We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (161)
Filter reviews
161 results
Traveler rating
22
60
51
19
9
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
22
60
51
19
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviews easy access to mrt tea coffee hotel is located nice room short walk geylang aljunied mountbatten immigration sink toothbrush plugs cereal eateries toiletries
Filter
Updating list...
63 - 68 of 161 reviews
Reviewed May 27, 2013

Used to be excellent condition 2yrs back when we stsy.
But this time room aircon not cold as used to be,housekeeping poor in cleaning.They even let me to see another room,the aircon is the same which is not cold too.
Tourist n reviewer pls don't stay in this hotel.

Room tip: Cleaniness is very important in the room n toilet.
Date of stay: May 2013
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jeffreybtchua
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
santagrandhotels, Hotel Management Team at Lemon Grass Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 28, 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your valuable feedback. We are disappointed to know that we did not meet your expectation.

We appreciate your honest feedback and we are constantly working to provide a comfortable accommodation to our customers. We did find some of the rooms air-condition were not cooling enough especially during this humid and hot weather in Singapore. However, we have since rectified the issue and will work to continue improving in other aspect of our product and service as well. As regards our housekeeping standards, we have taken corrective actions to improve our cleanliness as well as the housekeeping procedure. It is through such feedback like yours, we are able to maintain and further improve our hotel standard.

Once again, thank you for sharing your experience with us here. We hope to have a chance to host you again soon.

Best Regards,
Hotel Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 24, 2013

First of all, im not the type of person who usually complain and leave the comments.
Compare to other hotels around, more expensive than others and the room is not that nice. Everthing is old except the paint is new. Sanitarywares are so old, not clean and no soap provided. I have been to other hotels in this area. But this place is not worth for this price at all. I have read reviews from this hotel before i arrived. I was expecting that all the complains about room should have already been solved, especially the old ages of sanitarywares. Towels are crazy old, i would have thrown away if this is in my own home. I'm wondering if the management of this branch has ever known that other hotels around are cheaper and nicer. Or they probably dont care about this branch at all? I am also the owner of small-medium hotels in Thailand. But i would never let this happen to my hotel.
The size of room is OK with me, eventhough others might complained but i understand, it doesnt have to be bigger, because other hotels are also small.
I feels so regret that i paid for this price with this kind of room. I will have to stay for 1 more night.
If it didnt charge me already i would have changed the hotel.

Date of stay: May 2013
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Maynard9900
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
santagrandhotels, Hotel Management Team at Lemon Grass Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 10, 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your valuable feedback. We are really sorry to hear that we did not meet your expectations during your stay with us. We take our guests' feedback seriously and your feedback has attracted our management's attention.

Santa Grand Hotel Aljunied provides safe, secured and value for money accommodation. It is situated in a precinct where guests can experience Singapore's varied nightlife amidst old local shop houses serving authentic local food and lifestyle. This reflects the ambience and local taste in this heritage area. We recognize that the hotel room including the bathroom is time for a refurbishment due to wear and tear, and your feedback makes it a pressing need to do so. Thank you for highlighting the matter to us.

Once again, we appreciate your feedback and sharing your experience on Tripadvisor. We hope to have a chance to host you again soon.

Best Regards,
Hotel Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 25, 2013

Toothpaste was dry, only one wastebin for the whole room. Good thing there are complimentary drinks and free wifi :) a little far from common tour spots, but near to mrt station. Place was small as well.

Date of stay: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Maripaz A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
santagrandhotels, Hotel Management Team at Lemon Grass Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 28, 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write us a review and noted some positive points of Santa Grand Hotel Aljunied. We appreciate your feedback regarding the toothpaste, we will continuously review ways to improve our products and services to ensure better efficiency and quality.

Thank you again for your valuable feedback. We look forward to welcoming you back again in the near future.

Regards,
Hotel Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 20, 2013 via mobile

I am a frequent guest to this hotel and i feel comfy and room is reasonably big. No major issues with the room n for a price like that, there is even a bath tub for just a simple hotel with the practical amenities

Date of stay: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Zerobreaker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
santagrandhotels, Hotel Management Team at Lemon Grass Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 24, 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for such a pleasant review. We are delighted to know that you have enjoyed a pleasant stay at our hotel and are satisfied with our location, amenities and service. We look forward to having you back at Santa Grand again!

Regards,
Hotel Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 10, 2013

The room is clean and we have kettle for cooing water. that's very good regarding we bought some noodles from Jakarta.
the bathroom is okay. and near (about 10 minutes) walking from Aljunied MRT Station.
there's an indonesian food around.
although located in red district, but the environment is quiet and secure.\
i took 1 family room and it's a quiet big.

Room tip: i chosed 1 family room (for 3 of us)
Date of stay: March 2013
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Anandi52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
santagrandhotels, Hotel Management Team at Lemon Grass Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 14, 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your wonderful review. Indeed, Santa Grand Hotel Aljunied provides safe, secured and value for money accommodation. It is situated in a precinct where guests can experience Singapore's varied nightlife amidst old local shop houses serving authentic local food and lifestyle. We are extremely pleased to read that you had a comfortable and enjoyable stay with us.

Thank you again for sharing your experience with us on TripAdvisor. We look forward to having you back with us soon!

Regards,
Hotel Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews