We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Chocolate Overload”
Review of Awfully Chocolate

Awfully Chocolate
Ranked #21 of 237 Dessert in Singapore
Certificate of Excellence
Neighborhood: Joo Chiat
Restaurant details
Neighborhood: Joo Chiat
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Chocolate Overload”
Reviewed May 8, 2013

Chocolate lovers answer. Not a huge variety but what they have was well prepared and good. The chocolate ice cream was very rich and tasted wonderful and the truffles were amazing.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank bilbo203
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

154 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    50
    69
    19
    9
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
73 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Choco!”
Reviewed April 3, 2013

The chocolate cake, ice cream, etc are really, really good. This is a must try! Service is good too. They will introduce their products well.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ATM124
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai
Level Contributor
196 reviews
130 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
“Great Tasting stuff”
Reviewed March 30, 2013

I took the pleasure of trying out the Cold Poached Chocolate during my visit this time, served with a side of whipped vanilla bean cream. 100% bang - on in terms of taste, but sorry to say, the quantity was too little for the price. Service was friendly and efficient. I am however surprised that they stopped their flavoured whipped cream and have stuck to only 1 variant now (I won't complain since I'm a fan of Vanilla Bean).

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ScherIrani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
78 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Go try the strawberry tart”
Reviewed March 26, 2013

The brunch was fine, nothing exceptional until you try and starwberry tart, which gave me goosebumps.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank AnneFlowers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“good dssert”
Reviewed March 17, 2013

what i like about this shop is that their product is very nice. staff is friendly. but generally the desert here is nice. i really love the truffles

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank AriesAffair
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Awfully Chocolate also viewed

 
Singapore, Singapore
Singapore, Singapore
 

Been to Awfully Chocolate? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing