We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable Serviced Apartments” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Citadines Mount Sophia Singapore

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Citadines Mount Sophia Singapore
Ranked #63 of 215 Specialty Lodging in Singapore
Certificate of Excellence
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
23 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Comfortable Serviced Apartments”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

I had spent 21 days in one of serviced apartment and let me tell you it was far more better then a hotel, Comfy and cozy, Free unlimited Wi-Fi, Mini Kitchen to cook, Complimentary water bottles everyday with tea/coffee refills, Complimentary breakfast, Self-Service coin operated Washing machines, Vending machines, Mini Gym. Round the clock security. Free shuttle service in morning to major financial districts. Located near the financial district. What more you can ask for.

The hotel staff was very cordial and was ready to help in every possible way. Never faced any issues or any kind of has-sell. I will recommend everyone visiting Singapore to try this as it will be cheaper on a longer stay period and will be enjoyable.

Room Tip: Try to get a street looking window room but avoid facing the corridors in the building else you wont...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CoolAtul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CitadinesMountSophia, Guest Relations Manager at Citadines Mount Sophia Singapore, responded to this review, December 17, 2012
We were delighted to learn that you enjoyed your stay with us. At the same time, we are happy to have met your expectations in service and quality standards.
Thank you for your positive feedback and we look forward to welcoming you again at Citadines Mount Sophia Singapore.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

111 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    35
    54
    15
    4
    3
See reviews for
36
2
9
50
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Indonesian first
  • Japanese first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
21 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2012

I stayed there for nearly 25 days and had a wonderful experience. The hotel is centrally located in Singapore and was very close to the CBD area of Marina Bay. The room was a nice serviced apartment and kept quite clean by the hotel staff. The hotel reception was exceptionally cordial, and helped in every possible way every single time. I asked them to do photocopies and scans a lot of times, sometimes at odd hours, and every single time they did it with a smiling face. The breakfast was ok, nothing great though, but at least you could use the Coffee Machine all through the day (specially helpful during the weekends) to have some espresso coffee. The only other bad thing was that the nearest MRT station was almost 10 minutes far, so sometimes it felt really far when I was in a hurry to reach office.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank deep9680
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PearlynTan, Manager at Citadines Mount Sophia Singapore, responded to this review, October 18, 2012
Dear deep9680, thank you very much for your kind words. We are happy to hear that you had a wonderful stay experience at Citadines Mount Sophia as we strive to be your home away from home. In addition, we do provide a shuttle service to the CBD area from Mondays to Fridays in the mornings. Perhaps you could utilise this service during your next stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you back to Citadines when you next return to Singapore. Thank you and Warm Regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Downham Market, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
43 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2012

When I spend more than a week in a place I prefer to get a serviced apartment as you can live a little more normally in my view. Anyway I found this one pretty good. Staff are friendly and efficient, they offer a decent set of hotel like services (like breakfast and laundry).

A couple of areas it could improve on:
1) The gym is pretty small, and rather oddly the breakfast room looks on to it which can be a bit disconcerting if you're eating breakfast your view can be people sweating away working hard in the gym which isn't great. Ideally you'd move the gym and make it bigger.

2) A map of the local area in the room along with recommendations of restaurants in the local area would be handy.

3) It's a 15 min walk to the closest MRT, which in Singapore can be either a VERY hot walk or a VERY wet walk depending on what the weather's doing (neither are pleasant when coming back from the office with a laptop bag). Having reception able to organise a taxi for you rather than waiting outside would be handy.

The local area is very good though, not touristy so some good restaurants about and at least two mini-mart's less than 5 minutes walk away.

The design of the place is very contemporary and the rooms are well equipped.

Basically if you're spending a couple of weeks in Singapore I think it's a pretty good choice.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank virtualbma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PearlynTan, Manager at Citadines Mount Sophia Singapore, responded to this review, October 18, 2012
Dear virtualbma, thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback on your recent stay in Citadines Mount Sophia. I am happy to inform that we would be installing blinds in the near future for the windows between the gym and the residents' lounge (breakfast room). This would ensure some privacy for the gym-goers. Our friendly receptionists are always ready to assist to arrange for taxis should you require and we are more than happy to recommend restaurants around the area. Once again, thank you for your kind and candid comments and we hope to see you soon! Warm Regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
121 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2012

On this stay I was in a studio apartment on a long business trip.

Location is great nestled a short walk from Little India and easily walk able to Bugis and the bottom end of Orchard Road. Also well connected with good bus routes and close to metro.

Accommodation is modern clean and crisp. Very comfortable with large windows, air conditioning and a good sized gym. My only negative comment would be the lack of a swimming pool to relax at on a hot afternoon.

Coffee shops and restaurants on your doorstep but the breakfast at the residents lounge (Mon - Fri) is more than adequate, but nothing special.

Over all a very comfortable hotel, friendly staff and just the right facilities for a long stay business trip.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Harisap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PearlynTan, Manager at Citadines Mount Sophia Singapore, responded to this review, October 18, 2012
Dear Harisap, we greatly appreciate your feedback and thank you for your affirmation of our services and location. Guests may approach our friendly receptionists for recommendations to almost anything, including nearby swimming pools. We apologise if the lack of a pool was an inconvenience for you. Nonetheless, we are glad you had a comfortable stay with us, and we hope to welcome you back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thailand
Level Contributor
25 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2012

We had booked the hotel for 4 adults because our children are young adults. And since hotels in singapore was quite expensive, this was a good price.
We booked a 2 bedroom apartment ! What we got was a one and half bedroom. The first bedroom was a queen bed, but the second bedroom was a single bed in a very small room. You could not fit an extra bed in there.
My husband had to sleep on the pull out sofa in the living room.
Breakfast is not available on public holidays and weekends......
It is a bit of a walk to orchard road. Though there is a mall 10 minutes walk, and a train station there.
The staff were so friendly and very very efficient !
We were getting holiday inn on orchard for nearly the same price. Should have opt for that.

Room Tip: Two bedroom apartment is not for 4 adults, unless you don't mind sleeping in the living room. N...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank PremThailand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PearlynTan, Manager at Citadines Mount Sophia Singapore, responded to this review, October 18, 2012
Dear PremThailand, we thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback on your stay with us. We realise that the second bedroom has sufficient space for 1 single bed only, hence we provide a sofa bed should the guest require. Our Housekeeping team is able to prepare the sofa bed and the necessary bedlinen as well. We have conveyed your kind words about our staff's service to them - thank you very much indeed for this positive affirmation. Warm Regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
31 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2012

Stayed here for 3 nights on my first trip to Singapore as my meetings were mostly in the local area.

Important to note that this hotel is a fair distance from the social centres such as Boat Quay etc, but walkable to Prinsep street.

A nice size and friendly reception leads to a bank of 3 elevators that were never busy during my stay, my room had a small view over part of the city and contained the usual hotel bits and bobs, I would hesitate to call this a proper long stay apartment hotel though, (I lived in one of those in Dubai for 5 months and it was bigger and much better equipped)
There's no washer, dryer, oven or dishwasher in the kitchenette here, the living area is tiny and the bedrooms not much bigger.

That said, it's perfectly clean, quiet and has very good a/c

If I needed to be in this area again I'd stay here with no worries.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank DMines
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2012

I would like to commend this hotel on such outstanding service. The ladies at the front desk are just awesome and so helpful. Stayed here for an extended period of time due to work and they could not do enough to make my stay as comfortable as possible. I checked out after a month and went back home for a week, and then returned back to the hotel. I left some stuff to be stored downstairs at the concierge while i was away, i also sent them an email requesting for the same room i had previously, if it was available. When i checked back into the hotel, they gave me the same room and all my stuff that i had stored at the concierge, was alreaded put back into the room. It really is the small things that count, and i was so happy and thankful. Breakfast is a not that good, not a big variety. The gym is nice, various modern equipment and weights and kept very clean too. Each studio is equipped kitchen utensils which is great for cooking yourself while you are there. The only disadvantage is that the hotel has no pool, which would have been nice. I would like to personally thank Catherine at the front desk. She is an asset to the Somerset Group and works very hard to ensure that guests are always happy and satisfied. Hard workers like these deserve aknowledgement. I would recommend this hotel to anyone coming to Singapore. Free internet, breakfast, gym, serviced studio, great service - all key factors for the perfect stay!

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank amroid22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Singapore hotels
Somerset Bencoolen
#108 of 305 in Singapore
4.0 of 5 stars 172 reviews
The Quays
Somerset Liang Court Singapore
Citadines Fusionopolis Singapore
#127 of 305 in Singapore
5.0 of 5 stars 2 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Park Avenue Clemenceau
#70 of 215 in Singapore
4.0 of 5 stars 94 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Citadines Mount Sophia Singapore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Citadines Mount Sophia Singapore

Property: Citadines Mount Sophia Singapore
Address: 8 Wilkie Road Wilkie Edge | #01-26 Wilkie Edge, Singapore 228095, Singapore
Location: Singapore > Singapore
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #63 of 215 Specialty Lodging in Singapore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Citadines Mount Sophia Singapore 3.5*
Number of rooms: 154
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stylish, modern and compatible with the fashionable lifestyle of the international traveller, Citadines Mount Sophia is ideal for those who want to have a unique blend of prime serviced residence. The apartments are designed with space to work and live comfortably while being close to the excitement of the city. Enjoy the proximity of shopping and business on Orchard Road, the central business district, the Singapore MRT train stations like Dhoby Ghaut and Little India are both close at hand for travel throughout the country. At Citadines Mount Sophia you can choose the apartment that suits your needs along with the services that suit your lifestyle and budget. Customize your stay and enjoy Singapore like never before. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, HotelTravel.com, Priceline, Agoda, Odigeo and Expedia so you can book your Citadines Mount Sophia Singapore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Citadines Hotel Singapore
Citadines Mount Sophia Singapore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing