We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice ambience.”
3 of 5 bubbles Review of Coriander Leaf

Coriander Leaf
Ranked #117 of 10,518 Restaurants in Singapore
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $40 - $75
Cuisines: Fusion, Asian, Singaporean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Families with children, Special occasions, Local cuisine, Large groups, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Description: Coriander Leaf - a well-loved Singaporean name - reopened its flagship restaurant at CHIJMES in June 2015. Expect a new Modern Asian experience with a menu that embodies the region's myriad of flavours paired with brilliant small batch wines from around the world. This latest evolution marks Coriander Leaf's 14th year in the business and celebrates food and wine at its finest.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
75 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Nice ambience.”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 1, 2012 via mobile

Had dinner with 3 friends on 30th October. This is on the riverwalk. This is an outdoor restaurant with the theme of a yacht. The choice of food is limited. The cocktails are bad, avoid them. The restaurant closes ridiculously early @ 10.30 PM.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Larry7591
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

261 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    141
    79
    29
    8
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
113 reviews
72 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Great entertainment by cooking for yourself under supervision”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 31, 2012

I was invited to a baby bath with to mothers-to-be and about 20 people in total. The experience was great. We got the freshest vegetables and the finest meat to cook with. Each team of ten had to prepare 4 dishes. The supervision was great and the food turned out to be delicious. The fun-level was high and the stomach happy. βραφο μασ!!!

  • Visited October 2012
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Guntsche
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, Connecticut
Level Contributor
272 reviews
114 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 181 helpful votes
“Fit for Foodies - Fine Pan Asian Fare”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 17, 2012

Whatever your food interest is, you can accomplish it at Coriander Leaf....from cooking classes to corporate team-building to sampling Asian culinary delights, they do it all. Service was executed properly and our waiter was attentive throughout the entire meal. Even though the restaurant was holding several corporate events the night we had reservations, the wait staff did not miss a beat for a table of 3. This was the first local restaurant that I have been to that didn't feel like the frozen food section of a grocery store. The temperature was just right.

Our spicy calamari and chickpea appetizers were lightly fried and cooked completely. I had a vegetarian dish for my entree consisting of an eggplant tagliatelle pasta. The zesty chutney spices enhanced my pasta that give it a real sense of taste. There is a wide selection of meat, fish and poultry options which looked appealing as the wait staff brought food to other tables.

I wish I had known before I left that Coriander Leaf's home-made chutney and fresh condiments were available for purchase. That would have been a great foodie souvenir to take back to the states.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Adventure Diva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
36 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Brutal”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 13, 2012

We have started by trying to order wine. The first 4 wines (and the wine list is not extensive) were not in stock. By the time the waiter came back to tell us about the fact that he could not find the 5 th wine (after searching for it for 10 minutes) a half an hour has gone by and we still had no food (in fact no one took our order), no wine (the only ones that were "recommended" by the waiter were not drinakable), just a glass of water to keep us company. We walked out before trying our luck in ordering something. Either the restaurant does not invest in staff (too few), wine cellar (nothing is available) or they prefer to do cooking classes for expats. Either way, we will not come back.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gremlin-Kremlin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Rafael, California
Level Contributor
88 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Tasty but not quite great”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 30, 2012

Pros - Tasty food, nicely decorated, attentive service
Cons - FREEZING cold, overpriced, spotty execution, inconsistent service
They made a few mistakes with our order but attempted to correct them.
Really enjoyed the mezze platter. Khao Suey noodles were good, if not exactly authentic (I had this dish in northeast Thailand, where it originates), but way overpriced.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank colomonica
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Coriander Leaf also viewed

Singapore, Singapore
Singapore, Singapore
 
Singapore, Singapore
Singapore, Singapore
 

Been to Coriander Leaf? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing