We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Yeah, why not. It's alright to come here”
3 of 5 bubbles Review of Hotel Re!

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Re!
Ranked #127 of 306 Hotels in Singapore
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
19 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Yeah, why not. It's alright to come here”
Reviewed March 28, 2014 via mobile

It is close to the subway, it's nice, smells interesting, their shuttle to the subway is unreliable in a lot of cases, but it is a nice leisurely walk to the subway anyways. I can not complain about this place. Basically worth its cash, but the water pressure in the shower could be higher. That would have been nice. Whatever, no complaints.

Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Sulty R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

768 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    179
    331
    166
    65
    27
See reviews for
90
323
98
114
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (115)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
60 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed March 25, 2014

staycation over for christmas. room was awesome, but upon check in, it was alil bit different from what we saw on the internet, but nevertheless, the staffs were very kind to provide us with another room change to what we see on the net. service very superb!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cin9y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chennai (Madras), India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 19, 2014

As hotels are very expensive in Singapore and I am traveling with my wife, I was looking for the best at an affordable price. After making huge research and finally zeroed on this hotel, thanks to Tripadvisor contributors comments and reviews. This was our first abroad trip and definitely an excellent one, we stayed here for 4 nights on March.

The location is exactly situated between the Chinatown and Outram Park, both the MRT's are very near and walkable distance(10-15mins). The Hotel has backside gate which leads to Outram MRT and they have free shuttle to Outram MRT for every 20mins, driver is a nice person.

As I read in the reviews, we were welcomed by strong scent(i liked it) just by entering in the Lobby. Hotel lobby was good and they have a system for guests to use, check-in process was quite simply, but they don't have an attender to carry the baggage, so we shouldered our baggage and went to the room.

Hotel room size was good when compared to other hotels in Singapore, I stayed at 9th floor and park view was available that was pleasant. Bedding and restroom were good, mini bar was nice and refilled when requested. Hotel restaurant is bit slow in serving.

Singapore was very hot don't forget your coolers,cap/umbrella.

We had a great fun trip ;)

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nonuday
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
shirleycw
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed March 18, 2014 via mobile

Stayed 4 nights single woman very welcoming and comfortable , staff always smiling and very helpfully , shuttle to mrt nice driver. Will defiantly stay again.rooms very modern all with a retro theme , I had a problem with my DVD player someone came within minutes. Plenty of DVDs at desk free to borrow.nice bar , meals good. Freshly cooked eggs for breakfast.

Stayed March 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank shirleycw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
129 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
Reviewed March 15, 2014

We enjoyed our stay at hotel Re. A short 5-10min walk into chinatown. Rooms are small (as expected) but nice. Breakfasts are average (but again as expected). Good for a few nights, wouldn't suggest for a long break.

Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Unbiasedview
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
30 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed March 14, 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for a night with my girlfriend. The very first thing that caught my eye was the retro decor and secluded location though nestled right in the hub of the city.

The rooms were clean and adequate with sufficient amenities provided.

The breakfast and overall service though is why I am not giving it 4 bubbles. Service staff lacked warmth and never really smiled. The guy at the restaurant got back to us a good 10minutes after our request for pepper.

So while it's decently priced and located centrally, service really could do with some improvement.

Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Ganesh76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gurugram (Gurgaon), India
Level Contributor
26 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed March 14, 2014

I stayed there from Feb the 28th until March 3rd - 3 nights - but I wasnt too impressed. I will not recommend staying there. I booked the hotel through hotels.com that had breakfast included but the final voucher did not have that stated anywhere on it... so had to to do some back and forth to get what I had paid for. So advice #1 - prefer agoda than hotels.com
Next, being a veggie (was traveling with family) the chef did not pay any heed to our requirements - okay food - not much variety. I think the star rating needs to be revisited. It should ideally be rated as a 3* property. The shuttle is only for the sake of it - the 2 times I think I'll take the shuttle, the driver would be on a long break or would be on leave. Though the property was clean... the room size was small. Overall, a no!

Room Tip: Select a different hotel :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kapil K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Singapore hotels
Hotel YAN
#57 of 306 in Singapore
295 reviews
Naumi Liora
#97 of 306 in Singapore
808 reviews
Tiong Bahru
Link Hotel
Link Hotel
#151 of 306 in Singapore
224 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Clover The Arts
#134 of 306 in Singapore
248 reviews
Arcadia Hotel
#135 of 306 in Singapore
51 reviews
Hotel Kai
#115 of 306 in Singapore
216 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Re!? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Re!

Property: Hotel Re!
Address: 175A Chin Swee Road, Singapore 169879, Singapore
Phone Number:
Location: Singapore > Singapore
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#97 Luxury Hotel in Singapore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Re! 4*
Number of rooms: 140
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
As you step into Hotel Re!, a modern retro themed boutique hotel, you are lost in swirls of vivacious colours and psychedelic furnishings tempered with a sleek modern touch. With numerous themed boutique hotels in the metropolis, this 12-storey, 140-room boutique hotel is a wondrous surprise waiting to be discovered. All guestrooms in this boutique hotel are furnished with retro inspired furniture and complimented with ultra modern technologyfor that for that unique Hotel Re! touch. Each floor in this boutique hotel has its own colour theme and all the rooms on the floor resonates with the designated colour and decor. Glittery mosaic-tiled bathrooms in all rooms are the finishing flourish to our distinctive boutique hotel is offering. Situated at the base of Pearl's Hill, along Chin Swee Road, Hotel Re! encloses guests in a serene and and scenic environment whilst being just a stone's throw away from attractions like Chinatown, Clarke Quay and the famous shopping district, Orchard Road. Major tourist attractions in the city are easily accessible from the hotel's convenient location to allowing guests to move around the city at their own leisure pace. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, ACCOR, Agoda, Hotwire, Expedia, Fastbooking, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Re! reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Re Hotel Singapore
Hotel Re! Singapore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing