We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“its really not that bad”
Review of CherryLoft Resorts

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
CherryLoft Resorts
Ranked #37 of 80 Singapore B&B and Inns
Reviewed November 13, 2012

to be honest, i didnt find it too bad...i mean for the price i paid,i don't expect first class service or facilities.consider ourselves that the air-cons are even functioning properly.i also found it a good point that the barbeque pit in front of the chalet is very convenient as you can easily grab frozen food that may be heavy from the freezer(also a well-functioning facility) to the pit.however i must say that cleanliness issues are present.of course i didnt expect 5 star cleanliness when i booked it.on the whole....not a bad accomadation for one who is looking for a lively gathering with friends or family.not advisable for people seeking a relaxing/quiet getaway.and last but not least,to all those idiots complaining about poor service,poor cleanliness vice-versa,if you really want those services and standards you demand at a budget price then keep dreaming :D

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Y0urFriendlyAdvis0r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (76)
There are newer reviews for CherryLoft Resorts
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

63 - 69 of 76 reviews

Reviewed November 5, 2012

You get what you pay for but I expected at least some privacy. The walls are so thin and the adjoining door between my room and the next was so flimsy I could hear every word of my neighbours. That was bad enough but the party they were having went on until 6am despite the "noise curfew" mentioned in the resorts blurb. I complained but it was a waste of time. One night a group of youths decided to spend some time on my patio drinking and talking loudly at about 1am until I told them to [--] off. To be fair they did shout an apology as they ran off.
Not recommended if you want some peace and quiet at night.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mapka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2011

Absolutely unsuitable for occupants. Rooms are very smelly, moldy, poorly lit and dirty toilets. I wonder who's idea to built cemented BBQ pits in front of every rooms making the whole place smoked up, floors stained with cooking oil and disgusting burnt after smell in the morning with gardens swamped by birds ransacking rubbish bins for BBQ leftovers.
Beds are uncomfortable. Disgusting kitchen sink in room within feet from beds.
How on earth can the health authorities allow this place to operate with such fire risks and dirty rooms that pose a danger to the safety and health of its occupants?
I strongly DO NOT recommend to anyone, couple or family to stay there.

Room Tip: Do not recommend at all.
  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank ChrisCHLiew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2011

Premise is not maintained & smelly, & facilities like plumbing & electric points are spoilt. Adjacent neighbors can be a nuisance if they are rowdy & inconsiderate. There should be security guards policing the area on a regular & frequent basis to arrest rowdy & noisy tenants quickly. BBQ pits can be improved & upgraded with newer ones.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DanielOon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 11, 2011

Booked this hotel hotel online for 01 night stay on our way to Cambodia..
We arrived early in the morning & as there were no rooms available for early check in, we have to leave our luggage there & come back by 1400 hrs..

Rooms were in a very bad state, Linen was not clean, bathroom was dark & was not clean. Not even a bottle of water supplied.. The worst part was that the singing & banging in the next chalet went through till 0200 hrs until we gave a complaint at the reception.

This place is good for Singaporeans coming to BBQ evenings..

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Janeesh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 25, 2011

I don't know why they call themselves a "resort" given the poor quality on offer. The bedsheets and towels were worn out. The bathroom hardly welcoming. The wi-fi advertised really worked only in the vicinity of the reception, not the room. We were really disappointed especially given the price.

I'm from a generation when one associated such chalets with the NTUC - Singapore's government-controlled trade union organisation. These chalets are supposed to be an affordable option for local families to holiday by the beach. But obviously the growing affluence of Singapore has forced the operator to rebrand themselves. Unfortunately the reality falls short of their pretensions.

Forget any rest - your neighbours are likely to play music loudly, allow their children to run about into late night. Someone a few doors down was shouting into a LOUDHAILER past 10 pm at the children with him.

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sebastian t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 29, 2010

i paid for $108 for this 2D 1N stay and my room was just the normal room and the room look so old . the bed was dirty and the bed sheet was so low in quality.The bathroom look so dirty with a little of fungi on the wall. it was not an enjoyable stay for me.

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John294265
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Singapore hotels
1.4 mi away
Changi Cove Singapore
Changi Cove Singapore
#99 of 316 in Singapore
328 reviews
2.1 mi away
Village Hotel Changi by Far East Hospitality
1.5 mi away
Raintr33 Hotel Singapore
Raintr33 Hotel Singapore
#201 of 316 in Singapore
112 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
Park Avenue Changi Hotel
Park Avenue Changi Hotel
#102 of 316 in Singapore
415 reviews
3.2 mi away
Capri by Fraser Changi City
Capri by Fraser Changi City
#46 of 316 in Singapore
1,294 reviews
0.2 mi away
D'Resort at Downtown East
D'Resort at Downtown East
#139 of 316 in Singapore
217 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to CherryLoft Resorts? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about CherryLoft Resorts

Address: 159 Jalan Loyang Besar Cherryloft Resorts, Singapore 509404, Singapore (Formerly Costa Sands Resort Pasir Ris)
Location: Singapore > Singapore
Amenities:
Beach Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #37 of 80 B&Bs / Inns in Singapore
Price Range: $67 - $117 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — CherryLoft Resorts 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Asiatravel.com Holdings and Ctrip TA so you can book your CherryLoft Resorts reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Costa Sands Resort Pasir Ris Hotel Singapore
CherryLoft Resorts Singapore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing