
MarinaBaySands
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (215)
Filter reviews
215 results
Traveler rating
83
91
25
9
7
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
83
91
25
9
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsstudio apartmentlittle indiaselegie roadsofa cum bedclean apartmentslovely apartmentalternate dayskitchen utensilsdhoby ghautevery other daypublic holidaydining tableplaza singapurabusiness triplaundry roomhome away from homeupon checking out
Filter
Updating list...
190 - 195 of 215 reviews
An Agoda Traveler
Reviewed January 13, 2010

  • Stayed: January 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed January 8, 2010

This was to be my second stay at Citadines after a satisfactory first stay last June. I booked and paid in full a 8 day stay for me, my wife and daughter but 2 days before my planned check-in, I unfortunately suffered a stroke and was hospitalised. As such, I had to inform the hotel via my ravel agent hat I had to postpone my holiday. I was then told that there could be no refund and nopostponement of the stay to a later date.

This was curtly conveyed to my agent, devoid of any sense of goodwill despite it being the festive season. It just reflects the hotel's cold atitude towards customer service, and completely destroyed whatever regard I previously had for the hotel. On th plus side, the hotel is modern and well located, but it lacks facilities such as a cafe, swimming pool, gym, etc. Rooms are modern, spacious and comfortable, but lack decor, character and charm.

The hotel is adequate enough for the 4 star hotel price range in Singapore, but beware of its customer service attitude and its disregard for its customers' welfare or for giving value for money. I shall never return to this hotel and will discourage everyone I know from patronising this chain of "service" apartments.

  • Stayed: December 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
6  Thank EddieOng
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
An Agoda Traveler
Reviewed January 5, 2010

  • Stayed: January 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
An Agoda Traveler
Reviewed January 4, 2010

  • Stayed: January 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed November 8, 2009

While offering promise, this hotel (for want of a better word) leaves a lot to be desired.

The attempt to be modern and hip has filled the room with disfunctional and uncomfortable pieces of steel and vinyl. For a long stay, you are given an electricity allowance (yes and electricity allowance) and advised if you go over it, you need to pay more at check-out.

Rooms are not serviced daily - if you want that you pay more.

If you want to change your towels, you pay more.

If you want to change the bed sheets, you pay more.

While providing a kitchen with cooking facilities, there is nothing provided to wash the dishes with - no cloth, no detergent. You are expected to go to the supermarket and buy that yourself. What's the point of having the kitchen???

Do yourself a favour and stay away from this place.

  • Stayed: November 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
4  Thank Jon12345Sg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews