We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Village Residence Clarke Quay by Far East Hospitality
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 22, 2013

We could do all we want easily thank to the center location. The big room allow our 2 families to stay all together. We appreciate the staff support for both apartment points and touristic questions. The only thing that could be better is to get room cleaning every day instead of every 2 days.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anushk I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
seowyn, Residence Manager at Village Residence Clarke Quay by Far East Hospitality, responded to this reviewResponded November 24, 2013

Dear Anushk I,

We are glad that you and family enjoyed your stay with us. I totally agree that our location is good and easily accessible to other parts of Singapore.

The cleaning of our apartment is set on alternate day basis. However, you can request for daily cleaning, at an extra charge.

We look forward to serving you again at Village Residence Clarke Quay.

Best regards,

Yen Nee

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (270)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

215 - 221 of 270 reviews

Reviewed October 16, 2013

Really enjoyed our stay in the 3 bedroom apartment, very clean. Lovely pool, friendly staff. Trying to book again for april but not having much luck. Anyone know the hotel direct number to book directly through them? Close to Chinatown and transport, so in a good location to get around Singapore. We loved it.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank scouser67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
seowyn, Residence Manager at Village Residence Clarke Quay by Far East Hospitality, responded to this reviewResponded October 21, 2013

Dear scouser67,

Thank you for your review and I am glad that you had enjoyed your stay with us.

To make your reservation easier, you may either call us at +(65) 6428 8600 or email your enquiry to us at reservations@fareast.com.sg

The team awaits to serve you again soon.

Take care and regards,

Seow Yen Nee

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 12, 2013

I stayed here for 8 nights with my son, sister in law and friend. We had a 3 bedroom apartment which was very well appointed with very comfortable beds, nice soft towels and ice cold air conditioning. All the staff were very pleasant and were able to answer all our enquiries regarding buses, trains and tours etc. There are plenty if shops close by and walking distance to Chinatown. I cannot recommend Village Residence highly enough, everything was perfect and I can't wait to go back.

Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
1  Thank Lynn M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
seowyn, Residence Manager at Village Residence Clarke Quay by Far East Hospitality, responded to this reviewResponded October 13, 2013

Dear Lynn,

I am delighted that you and your family had a wonderful your stay with us.

Indeed, we are well located to many interesting shops in the precinct like Clarke Quay and Chinatown.

My team enjoyed having those friendly conversations with you and your family too. We certainly hope to serve you all again soon.

Best Regards,

Seow Yen Nee

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2013

I spend over 3 months living here and it was super! The residence is relatively old but in great shape and very clean and well maintained. There is a very nice pool and BBQ area and I enjoyed the gym which is right next to the pool. The staff is very friendly and provide advice and assistance on a variety of matters. It is close to everything that you would want to do and see whether that be business or touring. Right across the street from Clark Quay and a very short walk to China town. This truly felt like home and is great for either a short or a long stay. I will leave Singapore in a few weeks and already miss this place!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tom C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
seowyn, Residence Manager at Village Residence Clarke Quay by Far East Hospitality, responded to this reviewResponded September 9, 2013

Dear Tom C,

I am glad that the TEAM has made it again for making our guest feel at home.

Be sure to share your stay experience with your friends and loved ones. Remember this..... we will always welcome you back Home.

Take Care.

Regards,

Seow Yen Nee

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 29, 2013

Six month stay with my husband and loved the staff, pool, and perfect location for work and play. The staff is interested in ensuring a great experience and quickly respond to even the smallest request. Best pool in the area with BBQ area, laundry facilities and fitness center. Morning shuttles to the financial center. Perfect location to linger on the Singapore river and visit all the great restaurants (Clarke Quay, Boat Quay, Robertson Quay) or a small walk to ChinaTown for Hong Kong noodles and gifts. Quiet location - housekeeping 3 days a week. Monthly events coordinated by a passionate staff.

Room Tip: Ask for room on pool side and shower vs bathtub.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NYTraveler137
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
seowyn, Residence Manager at Village Residence Clarke Quay by Far East Hospitality, responded to this reviewResponded August 30, 2013

Dear NYTraveler137,

At Village Residence Clarke Quay, we understand the importance of making our guests feel at home.

I am proud that my team has made you feel at home for your six months stay with us. Thank you for participating in our monthly events too as that is the time for us to get to know you better.

Be sure to share with your friends and recommend them to stay with us.

We look forward to serve you again in our humble Residence.

Take Care and Regards,

Seow Yen Nee

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2013

I stayed here for 3 months and while the apartments are a bit dated, the staff are first rate! I've stayed in plenty of hotels and the staff are just consistently pleasant and incredibly hospitable. They always greet you by name with a smile everyday, gladly go on the street to call you a taxi so you don't have to pay a taxi booking fee, any problems are dealt with promptly and efficiently and best of all, they are always happy to share their knowledge of Singapore. Location is also perfect as it is 1 min walk from Clark Quay and 2 mins from the MRT. Overall, would highly recommend a stay at this place especially for the amazing service!!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Geddit2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
seowyn, Residence Manager at Village Residence Clarke Quay by Far East Hospitality, responded to this reviewResponded August 30, 2013

Dear Geddit2,

Thank you for your review.

I totally agree with you that staff is our greatest asset and I am glad that we have once again achieve a high level of service compliment from our guests.

We look forward to serve you again in the near future.

Best regards,

Seow Yen Nee

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2013

Good
-walking distance to China town (people parks center is best local mall)
-walking distance to Clark Quay- good for going out, eating...
-walking distance to central business areas (raffels place) or free shuttle bus
-great roof top pool
-deccent gym
-front desk can organise cab for you
-room is cleaned often
-10 mins walk to china town or clark quay station on north south line so easy to get anywhere
-7/11 shop and local shop just outside
-subway just outside

Bad
-trash shoot not in room but down hall, not a bit deal but the bins are not that big
-breakfast isnt that great and you have to walk through a car park to get there.
-bit noisy since there is work going on across the road

Great place to live and stay

Room Tip: take rooms facing the pool so less noise from building work
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mistry86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
seowyn, Residence Manager at Village Residence Clarke Quay by Far East Hospitality, responded to this reviewResponded August 16, 2013

Dear Mistry86,

We trust that your stay is generally a good one.

We regret that our continental breakfast is not up to your expectation. However, please be assured that we strive hard to deliver positive experiences to our guests.

We treasure your feedback as it definitely gives us an opportunity to improve.

Best regards,

Yen Nee

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Singapore hotels
The Quays
Swissotel Merchant Court Singapore
One Farrer Hotel & Spa
#17 of 319 in Singapore
1,168 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Quays
Village Residence Robertson Quay by Far East Hospitality
Orchard Road
Regency House by Far East Hospitality
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Village Residence Clarke Quay by Far East Hospitality? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Village Residence Clarke Quay by Far East Hospitality

Address: 20 Havelock Road Central Square, Singapore 059765, Singapore (Formerly Central Square Village Residences )
Location: Singapore > Singapore
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 241 Specialty Lodging in Singapore
Price Range: $187 - $387 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Village Residence Clarke Quay by Far East Hospitality 4*
Number of rooms: 127
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located within walking distance away to Singapore’s Central Business District, Village Residence Clarke Quay provides easy access for executives on short stays in Singapore who have regular work commitments or frequent business meetings at Raffles Place and Tanjong Pagar areas. The serviced residences is also accessible by foot to a wide range of dining and shopping options along the Clarke Quay riverside and the rich cultural heritage which awaits at Chinatown. A brisk 5-minute walk will also bring you to Central shopping centre and Clarke Quay MRT, which connects to rest of Singapore. In addition, the Orchard shopping belt is only 5 minutes away by car.Village Residence Clarke Quay has Straits Chinese elements with its corridors’ decorations of wood carvings and hand painted ceramic tiles. Each of the 128 service residences comes with a fully-equipped kitchen, cable television, Wi-Fi and wonderful city views which include the subordinate courts, and even some authentic Peranakan terrace shop houses. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Village Residence Clarke Quay by Far East Hospitality reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Central Square Village Residences Hotel Singapore
Village Residence Clarke Quay By Far East Hospitality Singapore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing