We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A safe choice for a good meal”
Review of The White Rabbit

The White Rabbit
Ranked #152 of 11,867 Restaurants in Singapore
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $40 - $92
Cuisines: European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Description: The White Rabbit is a charming restaurant and bar housed in a restored 1930s chapel set upon the iconic Dempsey Hill in Singapore. One can admire the beauty of the exquisite stained glasses while having your meal on the rustic tables and classic benches, or choose to sit outdoors overlooking the lovely garden veranda. The menu is a tribute to classic European cuisine, taken to new heights with sumptuous ingredients and finesse. A selection of classic craft Gin & Tonics are available in the gin garden bar, The Rabbit Hole. Since its opening, The White Rabbit has garnered acclaim for its excellent food, wine expertise and impeccable service. With a regular clientele and an immensely popular weekend brunch, The White Rabbit has been featured in various international publications like Asia Wall Street Journal, Elle, and is listed as one of Tatler's Best Restaurants.
Reviewed August 10, 2014 via mobile

The White Rabbit is a pretty safe choice for a good meal in a nice venue. We went on a Sunday night and the restaurant was relatively fully. The portion sizes aren't too large which is good. The venue can be a bit noisy being in an old church and the lighting pretty dark.

Overall however a safe choice but nothing overly special.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Vegemitelover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
thelobeholdgroup, Public Relations Manager at The White Rabbit, responded to this reviewResponded August 12, 2014

Dear Vegemitelover,

Thank you very much for your review of The White Rabbit. We were glad to have a chance to serve you during Sunday's dinner. In addition, your suggestions regarding our lighting has been duly noted. Thank you for your feedback!

Sincerely,
Denise Taw
Marketing & Communications Executive
The Lo & Behold Group

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (905)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

704 - 708 of 905 reviews

Reviewed August 10, 2014 via mobile

The food here is excellent, of cause so are the service. With the help of Kelvin and Ming, they constantly checking on us to make sure we enjoy our night at here and answer to whatever question we have in mind.

Thank Qiu W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
thelobeholdgroup, Public Relations Manager at The White Rabbit, responded to this reviewResponded August 12, 2014

Dear Qiu W ,

Thank you for visiting us at The White Rabbit! On behalf of our staff, we're truly glad to have had a chance to serve you and hope to see you again soon.

Sincerely,
Denise Taw
Marketing & Communications Executive
The Lo & Behold Group

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 10, 2014

The environment is very cosy, with the friendly service i will definitely come back again. The managers here were so friendly especially the smiles on their face. Their lava cake is the best dessert ever.. it is so tasty and yummy!!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Ong H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
thelobeholdgroup, Public Relations Manager at The White Rabbit, responded to this reviewResponded August 12, 2014

Dear Ong H,

We're so glad you loved our chocolate molleux! Our lava cake is indeed something we boast about on our dessert menu and glad you savored it as much as we enjoyed making it!

Sincerely,
Denise Taw
Marketing & Communications Executive
The Lo & Behold Group

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2014

The White Rabbit is always a safe choice for special occasions. I've been here for weddings, for cocktails, for dinner, and the food/drinks/service have been consistent. The place is beautiful, a converted chapel, with plenty of space in between tables. Will be back to check out the brunch experience.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Review collected in partnership with www.chope.co
Thank TheRealAnteater
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
thelobeholdgroup, Public Relations Manager at The White Rabbit, responded to this reviewResponded August 12, 2014

Dear TheRealAnteater,

Your words have left us in awe. You're definitely one of our regulars and we appreciate it! We'd love to see you come back for brunch one of these days. Our weekend brunch starts from 1030am - 230pm - reservations are encouraged to avoid disappointment. You can always SMS a reservation at 9721 0536. We hope to serve you again soon.

Sincerely,
Denise Taw
Marketing & Communications Executive
The Lo & Behold Group

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2014

TWR strikes me as having 2 personalities: one is quiet and calm while you're having dinner in the refurb church, while the other is a crazy party mode - most evident during big events like Halloween or New Years! You can easily spend a whole evening here, starting off with al-fresco apertifs, onto a delicious 3-course meal (have to say the desserts were my favorite part), then as the hours move to double digits, out come the shots and mojitos! Well worth a visit, whether you're on a date or a birthday party.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Review collected in partnership with www.chope.co
Thank Arrif Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
thelobeholdgroup, Public Relations Manager at The White Rabbit, responded to this reviewResponded August 12, 2014

Dear Arrif Z,

Thank you for your kind review of The White Rabbit! We double up very nicely for both elegant dinners and massive parties. Our next one will be for Halloween on 25th October 2014 - more details will be shared on our facebook page in the coming weeks. We hope to see you then!

Thank you,
Denise Taw
Marketing & Communications Executive
The Lo & Behold Group

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The White Rabbit also viewed

Singapore, Singapore
 
Singapore, Singapore
Singapore, Singapore
 
Singapore, Singapore
Singapore, Singapore
 

Been to The White Rabbit? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing