We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dinner at Akira Back”
Review of Akira Back

Akira Back
Reserve a table
OR
Reserve a table
Ranked #36 of 14,391 Restaurants in Singapore
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $40 - $150
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Neighborhood: Central Area/City Area
Description: Celebrity chef Akira Back brings a sense of adventure and boundless creativity to his culinary creations to feature a signature style of modern Japanese cuisine with Korean accents that showcases Chef Akira Back's Japanese culinary background, Korean heritage and American upbringing. Chef Akira Back's restaurants are located in 20 cities worldwide.
Reviewed October 24, 2019

Had lunch here on our last day in Singapore. So good came back for dinner. Nadia and Bess were great!

Date of visit: October 2019
1  Thank Witold B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
AkiraBackRestaurant, General Manager at Akira Back, responded to this reviewResponded October 25, 2019

Dear Witold B,

Thank you very much for coming for both lunch and dinner with us.

It was such a pleasure serving you yesterday evening. We are flattered that we are your only restaurant of choice on your last day in town.

The team and myself look forward to welcoming you again in Akira Back Singapore.

Hope you have a safe flight home.

Warmest regards,


Hanny Santoso
General Manager - Akira Back | JW Marriott Singapore South Beach

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviews (1,064)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

677 - 681 of 1,064 reviews

Reviewed October 23, 2019

Love the food at akiraback and bess has been very attentive to us and explained each of the dishes.

Thank you!

Date of visit: October 2019
Thank Tay K
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
AkiraBackRestaurant, General Manager at Akira Back, responded to this reviewResponded October 25, 2019

Dear Tay K,

Thank you very much for you kind words on Bess and the restaurant.

I am glad to know that you had an awesome birthday dinner with us.

The team and myself look forward to welcoming you back for future occasion.

Warmest regards,


Hanny Santoso
General Manager - Akira Back | JW Marriott Singapore South Beach

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 23, 2019 via mobile

Great food and Bess was great! She explained the dishes well and service level was just nice for our preference! Other staff were also attentive and friendly.

Date of visit: October 2019
Thank denice1301
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
AkiraBackRestaurant, General Manager at Akira Back, responded to this reviewResponded October 25, 2019

Dear denice1301,

I truly appreciate that you shared your enjoyable dining experience with us on this platform.

Bess and the whole team are delighted to see your comments as well. This will surely motivate us further to provide the best experience possible to our guest.

Hope to have the pleasure welcoming you back.

Again, happy anniversary.

Warmest regards,


Hanny Santoso
General Manager - Akira Back | JW Marriott Singapore South Beach

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 23, 2019 via mobile

Excellent service from bess. Food was fantastic. Ambiance was good, lively and vibrant. Good place to chill also

Date of visit: October 2019
Thank Michael M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
AkiraBackRestaurant, General Manager at Akira Back, responded to this reviewResponded October 25, 2019

Dear Michael M,

Thank you very much for your kind feedback.

I am glad to know that you enjoyed your dining experience with us.

We hope to see you again in Akira Back.

Warmest regards,


Hanny Santoso
General Manager - Akira Back | JW Marriott Singapore South Beach

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2019

The food is amazing and service staff Bess is top notch. Will definitely return again. I love the deserts!

Date of visit: October 2019
Thank vtohy
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
AkiraBackRestaurant, General Manager at Akira Back, responded to this reviewResponded October 23, 2019

Dear vtohy,

Thank you for taking your time to share your feedback and dining experience.

I truly appreciate your kind comments on Bess. This will surely motivate the team even further to create a memorable experience to our guest.

The team and myself look forward to welcoming you back for future occasion.

Warmest regards,


Hanny Santoso
General Manager - Akira Back | JW Marriott Singapore South Beach

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Akira Back also viewed

Singapore, Singapore
 

Been to Akira Back? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2023 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in the United States. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.