We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Worst place to stay” 1 of 5 bubbles
Review of Goldkist Beach Resort

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Goldkist Beach Resort
Ranked #198 of 227 Specialty Lodging in Singapore
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
37 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Worst place to stay”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 4, 2013

It is the worst place to stay. I never recommend this place to any tourist. The place is horrible. No food no facility. The room quality is worst. Also in terms of location it is outside of main city.
The staff is also rude. The maintenance is also poor. There is no facilities available in the hotel. Its not correct to called as resort.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank amitkg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

128 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1
    6
    13
    10
    98
See reviews for
48
16
7
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    1.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    1.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    1.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    1.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    1.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Woodlands, null, Singapore
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 23, 2013

Service were bad, overprice and impolite staff at the minimart
If you really want a chalet, event all chalet is fully booked, pls, dont even consider goldkist, it just ruined your day with it.
everything is renting and rent, pay and pay.
Room were dirty, TV were old, bathroom filled with sand from previous patron, dirty seat cover, no electric kettle.
Aloha and downtown chalet doesn't a much better job to run a chalet compared to them.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
8 Thank jenhong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Singapore hotels

Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
60 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 9, 2013

came here for eid holiday. as i have read some of the comments, i thought i cam prepared. the first time we entered the room, the smell of wet old towels were strong, then the floor was dirty w choc, food and hair. there were no toilet mat, so we have to use the tissue in the toilet to clean up the floor. the place look filthy and rub down. they cud hv make things better tho. however there are a couple of things which is a plus, 1. the wifi is full even in the room and its free. 2. the parking outside is free as well

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank mhd2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 8, 2013

Remember you are staying here only because of the location. There is no hotel/chalet in Singapore that is so near to East Coast Park, Singapore's most vibrant beach park. Here are a few tips to make your stay enjoyable
1. Manage your expectations. This place is not a 5-star hotel. This place is near the beach. Previous occupants would bring sand and dirt to the room. Also, there would be many occupants in each unit. Cannot expect the staff to clean the place thoroughly.
2. Check in later. I went for a bicycle ride and checked in at 4pm. By then there is no check in queue and the room is made up nicely.
3. Bring your own things, be it toiletries, towels, drinks or even your BBQ pit from Giant. This way, you will not be charged robbery prices at the resort minimart.

If you think you cannot do the above, go for another hotel or just pitch a tent at the beach

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
8 Thank Davelim20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dominical, Costa Rica
Level Contributor
59 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 16, 2013

This place is reason from now on i will check any hotel on this tripadvisor site before i will book it. The location is great, housing not so great at all. Also once booked you will not get your money back for the first booked night. So unless you are planning being drunk and just need a place to crash, this can do, but otherwise spend some more for a better place. Booked this hotel, because it was not expensive and i thought all hotels in Singapore have high standards, but this is not the case.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank RainbowNine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Timbuctoo
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 16, 2013

2 words to describe this accomodation of horror... Ghastly & Appalling.

I was planning to surprise my girlfirend with a chalet fronting the beach at East Cost Park during our recent staycation and had booked a 3D2N stay at Goldkist Beach Resort.

'Surprises' on our check-in;
- Non-chalant counter staff who took ages to process our check-in
- Lobby and internet lounge that had fallen into severe disrepair
- Filthy lobby toilets
- Was returned the very same filthy blanket when we sent it to the reception (in person) to have it changed

Avoid this squalid establishment at all cost.

Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
4 Thank Giacomo C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta, Indonesia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 11, 2013

Dirty Bed sheet, dirty towels, bed so smelly, toilet full of cockroach eggs, unfriendly staff, noisy air-conditioner. The room and toilet is so disgusting and so smelly! Upon book-in I always go first to toilet to check for cleanliness but so terrible I find many hornets egg or cockroach eggs near the windows and so smelly! The bowl flush is spoil and there is a wooden plank on top of the bowl so you have to open it and flush the bowl manually. Inside the flush bowl are full of cigarette butt. I almost puke when I saw how dirty the toilet and the towels looks like a rag! For a price of 130 US dollars this hotel is not even worth 10 US dollars! Shame on you Goldkist!

Room Tip: Cheap Geylang Hotel is better that this Goldkist hotel!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank tiko69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Singapore hotels
Joo Chiat
Le Peranakan Hotel
Le Peranakan Hotel
#273 of 308 in Singapore
3.0 of 5 bubbles 206 reviews
Joo Chiat
Santa Grand Hotel East Coast
Santa Grand Hotel East Coast
#107 of 308 in Singapore
4.0 of 5 bubbles 704 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Raintr33 Hotel Singapore
#206 of 308 in Singapore
3.5 of 5 bubbles 94 reviews
Changi Cove
#112 of 308 in Singapore
4.0 of 5 bubbles 287 reviews
Joo Chiat
Village Hotel Katong by Far East Hospitality
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Goldkist Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Goldkist Beach Resort

Property: Goldkist Beach Resort
Address: 1100 East Coast Parkway, Singapore 449880, Singapore
Location: Singapore > Singapore
Hotel Style:
Ranked #198 of 227 Specialty Lodging in Singapore
Hotel Class:3 star — Goldkist Beach Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 1
Also Known As:
Goldkist Beach Hotel Singapore
Goldkist Beach Resort Singapore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing