We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Solid choice”
Review of Coriander Leaf

Coriander Leaf
Ranked #107 of 10,933 Restaurants in Singapore
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $40 - $75
Cuisines: Asian, Fusion
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Description: Coriander Leaf - a well-loved Singaporean name - reopened its flagship restaurant at CHIJMES in June 2015. Expect a new Modern Asian experience with a menu that embodies the region's myriad of flavours paired with brilliant small batch wines from around the world. This latest evolution marks Coriander Leaf's 14th year in the business and celebrates food and wine at its finest.
Singapore, Singapore
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Solid choice”
Reviewed March 31, 2014

In my view, Coriander Leaf is definitely the best restaurant on the Clark Quay strip and one of the better restaurants in Singapore. It seems to target primarily tourists, and therefore somewhat under the radar amongst the expat crowd here. I've come to Coriander Leaf 3 times for dinner, all of which have been consistently enjoyable. They do the fusion concept well, although their dishes are skewed towards the Indian side. They do a very good coriander miso cod. The service has always been attentive. The interior is simple but tasteful. If I had to be critical I would say that there is room to amp up the portion size for some of their appetizers and their chocolate fondant. Rather paltry for the price, I would say. Coriander Leaf is the perfect place to take out of town guests but a nice option for any occasion. Next time I would like to come and try a cooking class!

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank wagamamar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

286 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    157
    86
    31
    8
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Pontoise, France
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great little place!”
Reviewed March 28, 2014

Coriander Leaf makes seriously excellent meals in an unpretentious environment. It is a fairly quiet place and the servers are very helpful and friendly. It is obvious that the chef works hard to create dishes he can be proud of.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank GuallfJac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Africa
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great place for a corporate bonding experience”
Reviewed March 9, 2014 via mobile

I recently had the opportunity to attend a corporate bonding at Coriander leaf and it was nothing short of spectacular. All staff were extremely helpful and attentive and I would highly recommend this venue for a cooking activity that was a fantastic experience.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Dion_ZA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
“"Wonderful wedding dinner in Coriander Leaf with Great foods"”
Reviewed March 8, 2014

My husband & I had recently held our wedding dinner in Coriander Leaf. We have had a wonderful evening there, with great foods, lovely table settings & the staff was very helpful and professional.
Big thank to Sherwin Sim for all his helps in making our dinner such a wonderful & memorable one. With his best recommendations the food menu and all the useful suggestions the night was a complete success. Also thanks to Ah Too, Justin, Kamal, Adrian & all the staffs who had helped in our wedding night making it such a romantic evening not just for us but all of our guests as well. Our guests enjoyed the dinner very much and has given many wonderful compliments on our special night. Many thanks to a job well done by the Coriander Leaf team.

Excellent place and a must try restaurant with reasonably price menu!!

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mei_Dan2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Israel and the US
Level 6 Contributor
306 reviews
171 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 157 helpful votes
“Best food at Clary Quay”
Reviewed March 7, 2014

Not terribly expensive, but absolutly wonderful cuisine. appetizers cost 8-12 SGD, main courses 35-45 SGD. A group of 6 tourists, we all enjoyed a various meals. After trying a numbers of restaurants at Clark Quay, this is tops the lot so far.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank AviD42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Coriander Leaf also viewed

 
Singapore, Singapore
Singapore, Singapore
 

Been to Coriander Leaf? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing