We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A truly Indian restaurant”
Review of Copper Chimney

Copper Chimney
Ranked #432 of 11,496 Restaurants in Singapore
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $25
Cuisines: Indian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Delivery, Reservations
Neighborhood: Little India
Description: "Whether you are out shopping, taking in local sights, on a family outing or working at Little India, Copper Chimney is the perfect place for a hearty lunch or dinner break! Especially if you love North Indian or Indian Chinese food you are in for a treat. We serve a wide variety of authentic as well as contemporary dishes in the bustling surroundings of Little India. Our ardent fans swear by our dishes like the Schezwan fried rice and Butter Chicken. Conveniently located on Syed Alwi road opposite Mustafa centre. Visit us today!" Copper Chimney Singapore
Reviewed September 24, 2012

Copper Chimney is a simple but truly original Indian restaurant in Little India. I've been a few times and tried several dishes with friends, from evergreen as byriani or vindaloo to less ordinary dishes. Quality is always ok, as well as quantity: you'll never leave the table feeling hungry!
The service is ok, the only bad side is that fresh lime soda tastes much more like Fanta than the real thing I've learnt to love in India!

1  Thank a979
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
abamboat, Owner at Copper Chimney, responded to this reviewResponded May 2, 2015

We would like to thank you for taking the time to share your happy dining experience.

At Copper Chimney, we are committed to delivering a memorable experience with delicious food. We are heartened by gestures of appreciation from customers like you, and have conveyed your compliments to the team .

Thanks & Regards

Adnan Bamboat

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (273)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

253 - 257 of 273 reviews

Reviewed September 3, 2012

The best Budget Indian restaurant in Little India. Located on main road and good location. Enjoy good north Indian and chinese food with good hositality. Bang opposite Mustafa Center.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Abhay S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
abamboat, Owner at Copper Chimney, responded to this reviewResponded May 2, 2015

We would like to thank you for taking the time to share your happy dining experience.

At Copper Chimney, we are committed to delivering a memorable experience with delicious food. We are heartened by gestures of appreciation from customers like you, and have conveyed your compliments to the team .

Thanks & Regards

Adnan Bamboat

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2012

Try their Dhum briyani, great taste. Staff are very friendly and food quality and taste is great. Been there daily either for Lunch or Dinner

Thank selvan_koilpillai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
abamboat, Owner at Copper Chimney, responded to this reviewResponded May 2, 2015

We would like to thank you for taking the time to share your happy dining experience.

At Copper Chimney, we are committed to delivering a memorable experience with delicious food. We are heartened by gestures of appreciation from customers like you, and have conveyed your compliments to the team .

Thanks & Regards

Adnan Bamboat

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2012 via mobile

Wanted to try some north Indian food, guessed we chanced upon the wrong 'restaurant'. Should have leave the place when no service staff attend to us as we entered e place. Have to get the menu ourself from the billing counter. And when ask for recommendations, the service staff can't give a proper one. One of the dishes we ordered was the Tom yum soup. The soup that was served looked totally different from the one shown on the menu. First off, the colour is wrong(bright solid orange, never have a Tom yum soup of that colour before, picture posted).there's small pieces of white stuff in it which we assumed is the prawns that was shown as a full prawn in the menu. If that's not bad enough, it cost $6.00 and came in a tiny bowl which is smaller than my palm. But think of it, if it come in a normal size bowl it would be a waste, does not taste at all like tom yum more of a soup spiced with lots of pepper n chilli, horrible and we can't finish it. If it had tasted nice, I wouldn't mind paying that price at all.

Saw on the menu Steamed white rice, single portion(we checked with the staff), cost $3.50. I dunno what special rice they use, and I'm not going to find out.

To sum it up: Keep Out

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank ailicec310
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
abamboat, Owner at Copper Chimney, responded to this reviewResponded May 2, 2015

We would like to thank you for taking the time to share your dining experience.

At Copper Chimney, we are committed to delivering a memorable experience with delicious food.

Its been a while for this review and we have a new menu and team. We hope to see you again and hear from you.


Thanks & Regards

Adnan Bamboat

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2012

This restaurant is located in Little India, and is slightly more upmarket than many of those around it.

We had the South Indian vegetarian set lunch as well as garlic roti. Serving sizes were reasonable but much of the food was strangely tasteless. This could be because the waiter 'warned' us that the food was spicy when we ordered, or it could just be because the food is only average.

All in all, there are lots of better places in Little India.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Raymond W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
abamboat, Owner at Copper Chimney, responded to this reviewResponded May 2, 2015

We would like to thank you for taking the time to share your dining experience.

At Copper Chimney, we are committed to delivering a memorable experience with delicious food.

Its been a while for this review and we have a new menu and team. We hope to see you again and hear from you.


Thanks & Regards

Adnan Bamboat

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Copper Chimney also viewed

 
Singapore, Singapore
Singapore, Singapore
 

Been to Copper Chimney? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing