We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Home away from home” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Park Avenue Clemenceau

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Park Avenue Clemenceau
Ranked #52 of 217 Specialty Lodging in Singapore
Certificate of Excellence
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
103 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
“Home away from home”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2013 via mobile

It is with a heavy heart that I write this review as it has come to the end of my two week stay at Park Avenue and I have tremendously enjoyed the entire two weeks here.

I stayed in a one bedroom superior apartment which comes with one room, one bathroom, a kitchen with washer/dryer, a small dining area with a dining table for four and a small living area with a sofa, tv and a lazy chair. The shower in my bathroom required for me to step into the bath tub so the bath and shower were not separated. It is not safe for older people and is not disabled friendly. My washing machine was a brand called Indesit and each wash and dry took over 3 hours to complete I'm not sure if that's normal.

In terms of service, the staff at this place need to improve on their attitude. I had housekeeping service three times a week, Tuesday, Thursday and Saturday. The housekeeper cleaned and changed the sheets and towels but didn't help with the dishes. The toiletries were never replenished and they could have been more generous with toilet rolls. Also I had a simple enquiry about parking rates and it took 3 days for the staff to revert with a concrete response. Also one night at 11.30pm I received a creepy phone call from the night guard over a false pretext to ask whether I had received a response to my parking enquiry- it was very disturbing and inappropriate for the guard to call up so late at night.

A light breakfast was provided from Monday to Friday- but the selection was very limited. They only offered some pastries, breads, croissants, fruits, cornflakes, milk, coffee, tea and water.

Aside from the sub standard service, the location is good but not convenient because it is nowhere close to an MRT although there is a taxi stand and a couple of bus stops nearby. I love the fact that Park Avenue is connected to the UE square mall which is not a fantastic mall but its a neighbourhood mall with a jungle gym for kids, art classes for kids, music lessons for kids, nail spa, deli France, o briens, 7-11 store and a cold storage upstairs for groceries! Down the road to the left, there is also a row of Chinese eateries providing food options at a reasonable price.

There are plenty of Japanese and German expat families with their children living close by so there was a very family oriented feel to this place. There are also a good number of wine bars and western dining options nearby and Clarke quay and boat quay are within walking distance.

Travelling to work proved to be a bit challenging as Park Avenue was nowhere near a train station. In the mornings from Monday to Friday, there is a free shuttle bus which travels from UE square to Coleman street which is very close to the City hall MRT. In the evenings the last shuttle is at 6.30pm so the timing did not suit my work hours. Instead I would take the public bus home. From the city hall mrt station, buses 32 and 195 runs back to the river valley road just a minute walk or maybe less to ue square.

I have really enjoyed my stay here and will not hesitate to recommend it to young singles, families and business travellers. Unfortunately due to work requirements, i need to move to a new place on the Marina Bay as the commute was inconvenient for my long hours. For completeness, I thought I would share- parking space is ample. The parking lot is dim and poorly lit- but was safe. The parking charges are as follows: sgd1.50 from 8am to 1.30pm, sgd 2.00 from after 1.30pm to 11pm, sgd 2.00 from 11pm to 8am. Payment is by auto pass.


  • Stayed March 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank SnowmanSnipe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

112 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    42
    44
    11
    6
    9
See reviews for
46
19
3
25
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2012

I stayed there this September. I shared a common room with a lovely Vietnamese girl. It cost me only 90 SGD/night. I really love this place. Right in the center, a couple minutes away from the Clarke Quay & It's a good place to shop since the Orchard & Somerset are just about 5' away. The room is perfectly furnished & with swimming pool view, plus free breakfast! Totally love it! Will stay there on my next trip to Singapore.

Room Tip: Some blue-collar workers of Int'l companies hire the room for their long-time business trip in S...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank xu x
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
35 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2012

Room are clean & staff is really polite, Some walking distance from Clarke MRT although they do provide for morning & evening drops to City Hall MRT. Swimming pool is good & GYM is decent.Breakfast is really something which they need to improve.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank aseems84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
84 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2012

I have been staying at Park Avenue Suites for a month, and plan to be here for another 6-8 months. My experience started off as being not-so-great, but the management has been super responsive and helpful.

My initial apartment did not have good internet access, and had a slight problem with ants, so I was moved to a nice, new place overlooking the pool. The apartment is spacious, clean and well-maintained. I love the location, it is very central - right next to Clarke Quay and Robertson Quay... yet silent and not crowded. The place is not very close to an MRT, but there are enough buses and a taxi stand under the building.

There is a shopping mall in the first few floors - with cold storage and all necessities. Many, many places to eat (like everywhere in Singapore). I highly recommend staying here if you want to be here for long. For a short stay, you may want to be in a more commercial, crowded and connected location.

Room Tip: The section overlooking Fort Canning and Clarke Quay is fabulous, but undergoing renovation right no...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank keentravellerDelhi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
26 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2012

i love this place, will defo stay here again. friendly staff. washing machine, ipod player! great value at SGD 168 only!!!

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TrishaThow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colombo, Sri Lanka
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2011

The apartments are clean and spacious. Great location and friendly staff always greeting you with a smile.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank AN28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
64 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2011

this is a wonderful set of apartments for long stay where a hotel would not be economical. Everything is close by including food, shopping, entertainment, transport and parks. Staff are dedicated, friendly and wonderfully polite. A great base while working in singapore and highly recommended. Our apartment was exceptionally clean, well maintained and quiet.

Room Tip: Ask for an apartment facing Mohamed sultan road rather than noisy Clemenceau.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank GDayMateAustralia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Singapore hotels
The Quays
Somerset Liang Court Singapore
The Quays
Fraser Place Robertson Walk, Singapore
Fraser Suites Singapore
#59 of 304 in Singapore
4.5 of 5 stars 271 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Avenue Clemenceau? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Avenue Clemenceau

Property: Park Avenue Clemenceau
Address: 81A Clemenceau Avenue #05-18 Park Avenue Clemenceau Suites | UE Square, Singapore 239918, Singapore
Location: Singapore > Singapore
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #52 of 217 Specialty Lodging in Singapore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Park Avenue Clemenceau 4*
Number of rooms: 150
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Work in a definitive world-class environment. Live in the lap of luxury. Play in a landscape of never-ending excitement. Such is the tantalising allure of a well-rounded stay in Park Avenue Clemenceau. True to our belief in seeing things your way, this serviced apartment is sited in one of Singapore's most enviable spots, next to the riverside and close to all the thrills of the city. Enjoy a colourful stay where every day brings new surprises in the most delightful ways.Live - Indulge in the best of modern comfort with sweeping views of the city from one of our 150 fully-furnished suites available in one- to four-bedroom options.Work - Get some serious work done in between dips at our poolside or at our business centre that comes complete with office facilities.Play - Choose from an eclectic mix of riverside wine and dine establishments or let your hair down in the up-tempo quayside clubbing district after a hard day's work. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotwire, Priceline, ACCOR and Odigeo so you can book your Park Avenue Clemenceau reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Avenue Hotel Singapore
Park Avenue Clemenceau Singapore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing