We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great values”
Review of Footprints Hostel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Footprints Hostel
Ranked #50 of 234 Specialty Lodging in Singapore
Reviewed September 9, 2013

I stayed with my friends in 12 bed dorm room, it was clean and nice bed. The staffs were helpful and friendly, good location only view minutes walk to MRT station and Mustafa, the breakfast was fine - the bread, cereal & coffee/tea.
Overall, this hostel is recommended and great values to stay when you're in Singapore.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rosa S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (298)
There are newer reviews for Footprints Hostel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

148 - 154 of 298 reviews

Reviewed September 3, 2013

It's not the best hostel to stay in at its price range. It feels dated, cramped, and smells kind of musty. The lockers' locks look frail and easy to break into. Acceptable only if you get its early bird special price. At its regular price, I think it's overpriced for what you get. There are better hostels in the city in that price range. The staff were great and helpful though. And the breakfast of cereals, bread, and spreads are filling.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank alfina s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 31, 2013

Nice location (just in the middle of the pintoresque district of Little India), reasonable price, CLEAN ROOMS AND SHARED BATHROOM and the best beer price in town. I hardly recommend it for anyone traveling on a budget, the city is expensive enough, you will find that nice but fair-price place to sleep in at Footprints.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Beatriz A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2013

I stayed here for a couple of nights at the end of my stay in Singapore. I think it was overpriced for what it was. I originally asked to stay in a six bed dorm room mixed, but found that I was stayed in a room with men who were a LOT older than me (I'm 24 and they were at least 40) and I didn't feel comfortable, so luckily the lady at reception moved me to a 10 bed female dorm when I asked, in which I felt much happier! Breakfast was fine - toast, cereal and tea/coffee, also wifi fine if a bit slow. Not bad for a couple of nights but there are other hostels nearby which offer better value for money I think.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vj89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2013

Decent hostel in a decent part of Singapore. Lots of food nearby, not so much local beer. Plenty of stuff going on outside. Free WiFi, and lots of beer available all through the night/morning.

Note, the poor rating I have given for sleep quality is no fault of the hostel!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank petec84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 18, 2013

Recently stayed at Footprints for our 2 day stint in Singapore. The staff was very helpful, and the rooms were clean. Appreciated that each bed had it's own plug and booklight. Shared bathrooms but plenty of showers. They let us leave our luggage after check-out for about 2 - 3 hours. Not too far from downtown but not super close either. We indulged in some delicious Indian food that was only a five minute walk away!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TOSEA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2013

I really enjoy this place. Its good not so far away from the town. Safe and lovely staff. Good service and they always have an smile and want to help the right way. You can walk to all the main areas or take the metro.The staff were nice

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 80catrine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Singapore hotels
Little India
Bunc Hostel
Bunc Hostel
#49 of 234 in Singapore
508 reviews
The Hive Singapore Hostel
#40 of 234 in Singapore
406 reviews
New Society Backpackers' Hotel
#145 of 234 in Singapore
58 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Chinatown
Beary Best! by a Beary Good Hostel!
Travellers Loft @ Jalan Besar
#164 of 234 in Singapore
106 reviews
Little India
The InnCrowd Hostel
The InnCrowd Hostel
#85 of 234 in Singapore
243 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Footprints Hostel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Footprints Hostel

Address: 25A Perak Road Perak Court, Singapore 208136, Singapore
Location: Singapore > Singapore > Little India
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast
Hotel Style:
Ranked #50 of 234 Specialty Lodging in Singapore
Price Range: $15 - $102 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Footprints Backpacker Hostel - a HOME away from home! Looking for comfortable, clean and affordable accommodation in a friendly, cozy and relaxed environment? You have come to the right place. Footprints Backpacker Hostel is conveniently located right smack in the middle of the culturally rich Little India, the centre for Singapore's Indian community. This ethnic quarter is packed with interesting treasures awaiting to be discovered. Retaining much of its authentic charm and distinct identity, this district is not what you would expect of the generally rather ‘sanitized’ Singapore. It is one of the most colourful and exotic places to visit on the island. The streets are dotted with small shops and eateries and if you are a bargain-hunter, cheap-gets are aplenty. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Ctrip TA and Agoda so you can book your Footprints Hostel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Footprints Hotel Singapore
Footprints Hostel Singapore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing