We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 8:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Save
  
Ways to Experience Monster Day Tours
from $27.73
More Info
from $141.73
More Info
from $217.72
More Info
from $102.70
More Info
Reviews (994)
Filter reviews
994 results
Traveler rating
935
51
4
0
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
935
51
4
0
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews free walking tour little india kampong glam chinatown tour great tour food stops food tour civic district local food highly recommend this tour an excellent guide informative tour interesting facts these guys hour tour visiting singapore dani
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
37 - 42 of 994 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We decided to take the walking tour after reading the reviews on Trip Advisor and we weren't disappointed. Danni was an excellent guide giving us insight into the city and it's history along with some interesting stories. The tour was taken at a god pace which for someone who suffers from back issues was appreciated. For me the visit to the Fullerton Hotel and the history as a post office was very interesting in fact the visit and history of the Colonial Center of Singapore was of particular interest.

Would I recommend this? Yes it is a good way of getting your bearings in the city and learning the history. The finale of the visit to Merlion Park and the laser show looking across the bay to Marina Bay Hotel was fantastic. Well worth it.

Date of experience: January 2020
Thank andrewwN7537MS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monster Day T, Guest Relations Manager at Monster Day Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hello andrewwN7537MS,

Thank you for joining our Original Sg City Walking Tour! It is a delight for us that you had an excellent and insightful experience exploring Singapore with our guide Dani. She is an amazing guide! It is also heartening to know that you learned more about our country and that you had a special interest in the colonial history of Singapore. Glad that you enjoyed the laser show at the Merlion Park at the end too =)

Hope you had a great vacation and do come join our tours again should you visit Singapore. We have more to show you and perhaps we can meet your 5star expectations the next time. Wishing you safe & travels!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Our full-day tour was amazing. Colin was our tour guide; no words to describe his kindness, dedication and his knowledge of the city. Without doubted he made our tour on January 10th very very special. Thanks to Monster Day Tour but especially Thanks Colin your are the Best :)

Date of experience: January 2020
Thank Tristanmibebe1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monster Day T, Guest Relations Manager at Monster Day Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hello Tristanmibebe1,

Thank you so much for choosing us and for this awesome review! Colin would be really happy to know that his hard work is appreciated and that he did a great job, so thank you for the kind words =) Colin is really knowledgeable and also enthusiastic, fun and caring. Our guests are always in good hands with Colin and we are so glad to know that you had an amazing time exploring Singapore with us. Hope you fell in love a little with Singapore through the eyes of our local guide!

Wishing you happy & travels always! ~Love from the Monster team~

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

My wife and I took Angel`s tour on our first day in town. Turned out to be a great way to see some of the most interesting parts of the city. Learned about the cultures, foods and history of three important peoples - Chinese, Indian, and Malay/Muslim.
Took the MRT between neighborhoods. Ate very well. Delicious food and beverage the whole day. Would highly recommend Angel for this tour.

Thank flybynighttraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monster Day T, Guest Relations Manager at Monster Day Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hello flybynighttraveler,

It is our absolute pleasure to be your guide to explore Singapore and thank you so much for your 5star review! Our tours are specially designed to show travellers the authentic side of Singapore and our unique culture through fascinating stories and delicious local food. And aren't we glad to that our guide Angel has made it such a great experience for you & your wife =) Thank you for the compliments, Angel would be most pleased to know that she did a great job!

Hope you had a wonderful vacation here, took plenty of pictures and ate plenty of yummy food. We wish you safe & happy travels always ❤

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I’ve been to many free tours around the world and I really loved this one. Finally decided to go to kampong glam, chinatown and little india tours and I really liked how he explained the way the city was created. Free food bites along the way was really appreciated. The culture at Singapore is so rich, I highly recommand these tours so that you don’t miss anything! Our guide speaked English really well, was interesting, funny and eager to show us his culture and make sure we make the best of our stay in the city.

Date of experience: January 2020
Thank Nicbou2424
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monster Day T, Guest Relations Manager at Monster Day Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Heya Nicbou2424,

Thank you for such a fabulous review! We are so glad that you had a great time on all 3 of our free walking tours with the company of our professional guides! Our tours are designed to show travellers the real Singapore with our rich history and unique melting-pot culture through the eyes of our local guides. So thank you for the encouragement as this is exactly what motivates our team to do their best. Hope you enjoyed your stay here in Singapore and tried plenty of our yummy local foods! Do recommend us to your friends & family should they visit our beautiful country as well =)

Wishing you safe & happy travels always!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This was just the first of my five Monster tours this time around. It was not cheap at SS130 but the value came out with the food amount and variety. Our guide, Colin, recognised me from previously. He was extremely knowledgeable and enthusiastic. This is the tour which gives guests the opportunity to experience a local restaurant with a Michelin star. There were just 3 of us and we all ended up with full stomachs.
My other paid tour was the Original Singapore walking tour at SS35, led by Simon, who I met for the first time. That included the iconic Merlion and part of Singapore River.
I could not resist doing the free walking tours again - Chinatown, Kampung Glam, and Little India. Those all happened to be led by Bas, who again welcomed me back. Each one showed us how those from the 3 main ethnic backgrounds used to live - Chinese, Malays, Indians. Bas also shared his wide local knowledge with great enthusiasm.
Now 85, I am feeling it harder to do 3 hour walking tours so I might not make it back again. But I wholeheartedly recommend all their tours. Do them and you will not be disappointed.

Date of experience: January 2020
Thank Brynman4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monster Day T, Guest Relations Manager at Monster Day Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hello Brian,

All our guides, Colin, Simon, Bas and especially Dani, have nothing but praise for your positive vibes and adventurous spirit! Thank you so much for choosing us again repeatedly and for this wonderful 5star review. It was our absolute pleasure to be your guide, showing you the best places in Singapore and bringing you to eat the yummiest foods. We hope you always have great memories of Singapore and of our team, as we do of you =)

Wishing you a most lovely time travelling the world and stay safe & happy always. ~Lots of love from the Monster team~

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews