We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hidden gem in colonial garden!”
Review of Au Jardin by Les Amis - CLOSED

Au Jardin by Les Amis
Price range: $25 - $100
Cuisines: French
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Romantic
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Breakfast, Reservations
Neighborhood: Tanglin
Description: The Les Amis Group is Singapore’s gatekeeper to fine dining, and here at Au Jardin they serve up luxurious French fare in a classic old-world bungalow. Indulge in the sumptuousness of foie gras, wagyu ribeye, and Grand Marnier soufflé as you are ensconced by lush greenery.
Level 3 Contributor
5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Hidden gem in colonial garden!”
Reviewed November 20, 2012

Hidden in a colonial building in Botanic Garden. Nice decor. Food is good. Service attentive. Will definitely go back.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank AstonCW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

133 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    63
    43
    17
    7
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane
Level 5 Contributor
81 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Expensive but memorable”
Reviewed November 18, 2012

Went for dinner. Fantastic setting in the Botanical Gardens in an old house that was beautifully decorated in period. Michelin two star service and food to match. Extensive wine list and knowledgeable sommelier. We felt we received fair value for what we paid and will certainly return.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank HolidaygirlBrisbane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
Level 6 Contributor
104 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
“Pricey but a wonderful atmosphere for couples”
Reviewed November 17, 2012

Great menu, excellent service and a view to kill for - especially if you're in the window overlooking the Botanic Gardens. Not a cheap evening but an exeprience to be enjoyed.

Visited December 2011
Helpful?
1 Thank Mark8888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Wonderful place in the gardens!”
Reviewed November 5, 2012 via mobile

This review comes a bit late, but we had a small wedding luncheon here in April- it was a lovely affair with beautiful surroundings, great service and delicious food- we had such wonderful memories here and extremely glad to have held an intimate gathering here- highly recommend this restaurant!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Dnahk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A great place to relax”
Reviewed October 23, 2012

This place is quite relaxing and cozy on my point of view, nothing special in their menu and a bit over price( like what other people say here) but the taste, the experience and the service makes it all worth the price. This is one of the few staurant that i like the most. I will surely come back.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Jamesklaus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Au Jardin by Les Amis also viewed

 
Singapore, Singapore
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing