We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lemon Grass Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Novotel Singapore Clarke Quay(Singapore)(Great Value!)
$169
$144
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Shangri-La Hotel, Singapore(Singapore)
$275
$245
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$321
$200
Panpacific.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Swissotel The Stamford Singapore(Singapore)(Great Value!)
$215
$166
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Carlton Hotel Singapore(Singapore)(Great Value!)
$165
$142
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
One Farrer Hotel & Spa(Singapore)(Great Value!)
$200
$141
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Marina Bay Sands(Singapore)
$798
$468
MarinaBaySands
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$183
$161
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Park Hotel Clarke Quay(Singapore)(Great Value!)
$151
$127
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$113
$98
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (151)
Filter reviews
151 results
Traveler rating
20
59
45
18
9
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
20
59
45
18
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewseasy access to mrtfamily roomtea coffeecomfortable bedgeylangmountbattentoothbrushmirrortoiletries
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
68 - 73 of 151 reviews
Reviewed August 17, 2012

I have no clue that the entire Singapore would have a such terrible hotel. Super tiny room with dirty bathroom. The bathroom seems like a 1950's product to me. I have been traveling around the world, especially in Asia. I really expect something good from this "developed" aisan country. I am telling you all that a regular motel in China or S. Korea is much more better than this place. Also, the loaction, It's just couple of blocks away from prostitution. Really bad area in Singapore. Keep away from this place if you can!!

Room Tip: There is simply no good room in this hotel!
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jasonqq
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
santagrandhotels, Hotel Management Team at Lemon Grass Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 21, 2012

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your valuable feedback.

We are really sorry to hear that we did not meet your expectations during your stay with us. We take our guests' feedback seriously and your feedback has attracted our management's attention. Santa Grand Hotel Aljunied provides safe, secured and value for money accommodation. It is situated in a precinct where guests can experience Singapore's varied nightlife amidst old local shop houses serving authentic local food and lifestyle. This reflects the ambience and local taste in this heritage area. As the location may not be preferred by all travelers, we do have other Santa Grand hotels in our chain, like Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen at Chinatown or Santa Grand Hotel Bugis to meet the diverse need of customers.

We recognize that the hotel room including the bathroom is time for a refurbishment due to wear and tear, and your feedback makes it a pressing need to do so. Thank you for highlighting the matter to us.

Once again, we appreciate your feedback and sharing your experience on Tripadvisor. We hope to have a chance to host you again soon.

Best Regards,
Hotel Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2012

As per other reviews I wouldn't stay here if your a solo female traveller as It is in the red light district.when I've first walked into the room it smelt of urine. The housekeeping is poor, as well as the room maintenance. The receptionist in the morning is less than helpful. On a positive there is free wifi, and the bed is actually surprisingly comfortable, we had to ask for extra pillows however. We only stayed one night as we were only passing through. It was good to see how the locals lived I suppose, the room is cheap which is also a bonus. Tea and coffee facilities available in the room. I probably wouldn't stay here again.

Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
Thank lazysundaze
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded July 12, 2012

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your valuable feedback and noted some positive points about Santa Grand Hotel Aljunied.

We are disappointed that we did not meet your expectations during your stay with us. As regards our housekeeping standards, we have taken your feedback and made improvements. We have addressed the temporary problem of a shortage of staff during your stay. Your feedback has been raised up and attracted our management's attention.

Whilst the location of Santa Grand Hotel Aljunied may not be preferred by all travellers, we do have other Santa Grand hotels in our chain, like Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen at Chinatown or Santa Grand Hotel Bugis to meet the diverse need of customers.

Once again, we appreciate your feedback and sharing your experience on Tripadvisor. We hope to have a chance to host you again soon.

Best Regards,
Hotel Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2012

Not a place for lone women traveler. Area not good. Only stayed there because it was the only reasonable priced Hotel left that had rooms available at short notice due to peak season. Bathroom is out of date and smelly. Room was dirty & dusty when I arrived.
Housekeeping just left dirty linen in the corridor, not a pleasant sight.
No restaurant not even breakfast is available.
Can not expect too much from a 2 * but clean a room is a must anywhere.
Staff were friendly.

Room Tip: corner suites are larger
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mawar_1749
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded July 11, 2012

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your valuable feedback.
We are disappointed that we did not meet your expectations during your stay with us. We take our guests' feedback seriously and your feedback has attracted our management's attention.

Whilst the location of Santa Grand Hotel Aljunied may not be preferred by all travellers, we do have other Santa Grand hotels in our chain, like Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen at Chinatown or Santa Grand Hotel Bugis to meet the diverse need of customers. As regards our housekeeping standards, we have taken your feedback and made improvements and have addressed the temporary problem of a shortage of staff during your stay.

Once again, we appreciate your feedback and sharing your experience on Tripadvisor. We hope to have a chance to host you again soon.

Best Regards,
Hotel Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 10, 2012

Only Booked Hotel because it was cheap, area is probly the worst in singapore. Room was tidy But out of Fashion. Bathroom was disgusting, Ripped towels. Not a good choice if you are staying in singapore for a while. Its in the red light district so alot of Prostitues in area.

  • Stayed: May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stakin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 8, 2012

This hotel is a 2-star so I didn't expect any luxury. Anyway, room was large enough with a big bed, a television with DVD player, aircon and internet wireless really working for free.
Room was clean and comfortable. Bathroom quite rundown and shower not working, bu the reception managed local maintenance staff fixed it. Personnel was kind.
I recommend this hotel for short stays like stop-overs if you don't want to spend too much.
Geylang is the so-called "red light district" but I wasn't disturbed at all.

Room Tip: Have a look that everything is working before accepting the room.
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FrancescoR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews