We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Crowne Plaza Changi Airport
Ranked #37 of 314 Hotels in Singapore
Certificate of Excellence
Dublin
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Fabulous hotel”
Reviewed November 3, 2010

We spent jut one night in this hotel while we where stopping over in Singapore on our way to Austrailia. Beautiful hotel. Rooms where fabulous, pool was beautiful and restaurant in the hotel was also great. Not a bad word to say about it. Would 100% recommend any person traveling through Singapore to stay here.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Saraizi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

4,480 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,363
    1,614
    326
    97
    80
See reviews for
952
1,515
589
1,021
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (881)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Singapore
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 28, 2010

The hotel is considered very new, and this is reflected in the furnishings and general condition of the room. First glitch was in the booking - I had requested twin beds but turned up to be told it was a room with one King bed. This was rectified, but the service was not with a smile at all.

The porters were timely, and the rooms are extremely spacious, as expected with 'out-of-the-way' hotels. Its proximity to Terminal 3 of Changi Airport makes it very handy for transitting passengers though. The porters will provide an airport trolley for luggage upon checkout.

Our room faced the communal pool, which was not audible from the 7th floor. However, voices of other hotel guests are easily heard from the common corridor. The lighting in the room was rather minimal too, given its size.

All in all, a hotel that serves its purpose in providing a comfortable environment close to the International Airport terminals, but is still considered relatively pricey given its location.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NomadOfSorts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level 6 Contributor
169 reviews
96 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 162 helpful votes
Reviewed October 28, 2010

Stayed here for two nights in the suite that came with my wedding package. Was extremely disappointed with the event-support by the hotel, and many of my guests had pretty negative feedback as well, which is a story for another occasion. In essence, even things that are stated in the agreement may not necessarily be delivered, and they are not in the least apologetic about it. I had written in to complain but have yet to hear a response a week on... And counting...

As for what is more relevant to travellers in Tripadvisor:

Room was pretty good--clean and well-maintained (probably because they are relatively new). Service, however, left much to be desired.

Lack of consistency was one of the gripes. Several of the guests to my wedding had also booked rooms to stay over after the wedding banquet. After the event, we realised that some rooms had bottled water provided, some had not. The same went for fruit baskets and the morning papers. We found it interesting that for my own room, I had none of those, except newspapers which were delivered on only one of the mornings.

Housekeeping did a pretty good job of cleaning up the room, but strangely enough, they looked like they wanted nothing to do with the used tray and dishes from room service from our first day, which was left there till the time we ordered room service again just before we left, when the person delivering room service finally asked if they should clear the tray from the first day of our stay. In any case, room service is not recommended. Food is not fantastic but grossly over-priced. The eateries in the airport building serve food of the same quality at half, or even 25% of the price.

Staff service was also inconsistent. Staff in the restaurant where we had breakfast were great. However, some others were not so. The most disappointing was when we were checking out, we were lugging quite a few bulky items from our wedding between the both of us. Along the way to the lobby we came across at least 3 members of staff. All said "Hi". None offered any assistance.

One of the "highlights" was parking. We were issued with wrong parking tickets, a fact which was verified by the hotel staff. While they admitted that someone in the hotel had made a mistake, nobody was willing (or able, as they claimed) to help me, saying that I had to go back to the person who had issued me with the tickets to get replacements, as nobody else present in the entire hotel at that time was authorised to rectify the problem. Coincidentally, the person who had issued us with the wrong tickets had gone out of office after our wedding event. In the end, I had to pay for my own parking as everyone I had spoken with claimed to be unable to help.

In summary, Singapore is small. Getting to other hotels from the airport does not take up too much time. I do not see any particularly good reason to stay in this one.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MelvinLin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canberra
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed October 27, 2010

We arrived very early in the morning on a flight from Paris and the staff bent over backwards to make our room ready for us. We loved the beautiful decor and cool relaxing space. Just the place to get some sleep and recover from jetlag. The hotel is super modern in a garden setting that minimises air conditioning to the public spaces but really delivers in the rooms where it counts. The pool looked very inviting. The club lounge option suited us perfectly as we were able to get breakfast and drinks in evening. There is no disturbance from the airport and we were able to quickly join our early flight back home the next day. I'd consider this hotel for a longer break in Singapore.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rustica
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed October 22, 2010

I do a LOT of Traveling and Im self Employed , so it comes out of my pocket , when away on Business. IF your traveling in ASIA , do yourself a Favour and MISS Singapore - Its glam with NIL Substance.
IT is SO Expensive.!!!! Value for Money is Simply NOT there , and the Crowne Plaza is a classic NO Value for Money Hotel Look Great , but wait until you get there.
Its a way overpriced name.!! Rooms average and expensive, Meals Example Buffet $55 US and NO discount for kids. INTERNET - WOW $30US for 24 Hours , no 3 day or weekly rate.
IF in Singapire take the short ride into town and stay in another hotel. Crowne Plaza Changi Air Port REAL disappointment, UNLESS you dont care how much you spend, nor Value for Dollar.!

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank thanksmate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mooloolaba, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
173 reviews
82 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 118 helpful votes
Reviewed October 12, 2010

We stayed in the hotel for the first time as a stopover on our way to London and were disappointed with the room and upon checkout we made this comment to the receptionist. We asked her if we booked on our return flight could she ensure we get a better room. We are pleased to say that they gave us a fantastic room and the service was excellent so we are happy to recommend this hotel. The staff are friendly and efficient and the rooms are spotless. We do the trip from Aus to London regularly and fly mostly with Singapore Airlines so wil book again at the Crown Plaza Airport. The airport staff are very efficient so we are able to book our luggage through and be in our hotel room in about 15 - 20 mins which is perfect when you are tired from a long flight.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BrisbaneCazza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
Level 6 Contributor
305 reviews
162 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 448 helpful votes
Reviewed October 11, 2010

We chose this hotel because of our late arriving flight (after midnight) so that we could jump onto our bed asap since the hotel is located right at Terminal three. The hotel is very trendy and the service is very efficient. The bathroom is huge and everything is new. Very little noise from the planes. The landscaped pool is not large but still nice. The restaurants and cafe at Terminal three provides abundant choice and we therefore did not eat at the hotel. There are also many shops and grocery at the Terminal, some of them even open 24 hours and therefore the location is still very convenient even though it is away from the city. Highly recommended for those on early monring flight or late arrivng flight especially when there is a good discount (otherwise the price is comparable to some 5 star city hotels).

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JKWD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Singapore hotels
Capri by Fraser Changi City
#45 of 314 in Singapore
1,265 reviews
Park Avenue Changi Hotel
#95 of 314 in Singapore
402 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Joo Chiat
Village Hotel Katong by Far East Hospitality
One Farrer Hotel & Spa
#15 of 314 in Singapore
1,010 reviews
Marina Bay
Pan Pacific Singapore
Pan Pacific Singapore
#13 of 314 in Singapore
7,402 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crowne Plaza Changi Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Changi Airport

Property: Crowne Plaza Changi Airport
Address: 75 Airport Boulevard | Changi Airport Terminal 3, Singapore 819664, Singapore
Phone Number:
Location: Singapore > Singapore
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Family Hotel in Singapore
#15 Business Hotel in Singapore
#16 Romantic Hotel in Singapore
#19 Spa Hotel in Singapore
#37 Luxury Hotel in Singapore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Crowne Plaza Changi Airport 5*
Number of rooms: 563
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Voted the World's Best Airport Hotel by international travellers in the prestigious Skytrax World Airport Awards for 3 consecutive years (2015, 2016 and 2017), Crowne Plaza Changi Airport's modern architecture combined with hints of nature gives you a glimpse of what to expect in Singapore - a modern garden city. Just steps away from the departure and arrival hall, rejuvenate in the comforts of our calming room or visit our spa for a range of massage treatments. A cutting-edge air-conditioned linkbridge connects the hotel to world-class Changi Airport Terminal 3, with Terminal 1 accessible by SkyTrain and Terminal 2 accessible via a mezzanine link bridge. We are just 10 minutes from Changi Business Park, Singapore Expo and 25 minutes from the city by taxi or MRT. An award-winning airport hotel offering contemporary soundproofed rooms with comfortable beds and spacious modern bathrooms, it is the perfect hotel for a quick stopover between long-haul flights. Crowne Plaza Changi Airport is more a business hotel with a resort ambience. Discover the tropical resort hidden within the hotel with courtyard gardens, a landscaped pool area and peaceful garden views from the Lobby Lounge or al fresco courtyard. Immerse yourself in '70s glamour at bar'75 with intimate nooks for cocktails, dine Cantonese-style at Imperial Treasure or have a buffet of international delights from Azur. Host a tropical garden reception, conference or wedding in our seven meeting rooms and ballroom. Stunning design and the latest technology ensure a successful event with us. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Expedia, Agoda, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Crowne Plaza Changi Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Singapore
Crowne Plaza Changi Airport Singapore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing