We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“No difference in deluxe room and superior room?”
Review of Lemon Grass Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Lemon Grass Hotel
Ranked #212 of 317 Hotels in Singapore
Reviewed December 19, 2013

No significant difference size (if any, it is not noticeable) difference in the room, except 1 is twin bed the other is double.
Weird placement of the sink outside the bathroom and the "bathtube" is actually half bathtube with seat.
It is actually quite some distance away from the MRT.
Other than that, it is a ok hotel to stay.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BCChua
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (138)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

36 - 42 of 138 reviews

Reviewed December 12, 2013

We came to Santa Grand with low expectations, but were in for a happy surprise! The room (a twin bed) was clean and tidy with air con and a window. We knew after reading other comments that the rooms are small, but we didnt mind its' small size (12 squaremetres). The sounds from the street outside wasn't very loud either, only thing we heard clearly was when our neighbours opened and closed their door.

The location was OK as it is close to both bus and the MRT, not more than 10 minutes walk to the latter. Thus it takes only about 30 minutes to centrum (orchard road/city hall) and about the same amount of time to the Changi airport.

The staff was helpful, although at times we felt like communication faltered since their English wasn't all that good.

This hotel is good value for the money!

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sweedson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 29, 2013

Enjoyed staying here. Decent hotel room. Quiet place to stay. Perfect to those who really want to spend whole day outside hotel. Not too far from local restaurants & MRT station. However, reception staff should learn to greet hotel guests nicely

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ZainudinZainon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 22, 2013

My stay in this hotel taught me so much. That paying a little more can make a lot of difference. So if it's a holiday just make sure to get a hotel that is hygienic and will not give you nightmares just like this one. TERRIBLE STINKING TOILET. I almost threw up.

Room Tip: Just go to another hotel. Will never go back.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
3  Thank Mca479
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 22, 2013

I get twice as much for half the price in Bangkok, but this is Singapore and even the cheap hotels are expensive. I asked for a king size bed and got two singles pushed together but that's a small item. There was a "bathtub" but it was really a sit-down shower the likes of which I have never seen. What's important is the water is hot and stream is strong. The TV worked with no glitches, and the staff was wonderful and efficient. When I asked they even brought a safe deposit box to my room.

The major benefit for me was the two massage chairs next to the office. I think I spent about S100 ($10 for 40 minutes). This is a major plus! 7-11 is a three minute walk but it's a longer walk to Geylang, which had some great coffee and food. Geylang is the Red Light district but I'm not interested in that so it was a bit of a downside when I called on friends and clients and told them where I was staying.

Given what you get for the price of all Singapore hotels it's going to be a while before I go back - far better deals in Bangkok, Manila, and other big cities. All in all Singapore hotels are way to pricey but the massage chairs and helpful, friendly staff made my stay worthwhile.

Room Tip: Book a big room,if they exist.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank JohnGray-LingYai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 17, 2013

Front desk ladies were friendly. Enough reception area for a small hotel. I really wish the little Christmas tree looked better. No air condition along the walkway to rooms. But I guess it's not big of a deal.. the walkways are not very long. Got a Family room. Booked a family suite. Wonder if there's a difference.. family room was a small corner room. We had big luggages.. so that was a bit of a challenge.. carpet could do with more vacumming. Other than that the room is pretty clean.

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank carinachoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 7, 2013

Overall customer service is very good, clean room. My husband & i had a very pleasant stay. We would surely go to the same place & make it into our regular hotel. Rate for the place is affordable, big & spacious room.

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Katerina0369
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Singapore hotels
BudgetOne Hotel
#228 of 317 in Singapore
10 reviews
Geylang
Chang Ziang Hotel
Chang Ziang Hotel
#188 of 317 in Singapore
126 reviews
Geylang
Fragrance Hotel - Sunflower
Fragrance Hotel - Sunflower
#208 of 317 in Singapore
171 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Joo Chiat
Hotel 81 - Sakura
Hotel 81 - Sakura
#204 of 317 in Singapore
151 reviews
Geylang
Fragrance Hotel - Pearl
Fragrance Hotel - Pearl
#167 of 317 in Singapore
297 reviews
Joo Chiat
Venue Hotel The Lily
Venue Hotel The Lily
#131 of 317 in Singapore
302 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lemon Grass Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lemon Grass Hotel

Address: 34 Lorong 22 Geylang Lemon Grass Hotel | Guillemard Road, Singapore 398691, Singapore (Formerly Hotel 34)
Location: Singapore > Singapore > Geylang
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #212 of 317 Hotels in Singapore
Price Range: $49 - $86 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 42
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel 34 is an eight-storey character hotel, comprising of Superior, Deluxe and Family rooms - giving a very intimate and homely atmosphere to all guests. The rooms reflect a modernistic style specially designed using different colour combinations to create varying moods. Just 18 minutes from Changi International Airport and a stone throw away from the city centre - Suntec Singapore International Convention and Exhibition Centre, Suntec City Mall and the financial and business districts at Shenton Way. Hotel 34 is ideally located for both regional business and leisure travelers. In addition, Hotel 34's location within walking distance of Singapore Indoor Stadium means that for iconic regional performances, we are able to host regional travelers for very short stays for whom convenience to the venue is the primary concern. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Lemon Grass Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lemon Grass Hotel Singapore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing