We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful”
Review of Hotel Re!

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Re!
Ranked #130 of 316 Hotels in Singapore
Reviewed October 30, 2013

I felt in love with the decoration, the food (eat salmon carbonara)and everthing else!! totally recommended. The man at the reception help you with whatever you need to know and to go in Singapore. Free wifi everywhere

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Amandavalbuena
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PR-HotelRe, Public Relations Manager at Hotel Re!, responded to this reviewResponded November 6, 2013

Dear Amandavalbuena,

Greetings from Hotel Re! @ Pearl's Hill!

We are delighted to hear that you've found our Modern Retro theme to your liking and tasted food from our Re!Fill Restaurant! We do take pride in our front desk colleague's friendliness and service attitude. Come enjoy our unique theme and wireless service next round you return to Singapore! Cheers.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (784)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Re!
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

327 - 333 of 784 reviews

Reviewed October 28, 2013

We stayed here during F1 weekend and found it delightful. Pink is the feature colour on arrival and the retro theme continues from reception to the bedrooms! Staff are friendly and very helpful. Rooms are clean, and maybe small, but why do you need a massive room!! Bathroom clean and efficient. We had breakfast the first morning and it is what you would expect from a buffet. Cooked eggs, cereals, bread, fruit etc. S$25, which is on par with the rest of the city!!
It is located on the outskirts of the city, near to China Town. 10 minute walk to Outram Park MRT, although we never used it. We had a taxi from the airport and while we were there we walked into Clarke Quay area which took about 30 minutes. Not far from the river and it was really nice to walk alongside, and not too far you can get the water taxi that will take you right to Marina Bay.
Brilliant weekend and would stay at the Hotel Re! again should we decide to go back.

Room Tip: Our room was at the back looking over Pearl Hill rather than the front which looks over a busy main...
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SW-ENGLAND
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PR-HotelRe, Public Relations Manager at Hotel Re!, responded to this reviewResponded November 4, 2013

Dear SW-England,

Greetings from Hotel Re! @ Pearl's Hill!

Thank you for your wonderful review. We are delighted that you have found our services and facilities worth the trip! And yes we do believe that our breakfast are priced reasonably for both vacationers or locals to enjoy!

We will certainly love to have you staying with us again some time soon! Do visit our direct booking page when you are planning a return trip to Singapore: https://bookings.ihotelier.com/Hotel-Re%21-%40-Pearl%27s-Hill-175A-Chin-Swee-Road/bookings.jsp?hotelId=71112

Welcoming you back to Re!lax in Modern Retro Comfort!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 20, 2013

Stayed in the Re! for 5 nights. The hotel is well located about an 8-minute walk from the nearest MRT (Outram Park) but at the same time is adjacent to some scarce green spaces in central Singapore. While rooms are somewhat small, they are comfortable, functional and have all amenities including free drinking water, a full set of toiletries, daily newspaper, and even some small snacks upon arrival. On the downside, the gate which leads to the shortest path between the hotel and MRT is locked at midnight and a lot more walking is required if one returns on foot after midnight..Overall, the hotel is very good value and I would stay here again.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank slane001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PR-HotelRe, Public Relations Manager at Hotel Re!, responded to this reviewResponded October 28, 2013

Dear slane001,

Greetings from Hotel Re! @ Pearl's Hill!

Thank you for your review. We would love to welcome you back at Hotel Re! the next time you return to Singapore! Cheers!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 17, 2013 via mobile

We stayed a couple of nights during our Singapore trip and there is nothing bad to say about the hotel but apparently nothing special either. Rooms are small but do their job. Same for the bathroom. Staff is friendly but only seen at the reception. Location is ok, it is a small walk to the next mrt station, Chinatown and Clarke quay is.in walking distance as well. Never tried the food as we booked without breakfast.

Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
Thank mck1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PR-HotelRe, Public Relations Manager at Hotel Re!, responded to this reviewResponded October 28, 2013

Dear mck1234,

Greetings from Hotel Re! @ Pearl's Hill!

Thank you for writing us this short and lovely review. Should you return to Singapore again, please come back to Hotel Re! @ Pearl's Hill and we will be pleased to wow you with more of our personalized customer service and delicious buffet breakfast at Re!Fill Restaurant! Take care in Germany! Cheers!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 17, 2013

Probably the most comfortable bed I've ever slept in! When I return home I'll eMail them, asking for the make & model of their mattresses. The room was also very quiet. I rather enjoyed the park view I had from the 10th floor. There isn't much of interest in the immediate vicinity -but- the free bus shuttle service solves that little problem. Or it's only a few minutes walk to the nearest Metro station.

Stayed: October 2013, traveled solo
Thank mthoodlarry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PR-HotelRe, Public Relations Manager at Hotel Re!, responded to this reviewResponded October 28, 2013

Dear mthoodlarry,

Greetings from Hotel Re! @ Pearl's Hill!

We are so glad that you enjoyed your night's sleep in our wonderful beds! You are certainly not the first guest who loved our beds! At Hotel Re!, we use Sealy Posturepedic beds! Real quality stuff! Of course, not to forget our fluffy pillows which complements your sleeping experience too. Please return to Hotel Re! soon and we will be pleased to show you how close we are to some popular attractions like Chinatown, Clarke Quay and Orchard Road! =) Cheers!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 17, 2013

This hotel is very good value and is in a reasonably central location. It is ideal for business travel on a budget and would also be ok for couples.
It has a quirky retro feel that is a bit over the top, but the rooms are spacious and clean, the staff are very helpful and overall it is to be recommended.

I have now stayed here 4 times on business trips and will be back there again next month.

Room Tip: The executive rooms are very spacious, worth a few extra dollars.
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank andrew d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PR-HotelRe, Public Relations Manager at Hotel Re!, responded to this reviewResponded October 28, 2013

Dear andrew d,

Greetings from Hotel Re! @ Pearl's Hill!

So pleased to receive a review from our regular guest! =) We surely welcome you back in Nov'13 again, and perhaps this time round, we could let you try some of our other coloured rooms to keep you refreshed on your business trips! Do drop by our Re!Fill Restaurant and Re!Wine Retro Bar for some exclusive in-house privileges too! Cheers!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 15, 2013

Stayed here along with my wife for a day around the Singapore Grand Prix weekend. We were initially a lil skeptical about the whole retro theme and with Marilyn Monroe figurines on the walls and stuff (as per pictures), but we had a great time at the hotel. The rooms arent all that small like some of the reviews mention, eod its Singapore and rents are costly! Bathrooms were clean, the rooms were tidy, beds were well laid out.

Breakfast was okay, decent infact! Free wifi :) Distance wise, very close to the Outram Park MRT and the hotel provides free coach services every 20-30 minutes to the hotel. (Tip to hotel - It would also be good if these coaches pick people from the MRT station to the hotel). The walking path from the station to the hotel has been well indicated and thats a good thing. Free complimentary snacks during check in :)

Another tip to the hotel - If the guest is having an early checkin or a late checkout of a few hours, say 2-3..I think you should give it to them complimentary, instead of charging it at 15 SGD. Just a suggestion though.

Room Tip: If you are carrying quite a bit of luggage, its better you take a taxi to the hotel, rather than wal...
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ajitjt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PR-HotelRe, Public Relations Manager at Hotel Re!, responded to this reviewResponded October 28, 2013

Dear ajitjt,

Greetings from Hotel Re! @ Pearl's Hill!

Thanks for your time to pen us this detailed and sweet review, ajitjt! We are pleased to have you during the Singapore Grand Prix period, and that you have enjoyed your stay with us despite the Hotel was packed then! Great that you love our modern-retro theme, our rooms, our bathrooms, our beds, our buffet breakfast, our free wifi, our free shuttle bus service, and our free minibar snacks! We hope to see you back at Hotel Re! @ Pearl's Hill! Cheers!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Singapore hotels
Hotel YAN
#50 of 316 in Singapore
417 reviews
Chinatown
Bliss Hotel Singapore
Bliss Hotel Singapore
#90 of 316 in Singapore
677 reviews
Naumi Liora
#106 of 316 in Singapore
884 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Kampong Glam
hotel clover 33 Jalan Sultan
hotel clover 33 Jalan Sultan
#138 of 316 in Singapore
200 reviews
The Quays
Studio M Hotel
Studio M Hotel
#185 of 316 in Singapore
2,285 reviews
Furama RiverFront
#98 of 316 in Singapore
2,383 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Re!? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Re!

Address: 175A Chin Swee Road, Singapore 169879, Singapore
Phone Number:
Location: Singapore > Singapore
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#100 Luxury Hotel in Singapore
Price Range: $102 - $195 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Re! 4*
Number of rooms: 140
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
As you step into Hotel Re!, a modern retro themed boutique hotel, you are lost in swirls of vivacious colours and psychedelic furnishings tempered with a sleek modern touch. With numerous themed boutique hotels in the metropolis, this 12-storey, 140-room boutique hotel is a wondrous surprise waiting to be discovered. All guestrooms in this boutique hotel are furnished with retro inspired furniture and complimented with ultra modern technologyfor that for that unique Hotel Re! touch. Each floor in this boutique hotel has its own colour theme and all the rooms on the floor resonates with the designated colour and decor. Glittery mosaic-tiled bathrooms in all rooms are the finishing flourish to our distinctive boutique hotel is offering. Situated at the base of Pearl's Hill, along Chin Swee Road, Hotel Re! encloses guests in a serene and and scenic environment whilst being just a stone's throw away from attractions like Chinatown, Clarke Quay and the famous shopping district, Orchard Road. Major tourist attractions in the city are easily accessible from the hotel's convenient location to allowing guests to move around the city at their own leisure pace. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with ACCOR, Hotels.com, Fastbooking, Agoda, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Expedia, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Re! reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Re Hotel Singapore
Hotel Re! Singapore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing