We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel, Nice Location for Price”
Review of Hotel Re!

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Re!
Ranked #131 of 316 Hotels in Singapore
Reviewed April 26, 2014

Stayed here for 3 nights. Singapore is expensive to stay, so please take this review in context of how expensive it is to stay in Singapore. The hotel has a cute retro theme. It located away from the main roads. Rooms are of an adequate size for Singapore; bathroom was fine as well. The hotel has a shuttle to the nearby Outram MRT; however, IT IS NOT VERY FAR TO WALK! Just walk down the hill, and you are at the MRT...it's minimal exercise! We also stayed at the Days Hotel, and I'd say Hotel Re! is more conveniently located than Days Hotel (access to MRT). You can take the MRT to Chinatown (just a stop away) where there is PLENTY of food choice.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TucsonTraveler78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PR-HotelRe, Public Relations Manager at Hotel Re!, responded to this reviewResponded May 22, 2014

Dear TucsonTraveler78

Greetings from Hotel Re! @ Pearl's Hill!

Thank you for taking time to write us a review. We are glad that you have an overall great stay at Hotel Re! and we hope it won't be long before we see you back at Hotel Re!.

Welcoming you back to Re!lax in Modern Retro Comfort!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (784)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Re!
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

263 - 269 of 784 reviews

Reviewed April 23, 2014 via mobile

They didn't have any ethernet cable for my laptop as their wifi wouldn't work. Iron stand seemed ages old without any cover. Tiny room. Kitchen is closed and u cant order anything at night, and u cant go out as you are aside main hotels. No pool. Even taxi would take upto 10 minutes to arrive. Checked out and changing hotel.

Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
Thank ahmedejaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PR-HotelRe, Public Relations Manager at Hotel Re!, responded to this reviewResponded May 22, 2014

Dear ahmedejaz

Greetings from Hotel Re! @ Pearl's Hill!

Thank you for your review. We sincerely apologise for the wifi connectivity you faced during your stay. The problem has since been addressed and rectified. We have relayed your feedback to the relevant department.

We hope that you would allow us the opportunity to welcome you back at Hotel Re! and to impress you with our commitment to improve. Welcoming you back to Re!lax in Modern Retro Comfort!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 22, 2014 via mobile

I went there just last weekend. We are locals and were excited for a bit of staycation and drove up. Parking was free which was a relieve. The place look neat and filled with bright lights. Room was painted clean and bright as well like the hotel. We took the windowless room instead as the ones by the window were not ready. It was an easy 5 mins drive for plaza singapura but still quite secluded from prying eyes. However there was nothing much to do so most of the time was just spent in the room relaxing which was a.much needed break. However the downside was that the hotel staff were noisy and you can also hear your neighbours sometimes if they were too loud

Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
1  Thank durrah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 21, 2014

Hotel was located on the top of Pearl's Hill. It is not so accessible if you do not drive. It is quite a walk to the nearest Outram MRT station. However, you could used the free shuttle bus service provided. There is a park beside the hotel. If you enjoy nature, it would be a nice walk in the morning or evening for the fresh air as it is away from the traffic.
Hotel room was decently big for the price. However, the room was not well maintained. There was a hole in the wall where I stayed. Did not kick up a big fuss as I only stayed for a night. Other than that, there is nothing to comment or shout about. Room was clean enough and the bed is alright to sleep in.There was no odd smell too.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank andextan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PR-HotelRe, Public Relations Manager at Hotel Re!, responded to this reviewResponded April 22, 2014

Dear andextan

Greetings from Hotel Re! @ Pearl’s Hill!

Thank you for taking the time to draft this feedback. We have informed our relevant departments on your highlighted points.

We hope that you would allow us the opportunity to welcome you back at Hotel Re! and to impress you with our commitment to improve.

Welcoming you back to Re!lax in Modern Retro Comfort!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 16, 2014

Stayed there on 16.04.2014 as gotten quite a good deal (S $120) for a boutique hotel in Singapore, hoping to spend quality time. Lobby was kinda huge w 1 staff working @ reception & cafe there looked kinda pathetic as was very quiet. No cakes were being sold there so if wanna get a cake as dessert then can forget it yah. Checking in was kinda slow despite we were the only guests but could tell staff was trying hard. Surprisingly, we signed up for Re! membership too after convinced by staff for S$50 annually :)

Opened the door, stepped into room 702 & we were awed by the size of the room - deluxe room & yet small! If you have big luggage or few luggages then this is not the right room! Limited walking space too but quite a good view. Bed was soft & kinda sunken in but aircon was good! Bathroom was equally small, allowing only 1 to shower. Tiles were broken & so was the shower head too :(

We drove so location was ok for us. The tranquillity kinda impressed us as we wanted some quiet moments :)

We didn't have breakfast there as wasn't quite worth it for S$21++ w limited choicesso took ours at a nearby hawker market. If to take slow walk, is walkable :)

Overall, would rate 7/10 & maybe would return again. Cheers!

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank luv_travelie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 16, 2014

I stayed there 5 days in April 2014 at a rate of 81 € (approx. USD 112) a night (taxes and service included, no breakfast), which seems quite cheap for 4* in Singapore. I did not try breakfast or other meals so I can't comment on that. Personal is friendly, rooms clean (as long as you don't look too much into detail.).
500m from Outram MRT. Free shuttle service to MRT station, not available on Sundays.
A little bit away from the important things to see in Singapore but with the MRT in short distance I could accept that easily. Located directly at a small park where you can do some sports.
I like the music of the seventies and eighties which is played in the entry hall.
Free public Wifi, that sometimes is fine and sometimes does not work at all. "Public" means "no password needed", which means "open for everybody" which means that I can't really work, because I don't want to enter any passwords or credit card data in a public internet access. But just to surf a little in the internet it is fine.
Overall: Not perfect, but absolute okay. Regarding the price which is FAR below the hotels in the fancy areas of Singapore, I can say "Good value for money." That's why I rate it 5*.
Would not hesitate to stay there again.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chris_Bremen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PR-HotelRe, Public Relations Manager at Hotel Re!, responded to this reviewResponded April 22, 2014

Dear Chris_Bremen

Greetings from Hotel Re! @ Pearl's Hill!

Thank you for taking time to write us a review. We're glad that you have enjoyed the music of the seventies and eighties which is played at our hotel lobby.

We look forward to your next return to Hotel Re! and have the opportunity to be of service to you soon. Welcoming you back to Re!lax in Modern Retro Comfort!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 13, 2014 via mobile

Our experience at Hotel Re was on the whole a positive one. Our room was park facing on the 7th floor within the yellow section (Bruce Lee silhouette). The room was clean (all spotless except the mould in the mini fridge) and stocked with everything we would expect from an Asian hotel: full set toiletries, ample amount of towels, slippers, safe, bottled water, tea coffee and cutlery. The bed and pillows were very comfortable (on the soft side) and the water pressure on the shower was reasonably strong.

We would however warn travellers that the uphill walk from Outram station to the hotel is a difficult one; even for us who are regular gym-goers. What made it difficult wasn't so much the steepness, the distance, or the stairs; but was the heat and humidity. Travellers who suffer from asthma or other related physical conditions should consider this before choosing this hotel. N.B The hotel shuttle runs only one way from the hotel to Outram; so you're on your own when it comes to getting there. There are ample signage to direct you from exit B from Outram station so finding your way is not hard... But it's the actual walking part with luggage and everything.

On the whole the hotel is comfortable, value for money and in a great location in the city.

Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
1  Thank bpsyc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Singapore hotels
Hotel YAN
#50 of 316 in Singapore
416 reviews
Chinatown
Bliss Hotel Singapore
Bliss Hotel Singapore
#89 of 316 in Singapore
677 reviews
Naumi Liora
#105 of 316 in Singapore
883 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Kampong Glam
hotel clover 33 Jalan Sultan
hotel clover 33 Jalan Sultan
#136 of 316 in Singapore
200 reviews
The Quays
Studio M Hotel
Studio M Hotel
#186 of 316 in Singapore
2,286 reviews
Furama RiverFront
#96 of 316 in Singapore
2,382 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Re!? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Re!

Address: 175A Chin Swee Road, Singapore 169879, Singapore
Phone Number:
Location: Singapore > Singapore
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#101 Luxury Hotel in Singapore
Price Range: $102 - $195 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Re! 4*
Number of rooms: 140
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
As you step into Hotel Re!, a modern retro themed boutique hotel, you are lost in swirls of vivacious colours and psychedelic furnishings tempered with a sleek modern touch. With numerous themed boutique hotels in the metropolis, this 12-storey, 140-room boutique hotel is a wondrous surprise waiting to be discovered. All guestrooms in this boutique hotel are furnished with retro inspired furniture and complimented with ultra modern technologyfor that for that unique Hotel Re! touch. Each floor in this boutique hotel has its own colour theme and all the rooms on the floor resonates with the designated colour and decor. Glittery mosaic-tiled bathrooms in all rooms are the finishing flourish to our distinctive boutique hotel is offering. Situated at the base of Pearl's Hill, along Chin Swee Road, Hotel Re! encloses guests in a serene and and scenic environment whilst being just a stone's throw away from attractions like Chinatown, Clarke Quay and the famous shopping district, Orchard Road. Major tourist attractions in the city are easily accessible from the hotel's convenient location to allowing guests to move around the city at their own leisure pace. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with ACCOR, Booking.com, Expedia, Fastbooking, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Re! reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Re Hotel Singapore
Hotel Re! Singapore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing